We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful eniviroment, great hosts, great culinary experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pinasca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Bgt. Serre Marchetto 1, 10060 Pinasca, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Pinasca B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful eniviroment, great hosts, great culinary experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed in the Bella Baita, having found it through Tripadvisors. It is situated in the Italian Alps. You follow a serpentine road and then arrive at the Baita (country house, cabin). The view from the terrace and the rooms is absolutly stunning - you see alps, the valley, snow covered mountain tops and green trees. We were there in spring, a lovely time to visit - still a bit chilly in the mornings, but we were lucky with sun.
We did excursions to the small villages nearby, scattered around the valley and up the mountainsides.
One benefit with staying at b&b:s is that you can take advantage of the locals knowledge of good restaurants, things to see and do. We had some great sightseeing and ate scrumptiously.
The breakfast at the Baita was great! Homemade bread, different locally produced juices - like apple juice by regional producers - and to finish off we got pastry. I actually believe we all gained weight in Italy.
We also took a cooking course with the two chefs that own the b&b. It was a great experience that the whole family enjoyed - two teenagers rolled away at the pasta dough, filled with nettles! and ricotta, and served with a sause of artichoks. The only problem was that we really couldn't do justice to all the good food we cooked - since there was simply too much! We normally just have one "piatti" and here there were two as well as cotornis and desert. It's a pity we couldn't finish of the pie we baked with pasta frollo, pears and ricotta...
The cooking class started at the local market, were we where introduced to different regional specialities.
I recomend this place for those wanting a relaxing holiday, perhaps taking walks or visiting local villages - and especially those interested in cooking.
There is no restaurant at the Baita - but you can order dinner in advance and then get great Italian food, eating with the owners of the b&b.
There is a kitchen for the use of guests.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
50
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

We had a great time and a very nice experience at Bella Baita.
Marla and Fabrizio are very welcoming hosts and immediately made us feel at home.
The rooms are very comfortable, nice and clean. The food at Bella Baita is a must, it feels like you are eating at home but with two great chefs cooking.
We suggest to take the pasta cooking lesson, we enjoyed it a lot and learned how to make the best egg pasta that we have ever eaten.
Look forward to going back soon for some more cooking lessons while breathing the pure mountain air.
Cheers:)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate during our 2 night stay, but our hosts, Marla and Fabrizio, were warm and welcoming. Marla cooked us a fabulous dinner our first night, and we had a very pleasant evening dining and chatting with them. The next morning Marla had us follow her into town (Pinerolo) and she showed us around the marketplace and gave us a general feel for the layout of the town. The morning we left the weather cleared for a few minutes, teasing us with the gorgeous view we had missed.
Their place is in a little bit of heaven......

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

From the moment my wife and I arrived we felt like we were staying at the house of an old pair of friends. Marla and Fabrizio were wonderfully welcoming hosts as well as good dinner companions and conversationalists.
If you want a relaxing off the beaten track mental detox this is the venue. Oh and everyone says, the food is all home made and traditional.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

We are so glad we checked Trip Advisor and made the trip to Bella Baita.. Marla and Fabrizio are very welcoming and friendly. Marla is a great cook and served local cuisine using vegetables grown in their own garden. They made great suggestions on sights and activities to see in the area and shared their stories and travel adventures with us over dinner and glasses of wine. Our room was very comfortable, clean, quiet with wonderful views. We will always have fond memories of our stay at Bella Baita.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

This was our second trip to Italy and we knew we couldn't miss going back to Marla and Fabrizio. I was traveling with my husband, 2 kids (teenager and 7 year old), my mother-in-law and her aunt. Marla and Fabrizio add all the extra touches to make your stay perfect, memorable and unforgettable.
Bella Baita sits in a beautiful alpine setting. Marla and Fabrizio offered many suggestions of trips/ tours for the day. There were so many highlights and great memories. We visited Le Marie winery with Marla and Fabrizio. The wine was excellent I only wish we could have taken more home.
Another must do at Bella Baita is the cooking course. You start the day shopping at the local market for the food you will cook that night. Then you have several hours before the lesson begins. My husband and I went for a hike in the beautiful surrounding mountains. Later that afternoon you start to cook and prepare the meal. My son (7) had a blast and can't wait to make more gnocchi!
Bella Baita is a must on anyones trip to Italy!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

We are so glad we listened to Trip Advisor and made the trip to Bella Baita. Marla and Fabrizio made sure we were well taken care of and saw the sights worth seeing. The market visits were wonderful, and the cooking classes well organized, but casual and lots of fun. Highly recommended to anyone who loves to hike, cook, and enjoys the BnB experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast

Address: Bgt. Serre Marchetto 1, 10060 Pinasca, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Pinasca
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pinasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small inn, 57km (30 miles) SW of Turin in the mountains. We offer a balance of mountain activities and day excursions whilst enjoying the culinary delights of this region. All levels of walking, climbing, and cycling are just outside your door. We offer small custom "Cooking Together" sessions as well. Whether you are looking for relaxation or activities of Val Chisone, our peaceful alpine surroundings make Bella Baita the perfect choice. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Baita Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.