We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, remote location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Villa Glicini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Residence Villa Glicini to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Villa Glicini
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Valpellice, 68/a, 10060 San Secondo di Pinerolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value, remote location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I've spent two separate nights here and was surprised by the quickness of the check-in (booking.com reservation) and the low price (less than 50€ per room) both times. Rooms are clean and basic, staff friendly and efficient. Pool wasn't open in early May - one of them looked like it had been collecting rain water and what not all winter long. You definitely need a car or taxi to get here. And if you use a gps, don't navigate to Via Valpellice, Pinerolo like we did: San Secondo de Pinerolo is a town of it's own. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    78
    50
    18
    8
See reviews for
65
51
12
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Large rooms, good breakfast and courteous staff.
A bit out of the way, which can be good or bad depending on your expectations.
When I stayed the swimming pool/spa was under refurbishment so I cannot evaluate them.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan Hill, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had trouble finding it originally, but found it to be excellent for what we wanted. Close to towns we wanted to visit. Clean and very comfortable rooms, good breakfast, restaurant on site, huge pool and water facilities, staff very accommodating. We stayed 4 nights. Very affordable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Isidro
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed at this residence two nights in January 2013 whit my wife and my five children as part of a long trip around Europe. We chose this place based on the good reviews at Tripadvisor and the result was excellent. Comfortable and clean facilities, nice people on the service and a very good restaurant with excellent italian food, good wine and good prices - something important when you have to pay for seven. Is in the middle of nowhere but if you have a car, it is not an issue. Do not miss the torronata at the restaurant, a wonderful dessert.

Room Tip: We took two rooms, one in the old part and the other one in the new part of the building. Both where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleetwood
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here as it was close to our friends who live in Pinerolo. I booked a superior room with a balcony but I am not sure where they got the superior from. The room seemed to have been designed by the Adams family, as it was very dark and had what looked like a coffin lid hung behind the bed. I am sure if we had complained we could have been moved but we had spent 15 hours travelling and were too exhausted. The bed had only three pillows and only one spare blanket which was not enough for me. Having said that the restaurant next door is superb serving proper Italian meals, wonderful pasta and lovely pizzas. The reception staff were also friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Do not pay for a superior room unless you are sure it is a refurbished one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This structure is really nice and warming, despite it is modern and/or recently renovated.
Rooms very clean and comfortable, good breakfast.
Large parking lot just outside the hotel.
Staff very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Malta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as we were visiting nearby towns and villages and therefore was central for our needs. Friendly staff, good sized room, good breakfast with excellent cappucino! The only down side was that we didn't have any wifi in the room and in the evening the room was rather cold.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Villa Glicini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Villa Glicini

Address: Via Valpellice, 68/a, 10060 San Secondo di Pinerolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > San Secondo di Pinerolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Secondo di Pinerolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Villa Glicini 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Glicini is 2 km from Pinerolo, and 30 km from Turin via the new A55 motorway Torino Pinerolo - Colle del Sestriere. Here you will find 2 swimming pools, and free parking. Rooms have free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Residence Villa Glicini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Glicini
Hotel Residence Villa Glicini Italy/San Secondo Di Pinerolo, Province Of Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Villa Glicini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.