We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Villa Vittoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Agriturismo Villa Vittoria to your Saves list
Agriturismo Villa Vittoria
Contrada Botteria, 99065 Guardavalle, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband Adrian, daughter Maree and son in law Michael stayed at Villa Vittoria from the 9th until 12th June 2024. It was a wonderful experience for us.The hosts Pasquale and his mother Vittoria were very welcoming and attentive to our every need. From our arrival until our departure we felt that we were in Paradise. At the end of each day of sight seeing we would return to our little haven eagerly waiting for the evening meal. Vittoria is a wonderful cook and we were never disappointed with the food. I was to sorry leave and will certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

A wonderful place to rest, relax, breathe and enjoy: the lovely environment as well as the cordiality of the hosts there - and, especially, dinner. "Basic" things turn out to be the elements of perfect wellbeing. Is there more you can expect? We'll be back there for sure!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We recently stayed for the third time, this place is just fantastic. After returning from little trips in the region my wife and I always looked at each other and said: why did we leave paradise?
Perfect for those of us who need to wake up to a concert of birds and sit under orange trees and listen to the bees buzzing.... Pasquale and Vittoria are always ready with a smile and a laugh when one passes by. Great home-made delicacies: this time fresh strawberry jam, fresh orange juice from the trees, fantastic olive oil.... Wonderful location, you feel like the whole valley belongs to you alone. A beautiful river runs along the property which offers fantastic walks and hikes up the canyons for the more adventurous... a jewel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraainem
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great environment (olive trees, orange and mandarine plantations), very helpful people totally engaged in an interesting project aiming at developping tourism and local agricultural history. Excellent food. Good local products

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

We totally fell in love with this heavenly place, the fantastic family and the unforgettable hospitality...
I don't want to spend many words: just visit Villa Vittoria as soon as you can:)
Take a dive in the pool and enjoy dinner at the agriturismo every day. It's worth 3 Michelin stars!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

If you wish to travel to Calabria and have an authentic experience at an agriturismo, you must stay at Villa Vittoria. Immediately upon arrival my family described it as ‘heaven’.

We were met by our host Pasquale with the most refreshing home produced pear nectar from their own orchard. We enjoyed this in the shade of their citrus trees.

The scenery was unforgettable, second only to the hospitality and graciousness of the entire family. The food was entirely home grown, and deliciously prepared and served by Mamma Vittoria and her staff. We enjoyed home-made bread, fresh salads, home-made pastries, and home-made pasta and much more. It brought back memories of times past in Calabria.

We enjoyed walking in their orchards and we were able to sample their fruit, including figs, grapes, and cactus pears. The swimming pool was stunning – very private, surrounded by citrus trees, heated, with all amenities including a hot outdoor shower.

The rooms were extremely comfortable, clean and private with all modern amenities including window screens which are a rarity in Italy.

We enjoyed our time so much we extended our stay by one extra night. Unfortunately we could not stay longer due to other commitments in Calabria. We felt very much at home and we were very sad to leave the family and staff who had become our new friends.

This location is a must in Calabria and we highly recommend it. It was by far our best Agriturismo experience in Italy. Thank you to Pasquale, Vittoria, Agazio and your staff for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Villa Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa Vittoria

Address: Contrada Botteria, 99065 Guardavalle, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Catanzaro > Guardavalle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Guardavalle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the land of ancient Greek and ByzantineBetween the walls that were Teresthis St. John, the holy reaper. Amid the colors of citrus and olive trees, figs and prickly pears of medlar and persimmon.Among the aromas of wisteria blossom of the broom and roses.Flavors of pepper and oregano capers.Welcome to the seas, mountains and rivers.Welcome to Villa Vittoria Villas of the genuineness and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo Villa Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Villa Vittoria Guardavalle, Italy - Calabria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Villa Vittoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.