We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venta Victoria

Venta Victoria
Carretera de Casares km 8, 29690 Casares, Spain
952894199
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Casares
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Northants, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very friendly village restaurant with good home cooked food and service. We always enjoy it here. The outside seating area is very attractive.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    15
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estepona, Spain
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Venta Victoria, while bein a little bit off the beacon track is well worth a visit.,We have been here many times over the years and even when we haven't been for a couple of months there's always a warm Spanish welcome. Its family ran and the 2 brothers just can't do enough for you. The food is typicalSpanish home cooking. I love the venison and john loves the liver . On a Sunday afternoon it's great to sit out on the terrace in the sunshine enjoying the views and the food in a great spanish atmosphere and a good bottle of rioja.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst restaurant in area”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had never tried this restaurant before. I had not been recommended. I read trip advisor reviews and thought I would give it a try. Big mistake. Did not find it very friendly and although the salad was fresh it was very small. The so called speciality of Oxtail consisted of two very fatty pieces of oxtail swimming in a fatty gravy with a pice of cinnamon floating on the side with a woody piece of rosemary. I had one disgusting mouthful. Complained to be told they had not received any other complaints.Could not wait to leave the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Have the scallops then the steak and you wont be disappointed! Oh and the white wine sangria to drink!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great little find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We happened to stumble upon this restaurant on the way back to the lovely village of Casaras. Our first visit led us onto booking again the last night of our holiday and we dinned in the conservatory which is the best part of the restaurant. From arrival to leaving the experience was fab. Great service and lovely Maitre'd who made us feel really welcome. Great suckling pig and goos size portions. Fab local wine list and all over very reasonable for 3 courses. The best thing was the apple crumble which we loved and was really nutty. We left with a complimentry bottle of Cava and a fond memory of this lovely quant little restaurant in the mountains. A must if you visit this area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venta Victoria also viewed

Casares, Costa del Sol
Casares, Costa del Sol
 
Casares, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Venta Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venta Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.