We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Steiner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Steiner to your Saves list
Hotel Steiner
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   J.F. Kennedy Road 32, 39055 Laives, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Laives
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Lovely sunny day when we arrived. On booking in we were told the Hotel restaurant was closed but we could get a good meal at the campsite restaurant behind the Hotel. We went to eat around 7 pm and got the last table at the campsite restaurant. Lovely service, great meal and fantastic atmosphere. A great stop.

Room Tip: Our room had a lovely 'huge' balcony with hanging baskets of flowers and a table and chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
14
13
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Very nice and clean room with a balcony. Friendly front-desk, speaking a perfect English. Excellent breakfast buffet. Free parking. Internet @ 1.00 euro/hour. There is a restaurant and a very good pizza/Italian food on premises. We definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

A good family hotel, with friendly staff and all the basic amenitities. A little on the expensive side considering the basic amenities and the size of the rooms.
Great breakfast and very basic restaurant attached to the caravan park out the back. Great for pensioners in the huts or caravan park.
Brillant pools are great for kids, indoor in winter and outdoor for summer.
Rooms are very very tiny and it is hard with suitcases and kids.
It is lovely staying in the old chalet style hotel but unfortunately they have a small block of flats out the back which they try and put people into and it doesn't have a lift. Be careful about staying out the back if you want to stay in the front hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velsen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

A very nice hotel. Claudia and here staff are very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are clean and everything you need is there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Claudia - great - grandaughter of the founder is on site, and fully engaged with her guests! She and her team are simply the best at hospitality - you will love this place. Impeccably clean rooms, recently remodeled interior, and a great restaurant combine to make this an affordable stay near Bolzano. Bolzano is accessable by frequent and cheap bus service, and access to the Sud Tirol sites (Alpe de Suisse, Ritten, etc) are very easy. Go - you will love it!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed in Steiner hotel for one day only but I will remember this unpleasant experience for a while yet.

The main hotel looks nice but we were put in a separate additional building. The building smelled of rubbish. Room was relatively clean but was very small and the window opened to pizzeria, hence additional smell of food. The bathroom was even smaller to the point that it was difficult to move.
We were there on a hot day and the hotel doesn’t have air conditioning or fan so it was sticky and hot. Window blinds needed to be closed for shade, but this meant no fresh air.

We came at 3pm and there was no one in reception to help us with anything other that keys till 6pm (advertised as 24 hour reception). Our passports were left on top of the bench with nobody even watching them. We tried to get (advertised) access to internet but again not till 6 pm. When we finally got some help after 6 (meaning that we wasted 3 hours waiting around), the lady at reception was not really friendly and communication (in English) was nearly impossible. To top this hotel is on a very busy road and road noise never stops so a good sleep is not possible.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Steiner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Steiner

Address: J.F. Kennedy Road 32, 39055 Laives, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Laives
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Laives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Steiner 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms do not dispose of air conditioning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Steiner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Steiner Italy/Laives

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Steiner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.