We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy and peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finca Raims

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Algaida
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Finca Raims
Save Saved
You added Finca Raims to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Carrer Ribera 24, E07210 Algaida, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Algaida B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Classy and peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at Finca Raims from15 - 20 July. It is a very special place. Not too overdone - quite simple in fact - but stylish and comfortable with a peaceful, harmonious atmosphere. The main building consists of the original Finca / house, mostly filled with original furniture (only one room in the old house). The apartments are in converted out-houses such as the old stables. Highlights include very pretty and quiet pool, an honesty bar with ice-creams a-plenty, wonderful breakfasts, lots of shade, and tasteful decoration everywhere. The owners cooked one evening meal while we were there which was delicate and delicious and beautifully presented. Algaida was my favourite town - very untouristy, down to earth, real. Thank you Finca Raims I shall definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: I slept in the sitting room - the sitting room has sofas which can be adapted to make beds. Just one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virum
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We enjoyed this place so much. The apartment was very comfortable and coasy with a high standard. An old, very beautiful and peaceful garden with a nice swimmingpool. The breakfast in the mainhouse was tasteful with all you could ask for. The finca has its own original wine cellar where it is possible to bye Mallorcine wine to a good price. We and the other guests were one of the days offered an evening menu to a reasonable price which was very delightful.
We enjoyed the kind and individual service in this beautiful place!
Kate & Steen, Denmark

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Just returned from Mallorca and can only recommend this place to anyone seeking a beautiful quiet place for a relaxing stay. The location is great as is situated within the small and quiet town of Algaida, away from mass tourism but then again it is so central within Mallorca that i allows you to get to the beach and all other places within an easy drive's time. Besides location, very kind and caring hosts and a beautiful historic building including a great garden make this a fantastic holiday place.

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

Bit tricky to find, but so worth it - peaceful, picturesque and historic, great hosts who leave you to it unless you need something, then nothing is too much trouble. Lovely pool in walled courtyard garden, and accomodation was tastefully converted into really comfortable apartments - the bathroom in our was particularly good. Capacity in kitchen to prepare lunch if you wanted to, and private patio for evening drinks. Fabulous dinner cooked by Jutta & served by Thomas in candlelit garden - really idyllic place for a quiet break.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

We were looking for something a little different for our third visit to Majorca in as many years. Having stayed on the coast the last two occasions we wanted to try somewhere inland away from the tourist hordes.

We found this finca (luxury farmhouse) in the DK Top 10 guide to Majorca. Everything is as good as it looks - quiet and very relaxing. The German hosts Jutta and Thomas were characteristically effiicient and courteous and were on hand during the day if needed.

There are five apartments in total - as a young family of four we opted for the Manto Negro which comfortably sleeps 4 and enjoys a huge main bedroom overlooking the courtyard.

Breakfast is included and during the summer is served outside on the patio - the pool is small but adequate for the size of the place.

Algaida itself is a typical interior village and makes no concessions at all to tourists despite being in one of the worlds most popular holiday islands.

Definately a holiday to remember and something different

  • Liked — Relaxing Haven
  • Disliked — Algaida little to recommend itself
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Finca Raims? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Raims

Address: Carrer Ribera 24, E07210 Algaida, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Algaida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Algaida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Finca Raims 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you in Finca Raims, a little oasis in the center of the village of Algaida, a manor house dating from the 18th century, well known for it's long wine-making tradition. Actually it has one of the oldest wine-cellars of Majorca. In 1999 Raims was converted very tasteful into a charming hotel, with four apartments and one Suite. Beautiful garden with private terraces and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Finca Raims Algaida, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finca Raims, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;