We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Wait To Return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rita to your Saves list
Hotel Rita
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oberlangenfeld 44a, Langenfeld 6444, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Langenfeld
Southern California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Can't Wait To Return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

We spent two wonderful nights at the Hotel Rita last week. I must admit that this was not my first choice for a hotel in Langenfeld, but the hotel that I wanted was closed during the time that we visited, so we went with Rita as our second choice. Having now experienced Hotel Rita, I am so glad that things turned out this way. When we arrived, Denise at the front desk, could not have been friendlier or more helpful. She showed us our room and gave us a tour of the hotel and its facilities. Our room (number 211) was really more like a small suite with a sitting area, a bed area, a balcony and a very nice bath. After settling in, the hotel offered us a glass of sparkling wine in the bar and afternoon cakes and sandwiches in the restaurant (all at no charge). Breakfast was a joy. Not only were there all of the items that you might expect in a breakfast buffet, but there was also someone making eggs and omelets to order. We were on half board, so dinner was also included. The offerings were truly gourmet with four and five course meals. Rita also had great amenities including a pool, sauna, steam room, etc. It also is within easy walking distance to the Aqua Dome which shouldn't be missed. All in all, it was a wonderful stay and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    30
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
78
100
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

An excellent hotel, you are made to feel at home the moment you first walk through the front door. Real friendly staff, most can speak fluent English, as we do not speak Austrian this was a great help. Room was beautiful and spacious. The real plus was the food, a first class five to six course meal every night. Valve for money this is a real first class hotel, that is family run, no problem parking and the location is beautiful. The walking paths are all clearly marked and kept in pristine condition, Staff organise walks and other activities. If you need anything the staff will sort it out for you. Free wifi in room.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

I spent three days at Hotel Rita in August 2010 and I think that this hotel is fantastic! The location is perfect for any kind of excursion that you have in mind. Rooms are confortable, nice and well furnished. Breakfast and dinner are fantastic! When you come back at the hotel after a day of walking, cycling or running you can relax into the sauna and swimming pool.
I suggest this hotel for spending your time with friends or family.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

It was an August storm in 2006 that first brought us there. Floods and debris had closed the Oztal road; we had to turn back and find somewhere to stay. At Touris Info in the first village we reached, we asked for a hotel with a pool, and it was Hotel Rita they suggested.

What a find! One night was just not enough to enjoy all the comfort, facilities and delightsthat Hotel Rita has to offer.

I returned alone for a whole week in April 2009, to "train" for the Edinburgh Moonwallk. Lots of walking, swimming, climbing and alpine air - and at the end of the day, the saunas, steam rooms, wonderful dinners - and luxurious sleep. Heaven!

Have just returned this week, from a trip to Austria/Bavaria with a friend which had to include a two-day stay in a junior suite there. It was the highlight of the trip for my friend - and I can't wait to go back either!

Sue Boerrigter, Ilkley, Yorkshire UK

Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

The hotel looks nice and has many features to make your stay enjoyable. Check-in was fast and a quick tour of the hotel explaining all features made it easy to find your way around.

Rooms: Many of the rooms are special (design) and look very good! (will post pictures later). Without air conditioning the rooms on the road-side could be noisy if you sleep with the windows open. Our room (Junior Suite Fortuna) had everything you wanted including 2 flat-screen TV's , a small mini-bar fridge, a bed that can rotate 360 degrees so you can decide what you want to see in the morning: Mountains Left, Mountains Right, TV or the room itself. The terrace is huge and offers great views of the surrounding mountains.

Hotel: offers many features like different sauna's, pools and more than enough places where you can sit outside to enjoy food/drinks & the views. Very close by is the Aqua Dome which offers even more "liquid/water" entertainment. The people in this hotel are very friendly and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. At some point the Boss will come and talk to you to see if everything is OK. WLAN coverage throughout the hotel was a bit poor during our visit. Most of the rooms I believe also have fixed Ethernet ports.

Location: Located in the Ötztal this hotel in Langenfeld is surrounded by >3,000m mountains. The town itself is not a big party place but offers 2 nearby supermarkets and a couple of restaurants & bars. Enough I would say, looking at the facilities that the hotel offers. If you're a hiker this area provides more than enough nature to enjoy yourself. A 15 minute drive brings you to the ski area of Solden and if you continue for another 15 minutes and you'll be close to the TimmelsJoch, which is a 2,509 meter mountain pass that offers spectacular views. DO drive down on the Italian side (so you can say that you've also been in Italy) and enjoy the views. It's worth the € 16 fee. Don't forget to drive to Gries (very close by) and eat/drink something on the Terrace of the higher restaurants, not in the small town itself. The views are spectacular!

Food: The Breakfast buffet has almost everything that you could think of. Eggs are 'built-to-order' and there's fresh fruits, sandwiches, drinks etc. In the afternoon there's warm and cold snacks. The evening Dinner (menu choices with half-board) or a la carte. The food is good and the portions are not to big. During our stay it was very warm and sometimes it was a bit uncomfortable. When the waitress asked us "What would you like to drink" I jokingly said "A Weizen beer in a bucked of ice" she brought a Weizen beer in a Champagne bucked filled with ice ;-) "We take our guest wishes seriously" she laughed. That's the kind of place this is ;-)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

We stayed at the nearby Nature Hotel on our last visit, which was exceptional, but chose Rita this time. While it's not as boutique or opulent, it is certainly very comfortable, clean and well-equipped. Service is exceptional, very friendly and welcoming staff. Food so far has been very good. It's quiet when at the back of the hotel and there are fantastic views of the mountains from the window. Really, not complaints and would easily recommend.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

It is hard act to follow the other glowing reports about this Hotel. Attentive and friendly staff. Yes. Clean and spacious rooms, Yes. Wonderful food, a work of art, Yes. English speaking staff, Yes. Within walking distance of the famous Aquadome, Yes. Its own excellent spa and swimming pool, Yes. Free wireless internet, Yes. Guided walks and easy ones you can do yourself, Yes. Frequent and value for money offers, Yes. A birthday card and a voucher for wine at your next visit, Yes (not to mention the Christmas card too) An Iron and ironing board in each room, NO, sorry, yes that's a no, but when you enquire at reception, guess what ,they take the laundry from you and do it free of charge, What more can I say. This Hotel is a flagship for how all Hotel's should be run. A place of excellence. The staff are so efficient and genuinely attentive you can tell they are happy to work there. That all adds to the atmosphere of the place. You cannot help leaving with a relaxed tint of sadness, only gladdened by the thought of your next visit. As one reviewer remarked, its more like leaving home,

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rita

Address: Oberlangenfeld 44a, Langenfeld 6444, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Langenfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Langenfeld
#1 Luxury Hotel in Langenfeld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rita 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of Tyrol’s Ötz Valley, the 4-star Hotel Rita offers the perfect setting for a relaxing and active holiday in a beautiful natural landscape.Relax in our spa oasis and enjoy the culinary highlights of our excellent cuisine. Make use of our adventure indoor pool and the generous sauna area with the outdoor sauna in the hotel garden, and let yourself be pampered with various facials and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Rita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rita Hotel Langenfeld
Hotel Rita Austria/Langenfeld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.