We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four nights of great food,wine and conversation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pinasca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Bgt. Serre Marchetto 1, 10060 Pinasca, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Pinasca B&B and Inns
hartford,ct
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Four nights of great food,wine and conversation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Bella Baita was a great find that met all of my family's needs. The cooking classes were informative and practical without being presumptuous. The rooms were comfortable and a great price. The hiking in the area was unforgettable, mountains,alpine meadows, cows and vistas to die for. Marla and Fabrizio were great hosts that helped plan hikes, day trips and provided transportation to some of the more remote hiking trails for guests who need them. The food was out of this world with great local ingrediants always in the spotlight. Would recommend to all whether serious foodies, hikers or anyone in-betweenl. Just kick back and enjoy, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaBaita, Owner at Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We are so glad you found us as we enjoyed being part of your mini family reunion. It was good fun to cook together and share stories and laughs over meals together. We hope one day you will find your way back to visit with us again. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Marla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
50
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merrimac, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The old adage of "save the best for last" certainly applies to our trip this spring-My sister, Janet, & I wandered from the Greek Islands thru Northern Italy and ended our visit at Marla and Fabrizio's lovely Bella Baita...wined and dined and taught how to make Gnocchi for the 1st time (I know-what self respecting Italian doesn't know how??) we enjoyed every moment of our time with them. This is my second time visiting, and I cannot wait to bring more family members to experience the quiet beauty of the mountains and the pleasure of their company..Grazie Bella Baita-Arrivederci!!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad one in the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaBaita, Owner at Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We love that you found your way back to visit with us and that you thought that we were the best to save for the last. Flattery will get you everywhere. It was so wonderful to get to spend time with you two. Thanks for putting us into your trip and taking the time to write us a review. Marla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Bella Baita and its owners, Fabrizio and Marla, combined to make one of the most memorable experiences of our two week trip through three countries. Previous reviews let us know that we could expect beautiful environs and delicious food, but the reality exceeded our expectations. Immediately upon arrival, we were given a warm welcome, literally and figuratively, with a roaring fire, hot coffees, and lovely conversation with our hosts. Once we were settled in, we enjoyed an engaging and intimate cooking class, and I'm so glad we chose a smaller setting like Bella Baita to do it. We enjoyed the meal we had prepared together over more lively conversation with bottles of local effervescent red wine. After a comfortable night's sleep, we woke to a breakfast of homemade breads, jams, and other tasty treats before getting a tour of the garden and Fabrizio's restoration projects. My only regret is that we had to rush off to my sister's wedding and only got to spend a single night there. The place and people are so special that we will find a way to return for much longer to enjoy more of the local character and landscape.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasticciera, Owner at Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you Lana for taking the tie to write a review for us. It was lovely to meet all of you and cook together as well. We are sorry that it was such a brief visit as well, but honored that you choose to spend some of your precious wedding trip adventure time with us. Max is still missing the cat whisper and would love to see the house of cards trick again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Perched perfectly atop a winding mountain road is the delightful Bella Baita. The view is wonderful, this property, in the family for several generations is steeped in mood. The rooms are traditionally furnished and large, the feather beds are incredibly comfortable, owls calling at night, and a wonderful porch for stargazing or soaking in the mountain views. But, aside from the welcoming atmosphere and great history, lets talk about the food. Crafted carefully, using locally or homegrown ingredients, Marla and Fabrizio will make you want to never leave. Fresh pastries and homemade yogurt in the morning, great coffee, diners of locally inspired traditional dishes with small tweaks that make them al their own. The hiking nearby is fantastic, mountain biking, market shopping, a fantastic mountain home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaBaita, Owner at Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
It was such a pleasure to meet both of you and have such a good laugh all the time. We enjoyed the wine you shared with us, that was very kind. I am now trying to record that mysterious bird call now that I know how to use that feature on my phone. Thanks for that tip, and also for taking the tie to write us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

As part of a one week trip to Italy with an old friend, we just finished a too short 3 night stay in the Piemonte region of Italy, staying at Bella Baita. Our primary goal was to explore the area, hike and enjoy the mountains. The fact that we were treated like family, had wonderful meals and interesting conversation just made our trip all the better. Marla and Fabrizio gave us great recommendations for drives, hiking trails (including maps) and local restaurants. The meals we returned to every night were fresh, delicious and interesting. My favorite was the Cauliflower Flan and the Bagna Cauda, an Anchovy flavored dipping sauce. They only prepared this after determining that we did in fact enjoy "the little fishes". I am looking forward to returning for an extended stay with my wife in order to properly explore the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaBaita, Owner at Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you so much for such a fun visit and appreciative anchovy sampling. Thank you for share your wine finds with us and taking the time to share your experiences here with others. We look forward to meeting more of your family next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cristina d'Aro, Spain
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Bella Baita is very special. Look for luxury? - Don't go. Shopping, boozing, sightseeing? - Don't go: at night you're basically locked in. Mountain scenery, great hosts, slow food? -This is the place for you! We visited BB mid october for 3 nights: off-season, cool weather, autumn colours. Yes, you need a sweater, but there are logs on the fire and good cooks in the kitchen. Hospitality is written in capital letters here. Nothing to complain about, though some adequate bedroom reading lights plus two or three easy chairs in the common room would be welcome when nights are long, specially in an isolated mountain lodge.
Go again? With pleasure!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Fabrizio & Marla gave us a warm welcome to their mountain home. They are a hard-working couple who love what they do. They are both professional chefs in their own fields & offer an irresistible combination demonstrating their love & knowledge of local foods. We enjoyed 4 evenings with them & tasted locally grown Piemontese dishes. Their food was complemented by outstanding local wines. On our final day we joined a cookery class with two other couples & appreciated the making of pasta being demonstrated, focaccia, & a stuffed chicken dish & gnocchi. Very well organised (beginning with a trip to the local Pinerolo market to select fresh ingredients). Made our stay memorable.
Fabrizzio has boundless energy & enthusiasm for his way of life & slow food which is infectious. Bella Baita have an excellent website describing how to reach them from Turin Airport. Very detailed & easy to follow. Forget the Tom Tom! The final ascent up to their house is beautiful. Mountain walks & drives to suit all tastes. Would thoroughly recommend taking up the option of having dinner with them in the evenings after a full day’s exploring.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaBaita, Owner at Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for visiting with us and cooking together with us while you were here. We hope you are having success with your focaccia and gnocchi especially We hope you find your way back to us one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bgt. Serre Marchetto 1, 10060 Pinasca, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Pinasca
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pinasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small inn, 57km (30 miles) SW of Turin in the mountains. We offer a balance of mountain activities and day excursions whilst enjoying the culinary delights of this region. All levels of walking, climbing, and cycling are just outside your door. We offer small custom "Cooking Together" sessions as well. Whether you are looking for relaxation or activities of Val Chisone, our peaceful alpine surroundings make Bella Baita the perfect choice. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.