We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Porro Pirelli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Porro Pirelli to your Saves list
Villa Porro Pirelli
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via E. Tabacchi, 20, 21056 Induno Olona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Induno Olona
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Booked for a group of friends on our way back from a driving holiday to Tuscany. Chosen for the location, private parking and price.
Absolutely beautiful building both inside and out. The room we had (and corridor to get to it) left you feeling you were in a chain hotel (albeit a high standard one), which was a bit of a shame bearing in mind the charm of the main building. We were given a brief tour of the building on arrival which was an unexpected treat. We were told that they mainly receive corporate clients and are trying to expand to the tourist market. Despite arriving in our noisy Minis and not being too smartly dressed, we were really welcomed and made to feel comfortable.
Dinner in the restaurant was enjoyable, but breakfast didn't hit the mark in comparison, there was a underlying smell of burnt food and the choice was fairly limited.
Huge shame the bar area is so tiny (and understaffed!); I appreciate we were in a large group, but there was only one or two small tables so we didn't stay long.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    123
    42
    30
    6
See reviews for
57
133
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Como, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We didn't stay overdose but we had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Wonderful! They served an egg plant and cheese appetizer that got me to eat egg plant, which I usually detest! The panna cotta was a dream and the strawberry puff pastry was heaven. The dining room was elegant and picturesque without the usual high noise level of a lot of Italian restaurants. We didn't have to yell to converse.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel has a great potential - it is a historical manor - it has a beautiful swimming pool and a unique chapel - but it all seems and looks quite neglected.
The hotel seems understaffed and the breakfast was modest.
The hotel area was not well maintained.
Overall, it all looked quite underinvested or in its very initial phase to become a great hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This accommodation was selected by us for out trip to Lake Como and as we had our own transport, the location suited us. The hotel was looking very old building from outside but was found wonderful during our stay. The furnishing inside our family rooms was classic, the restaurant served us very good breakfast and above all, the staffs were very helpful. The outside view from the hotel campus was also scenic. The lift was, however, very old and very small.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night and were very happy. The room was a junior suite and although not the biggest I've seen, was roomy and clean and very good value. The only downside - we were near the lift which was noisy during the night and would be a nuisance when the place was really busy.
The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the lady that served in the restaurant. The food was really good and the chef should be mentioned - the desserts were just lovely!!
I was impressed with the breakfast - hot bacon and scrambled eggs, cheese and meats and lots of pastries, etc. Very nice!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the lift - noisy in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here in August. It was very clean with a/c and very good value especially being so close to Switzerland where even basic hotels are 3x the price. It had secure parking - although a slightly complex exit from it. The rooms were large, the reception staff helpful. We did not eat in the hotel as there were plenty of restaurants within a 15 min drive. It has plenty of character and a good breakfast. Will certainly return and this time for longer so we can use the pool and explore the area more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
68 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I am seldom impressed by a hotel, but this old mansion once owned by the Medici, and now beautifully renovated, definitely took my breath away. The interior is amazingly beautiful, the rooms comfortable, the breakfast with a wide range of options, the staff friendly, the wireless complimentary and the beds comfortable.

Yes, it is an easy 20 min. drive from the lake "Lago Maggiore" and yes, the suites might smell a bit damp, but both my partner and I where fine with opening the windows and letting some fresh air in. All in all, I was honestly thinking about not reviewing this hotel at Tripadvisor, because I want it to stay the way it is. Fantastic value for money, amazing interior and not too crowded.

So here we go, I just found my new favourite hotel in central Europe besides the Sofitel in Munich.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Induno Olona
2.3 mi away
Palace Grand Hotel
Palace Grand Hotel
#10 of 24 in Varese
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
1.2 mi away
Atahotel Varese
Atahotel Varese
#6 of 24 in Varese
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
1.8 mi away
Art Hotel Varese
Art Hotel Varese
#7 of 24 in Varese
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Colonne
Hotel Colonne
#2 of 24 in Varese
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Capolago
Hotel Capolago
#9 of 24 in Varese
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ungheria Varese 1946
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Porro Pirelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Porro Pirelli

Address: Via E. Tabacchi, 20, 21056 Induno Olona, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Induno Olona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Induno Olona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Porro Pirelli 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Hotel Villa Porro Pirelli is hosted inside an ancient manor house that once belonged to Counts Porro and was then given to Senator Pirelli. It still retains its original eighteenth-century fascination thanks to fine details, high-quality materials and prestigious furniture. The splendid park that surrounds the villa contributes to give the house a wonderful sense of peace and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Villa Porro Pirelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Porro Pirelli Hotel Induno Olona
Boscolo Porro Pirelli Induno Olona
Villa Porro Pirelli Province Of Varese, Italy - Induno Olona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Porro Pirelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.