We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cappucino!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Villa Glicini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Villa Glicini to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Villa Glicini
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Valpellice, 68/a, 10060 San Secondo di Pinerolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Salina, Malta
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent cappucino!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as we were visiting nearby towns and villages and therefore was central for our needs. Friendly staff, good sized room, good breakfast with excellent cappucino! The only down side was that we didn't have any wifi in the room and in the evening the room was rather cold.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    92
    64
    23
    8
See reviews for
78
57
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel overnight for such an excellent price for a family of 3, swimming pool included! Breakfast was not bad but there's still room for improvement, room was clean and cozy. We really had a good night's sleep and even took advantage of the free entrance to the pool even after the check out. Staff were all nice and friendly. Really worth the overnight stay for a quick weekend break.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel at the start and end of our holiday due to proximity to the airport. It's difficult to see how our stay could have been improved - the family room we had was very spacious, clean and well equipped and we all enjoyed the breakfast included in the price. The icing on the cake was the pool - we made sure on our last day that we made use of the late check out time to ensure that we made full use of this fantastic facility. I can't recommend this hotel strongly enough & if I'm in the area again, I'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed there for one evening on first weekend of May, and everything was perfect. We ate in the restaurant right by the hotel, the food was gorgeous and excellent waiter. About the hotel, the room for four people was clean, the staff at reception was very kind with us. A good address to remember !!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

August 2011 - I don't even know where to start... a hard to write review expecially since I am an Italian who lived in Torino for a long time and I know the area quite well... The room was dirty, under the bed not swept nor washed, the toilet smelled of urine although it boasted the tape with "igienizzato", the shower door old with many rust marks, the corners of bathroom full of grime and dirt, the grout black with dirt, old bathroom fixtures, bathroom door creaking lowdly. The first night we did not sleep as there was wind and the shutters outside other rooms were slamming lowdly, the morning at 8am the "cleaning" crew would roll their wheeled buckets lowdly over tiled hallways, waking us up. The netry doors were not soundproofed and let through noise both from hallway and other rooms, the rooms were tiny, poorly and very cheaply furnished, I could still go on... only positive note the close by pool. Bear in mind that we were traveling with a couple from France that were staying in another area of the hotel but still felt as we did. Will never go there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Secondo di Pinerolo hotels

Springboro, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I want to express my sincere gratitude to the hotel Glicini for two the splendid days I spent in Piedmont. The service of the residence has been impeccable, which made my stay very pleasant. The room was spacious, quiet and extremely clean. They have a first class breakfast service. A particular appreciation goes to Ms. Elena for her invaluable suggestions on the local points of interest.

I will definitely try to come back with family and friends.

Mario A. Perottino – Springboro, OH - USA

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

A place to sleep if you are traveling. Not a place to stay while visiting Italy. Nothing is charming about this hotel and it is not 4 stars!
There was a big light just in front of our window and not curtains to stop that light. Auto dealers zone, so plan to stay in this hotel if you are buying a car!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Secondo di Pinerolo
1.6 mi away
Relais Barrage
Relais Barrage
#1 of 5 in Pinerolo
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tenuta la Cascinetta
Tenuta la Cascinetta
#1 of 1 in Buriasco
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Albergo Regina
Hotel Albergo Regina
#3 of 5 in Pinerolo
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Alter Hotel
Alter Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barge
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
15.0 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Il Giardino delle Farfalle
21.3 mi away
Le Serre Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Villa Glicini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Villa Glicini

Address: Via Valpellice, 68/a, 10060 San Secondo di Pinerolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > San Secondo di Pinerolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Secondo di Pinerolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Villa Glicini 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Glicini is 2 km from Pinerolo, and 30 km from Turin via the new A55 motorway Torino Pinerolo - Colle del Sestriere. Here you will find 2 swimming pools, and free parking. Rooms have free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Residence Villa Glicini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Glicini
Hotel Residence Villa Glicini Italy/San Secondo Di Pinerolo, Province Of Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Villa Glicini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.