We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pinasca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Bgt. Serre Marchetto 1, 10060 Pinasca, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Pinasca B&B and Inns
Linden, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We were a party of 4 traveling from the south of France to the Turin area and found Bella Baita B & B quite by accident. And we were so glad we did! Marla & Fabrizio are wonderful hosts (Marla is from America & Fabrizio is Italian & speaks English), very friendly & helpful, and they can cook amazing food. It is an intimate place, and the hosts partner with local producers to bring back amazing products. We purchased local wine & honey - all delicious! Since we were only there for one night, we unfortunately could not take their cooking class or village tour..but we certainly hope to return soon to be able to do so! The drive up the mountain was worth every minute we spent enjoying our short time at Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast! Contact them at info {at} bellabaita {dot} com for reservations.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
50
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed with Fabrizio and Marla for 5 days and had the most amazing time. They are wonderful hosts recommending mountain walks(the walking is as good as any in the Alps) and days out- Filling us in on the history of the region which we were not able to understand in Italian. This is an undiscovered corner of Italy with so much to offer-scenery, history, walking, wine, food and much more.
We did a cooking afternoon when we prepared our evening meal making bread and pasta amongst other things. We learned a lot about the wines of the area and of course brought some home to taste! Everything is home made-Marla makes all the bread for example
The weather was wonderful and the views sublime.
We will be going back to do some wine tasting, cheese making and chocolate making.
They are relaxing and good humoured hosts.
Chiao!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at many B&B's all over the world, and no where have we ever been made to feel more like family from the moment we arrived than at Bella Baita. Bella Baita is a very special experience, not just a room or a night. For the owners, a husband and wife team, Bella Baita is clearly a labor of love, and they have have put all of their considerable talents and energies into making every aspect of every guest's stay memorable. Marla is a professional pastry chef, which shows in the food she creates. Marla is originally form the US, but she has made it her mission to spread the word about the beauty and natural resources of the valley where Bella Baita is located. She directed us to local hiking trails to waterfalls, with cows and goats (with bells around their necks!) and butterflies everywhere - about as bucolic as you might imagine the Alps to be! Casual but delicious meals (breakfast and dinner) are shared with the owners and any other guests in a lovely dining room just off the kitchen, contributing to the feeling of family one has when staying here. A wonderful experience we won't ever forget (in a good way!).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here during a trip in and around Italy. We decided to stay five nights, which was such a great decision (although I still wish we could've been there longer!!). We were able to sit back and just relax when we felt like it. Then we had hikes, visits to charming, quaint, picturesque Alp towns, mountain biking, cheese-making, cooking classes, a stroll through the downtown market, and much more to choose from when we were feeling more energized. There is so much to do (even if it’s just sitting on the porch taking in the view) we would recommend staying there for a few days. The hosts, Marla and Fabrizio, are another wonderful asset to this bed and breakfast. Not only do they serve AMAZING food, but they also are wonderful hosts. (Bonus: They also both speak English, which helped put me at ease after struggling through some conversations in other cities.) Also, take one of the cooking classes and/or the cheese-making class. We did both, and they are our best memories of our unforgettable Italy trip. We cannot recommend this Bella Baita paradise enough. Once you go, I can guarantee you’ll want to return! Happy travels :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I booked the Bella Baita for a single night as part of a stop over on our way from Chamonix to Florence. Don't be discouraged by the windy drive up the mountain... it is well worth it. Fabrizio and Marla greeted us as we walked up and invited us for our first cup of cappuccino in Italy. I highly recommend dining at the Bella Baita - all food is homemade and excellent quality. The rooms were very large, comfortable, and soothing. The beds were soft and pillows were plush. It was the best sleep that several of us had. Although the weather was cloudy when we were there, I can imagine the view on a good day would be very nice. You can actually see the French Alps from there! The Bella Baita was absolutely one of the highlights of our vacation throughout Europe. Make sure you plan on at least a few days, minimum. My wife are planning to return next year.. sans kids and will stay longer next time!! Definitely a recommended B&B.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed in the Bella Baita, having found it through Tripadvisors. It is situated in the Italian Alps. You follow a serpentine road and then arrive at the Baita (country house, cabin). The view from the terrace and the rooms is absolutly stunning - you see alps, the valley, snow covered mountain tops and green trees. We were there in spring, a lovely time to visit - still a bit chilly in the mornings, but we were lucky with sun.
We did excursions to the small villages nearby, scattered around the valley and up the mountainsides.
One benefit with staying at b&b:s is that you can take advantage of the locals knowledge of good restaurants, things to see and do. We had some great sightseeing and ate scrumptiously.
The breakfast at the Baita was great! Homemade bread, different locally produced juices - like apple juice by regional producers - and to finish off we got pastry. I actually believe we all gained weight in Italy.
We also took a cooking course with the two chefs that own the b&b. It was a great experience that the whole family enjoyed - two teenagers rolled away at the pasta dough, filled with nettles! and ricotta, and served with a sause of artichoks. The only problem was that we really couldn't do justice to all the good food we cooked - since there was simply too much! We normally just have one "piatti" and here there were two as well as cotornis and desert. It's a pity we couldn't finish of the pie we baked with pasta frollo, pears and ricotta...
The cooking class started at the local market, were we where introduced to different regional specialities.
I recomend this place for those wanting a relaxing holiday, perhaps taking walks or visiting local villages - and especially those interested in cooking.
There is no restaurant at the Baita - but you can order dinner in advance and then get great Italian food, eating with the owners of the b&b.
There is a kitchen for the use of guests.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

We had a great time and a very nice experience at Bella Baita.
Marla and Fabrizio are very welcoming hosts and immediately made us feel at home.
The rooms are very comfortable, nice and clean. The food at Bella Baita is a must, it feels like you are eating at home but with two great chefs cooking.
We suggest to take the pasta cooking lesson, we enjoyed it a lot and learned how to make the best egg pasta that we have ever eaten.
Look forward to going back soon for some more cooking lessons while breathing the pure mountain air.
Cheers:)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bgt. Serre Marchetto 1, 10060 Pinasca, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Pinasca
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pinasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small inn, 57km (30 miles) SW of Turin in the mountains. We offer a balance of mountain activities and day excursions whilst enjoying the culinary delights of this region. All levels of walking, climbing, and cycling are just outside your door. We offer small custom "Cooking Together" sessions as well. Whether you are looking for relaxation or activities of Val Chisone, our peaceful alpine surroundings make Bella Baita the perfect choice. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;