We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfect Getaway"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Strandloper Sea Villas Paternoster

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paternoster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Strandloper Sea Villas Paternoster
Save
You added Strandloper Sea Villas Paternoster to your Saves list
Mosselbank Street, Paternoster 7381, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
“"Perfect Getaway"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Paternoster has really become the perfect place for me and my boyfriend to escape the city. Strandloper Sea Villas is definitely our favorite place to be! The staff are very friendly and we always received very good service. The villas are very stylish and equipped with all your needs. The kitchen is very modern with great appliances (even a dishwasher)! There is also a flat screen television and a braai area with sun loungers and only a 2 minute walk away from the beach. As regular visitors we always had a very good experience. We always enjoy the long walks on the beach, beautiful sunsets and most of all the peace-and-quiet feeling!There is a small supermarket and many restaurants just around the corner. Paternoster is really a beautiful place to visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    9
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
the Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Paternoster is a charming small village with a beautiful beach. We stayed at kamakoo villa 1, which has a small garden. We liked the villa, it is comfortable although you don’t have any seaview. But in 10 seconds you are on the beach. Make sure that if you are planning diner at one of the popular restaurants like Gaaitji or The Noisy Oyster you make bookings in advance! The nearby Columbine nature reserve is worth to go, beautiful rocks & Seaview, we went by car and made some nice walks but discovered later that they rent-out mountainbikes at the supermarket in Paternoster which is als a nice way to discover the reserve. The villa is on walking distance from beach, a small supermarket (small assortment, if you like nice cheeses , olives etc you should buy it before you go to Paternoster), restaurants etc. In the morning you can buy great homemade bread at Oep ve koep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My fiancé, who is in the hospitality industry and runs an online accommodation website, received mistrusting service and false information from the villa booking office. We wanted to book the koisan villa 1 for our honeymoon for 4 nights, and were told by the lady reservationist that the villa will be kept for us to officially book until the end of day. My fiancé liaised with me about the booking and we then agreed to take it within a few hours of speaking with the establishment. We phoned back immediately wanting to book way before end of day. To our dismay she had given it to someone else. How disappointing, we were very shocked at the treatment. Is this the sort of service to expect when booking accommodation?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl, South Africa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Paternoster is a charming town, and I loved our Villa at this establishment. We could see the sea from our room, and a two minute walk would get you onto the beach. The Villa had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, lovely kitchen with great appliances and a flat screen television.. You also have a braai area with some sun loungers outside. We had a problem with our fridge, and this was sorted out by the manager as quick as possible. All staff very friendly and everything is spotless in your villa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in one of these self-catering cottages with friends. They are beautifully decorated and it was so relaxing. There is a barbecue and table/chair outside to enjoy the weather or eat under the stars on the private patio. With or without the outdoor lights on. One row back from the sea front, but you can still enjoy views of the sea and dunes. The beach is long and makes a lovely walk (or surf!). The beds were comfy and good hot power showers to come home to. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful 5 days at this beautiful establishment. The staff were amazing and friendly and the accommodation was stunning. We had one of the sea facing rooms and being a surfer,I was able to enjoy the waves and view. I would recommend this boutique hotel to any couple that wants a romantic getaway...in our case without the kids. Brent

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had booked an 'ocean suite' but we were upgraded to the incredibly spacious and beautiful 'presidential suite' (private terrace with sun loungers, kitchen, living room with fire place) with a stunning view of the ocean. Because the hotel is situated at the edge of Paternoster it is very peaceful and tranquile; perfect if you want to relax and recharge. The very friendly staff, Simba and Lovemore, looked after us 24/7. Apple crumble and tea was brought to our suite daily and the breakfast was sumptuous. All in all a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Strandloper Sea Villas Paternoster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strandloper Sea Villas Paternoster

Address: Mosselbank Street, Paternoster 7381, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Paternoster
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Paternoster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Strandloper Sea Villas, a four star accommodation, is the perfect hideaway in the traditional fisherman's village of Paternoster, just 1.5 h away from Cape Town. Enjoy the space and luxury of the Strandloper Sea Villas which are fully serviced with a daily gourmet continental breakfast served in your own villa. The cool beach villas feature all comforts one can desire and also offer self catering with superior facilities. Perfect fusion of luxury, long, sandy, white beaches and ultimate relaxation. Superlative finishes, fireplaces, en-suite bathrooms, satellite TV, open living spaces, outdoor Braai facilities and ocean views. Sister accommodation of the well known La Baleine. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strandloper Sea Villas Paternoster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.