We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One the the best hotels in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finca Cortesin Hotel, Golf & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Finca Cortesin Hotel, Golf & Spa to your Saves list
Finca Cortesin Hotel, Golf & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ctra. de Casares, km. 2, 29690 Casares, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Casares
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“One the the best hotels in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have been lucky enough to have travelled in many many places all over the world and have stayed and visited some of the most magnificent hotels.
Finca Cortesin is easily positioned among the best in the world.
The building, the gardens, the interiors, the decoration, the service, the cuisine, the pools.
Absolutely beautiful, with beautiful attention to detail, very tasteful, luxurious in scale but warm and refined.
Loved it, all of it.
Is an expensive hotel, but absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    23
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
54
145
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Everything wonderful : the location, the setting, the welcome, the building, the design, the decoration, the service, the cuisine , the Spa , the fantastic pool and above all one of the best golf course in Spain or even in Europe.
Expensive but justified.

Just do not hesitate, less than 50 minutes drive from Malaga airport and close to Sotgrande, etc...

Room Tip: All good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is one of the best hotel/resorts I ever stayed in.
Had a long weekend with some friends at the Finca Cortesin and we all had a 3 day fantastic treat.
From the welcome at the reception, to the barman, the waiters in the restaurant and the staff in the spa – everybody was very committed and tried to meet all our wishes.
The rooms are great – we had the “small” ones on the second floor overlooking the mountains but they were both very large and quiet. The king size bed was really extra King size, the sofa group was comfortable, the 42´flat tv had all the international channels, lots of wardrobe space and the bathroom was large as well – not mentioned that the rooms had all expected amenities’.
The service was excellent and everybody at the always aimed for the best quality. The hotel was quite empty, but we didn’t fell or experienced any kind of lack in the service level. (one of the restaurants was closed for the season).
This is just a fantastic and great hotel without any downside.

Room Tip: All rooms are great - If you want a sea view it will cost more
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cotswolds
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We played golf on the course in mid-March. The weather was appalling but the hotel, course, staff and service were exemplary. I couldnt recommend Finca Cortesin more highly - it is one of the best establishments that I have visited in years. We didnt stay at the hotel, but had a quick nose around - it looked amazing. It's expensivem but you definitely get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

There are hundreds of 5 star destinations around the globe, sometimes you believe there are only 5 star ratings available. If you want to find a truly 5 star + accomodation, visit Finca Cortesin. The hardware is unbeatable, the setting, the taste of the interiors absolutly phantastic. Yes, this is expensive, however you will be satisfied; you get what you paid for, this makes the diffrence.

Very friendly and helpfull staff, organizing of events (new years eve) splendid, great golf if exiting the hotel door - what else could you look for?

Room Tip: THe pool suite is very cute, however it realy makes sense to pay for it, if you can use the pool. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I am fortunate to stay in many luxury hotels around the world due to my work. I do not get to stay in many European resorts more so in Asia and Indian Ocean, however out of all the luxury European resorts I have had the pleasure to stay at, this is by far the best in Europe. The rooms are huge, with amazing views, everyone was so friendly but in a relaxed and subtle way. The bathroom was the biggest I have used with massive ceilings. I place I would recommend anyone who wants to just escape and relax but not too far from many other activities. WELL DONE

Room Tip: Suites overlooking the Med are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This resort is amazing, everything is perfect, from the furniture, to the service, the food, the spa, the room etc.
A real 5 star with the kindness and the high service required.
The golf course is the best I've played in in my entire life. Well done, wish you all the success you deserve!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Finca Cortesin Hotel, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Cortesin Hotel, Golf & Spa

Address: Ctra. de Casares, km. 2, 29690 Casares, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Casares
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Casares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Finca Cortesin Hotel, Golf & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca Cortesin is the stunning new 67 suite hotel and golf resort in between Marbella and Sotogrande, comprised of two Andalusian-inspired buildings. Suites are spacious, from 40 to 176 sq meters with ornate, high ceilings and designed interiors. Replete with 3 gourmet restaurants overseen by the artful hand of the Dutch chef Schilo Van Coevorden, a 2200 sq meter spa with indoor swimming pool, 2 outdoor swimming pools, two shopping complexes, meeting and conferences facilities, and a Cabell Robinson designed golf course with Jack Nicklaus golf academy, surrounded by 150 hectares of Mediterranean mountains and only 2 kilometers from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Finca Cortesin Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Cortesin Hotel, Golf And Spa
Finca Cortesin Hotel, Golf Hotel Casares

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finca Cortesin Hotel, Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.