We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Pleasant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Logis Auberge de Tavel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Logis Auberge de Tavel to your Saves list
Logis Auberge de Tavel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Route Romaine, 30126 Tavel, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Tavel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
western mass
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Charming and Pleasant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

If you find yourself in Tavel, the Auberge is a friendly and charming place to stay for a night or two to explore the area or to eat. Not a luxury accommodation by any means - but the owners are friendly and knowledgable about their area and give good advice about wines, vineyards and cultural sites.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    16
    10
    2
See reviews for
14
56
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

It is close to the exit for Tavel on the A9 autoroute, and banishes the prospect of bad service station food. The pleasant dining room is situated in a converted school room, and the menu is reassuringly short, comprising locally-sourced produce prepared sensitively and stylishly. The lunchtime menu is reasonable value, and the service is attentive and welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights on a cycling tour.
The room was good and the air conditioning worked well. It is on the quaint side.
The pool area and outdoor courtyard are wonderful and the restaurant was excellent. The front desk staff were helpful and, while not outgoing, would do what it takes to assist you. Their English was average, which is more than adequate.

The breakfast is just a tad on the skimpy side with a very helpful attendant.

We brought our own bottle of wine each night for Happy Hour and they opened it for us and provided us with an ice bucket and glasses. Apparently there was supposed to be a charge for this but the owner waived it as the staff member who helped us had not informed us of the charge. More than fair.

The hotel is a five minute walk from the wine co-operative where you can taste and purchase many of Tavel's rose wines.

If you are interested in a small town backroads experience, then this hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had room # 3 and it was spacious enough and the bathroom was very large. It was a combination of rustic with a few touches of modernization (windows, bedroom floor) which was nice. The new windows did help block out the noise from the busy street the hotel is on. The bed was a good size but a little too firm for me. The room also included a kettle and supplies for tea and coffee as well as a mini bar fridge which had room for our own bottle of wine. The bath tub/shower drained rather slow, so by the end of your shower you have a pond at your feet. There is also quite a large stain in the tub surrounding the drain?! TV reception was poor most of the time which was unfortunate as we were there during the FIFA World Cup and we weren't able to watch much of it. The free wifi was on and off - had to go back to the lobby a few times to reset the connection. The room had an AC unit which was nice.

The included breakfast was nice, however, the attendant was also watching the front desk so there were periods where you had to wait for food items to be restocked on the buffet table. There is a small pool which we did not use and an outdoor patio which was a nice place to relax in the evening with a bottle of Rose wine and play cards. Our tour included a dinner on our first night and the meal was excellent - very French cuisine. They even accommodated my Celiac disease nicely so even I was full at the end on the meal. The hotel is not staffed some evenings which is strange.

Tavel itself seems quite deserted a lot of the time as restaurants are closed in the afternoons and certain evenings. So be forewarned if you are looking for something to eat mid afternoon, you may find yourself out of luck in this small town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Think we had the same room as the previous review, and I'd agree with it ( the bed apart which was very uncomfortable, thin mattress, aching back etc) - but the owners did say that a major refurb was coming. The building is lovely, in a fantastic area, yards from the Tavel vineyards. Other reviewers commented on the noise, we never had any problems. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was great ( could do with slightly nicer coffee, but that's just a small comment) - swimming pool area is a real bonus, plus parking on site, although plenty of free parking outside - the food offered in the evening is very, very good, as is the service, it's not cheap but it's definitely worth eating at least one night in the courtyard. I'd definitely love to come back here and see the improvements, which in my opinion only need a slight change. Good luck for the future

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auberge de T, Propriétaire at Logis Auberge de Tavel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Madam, Sir,
We thank you very much for your opinion on tripadvisor
We will share it with all of our staff.
we are happy that you was satisfied for your stay in our house,
and we confirm you that we will renoved, as each year , 2 rooms
during the winter season.
and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again
See you soon
regards
corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Our room was blue and beautiful! Bathroom was huge! AC wifi and breakfast all fab. The restaurant for dinner was the best part of our stay. Tavel is the heart of the rose' wine and a fine wee village.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auberge de T, Propriétaire at Logis Auberge de Tavel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Madam, Sir,
We thank you very much for your opinion on tripadvisor
We will share it with all of our staff.
we are happy that you was satisfied for your stay in our house,
and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again
See you soon
regards
corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knislinge, Sweden
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We passed by Tavel on our way to Spain and enjoyed this small town and their friendly Auberge de Tavel. The owners and staff was most welcoming, the room was nice and the atmosphere relaxed in this family owned and professionally run enterprise. They also have swimming pool and a nice small terrace. The best was a magnificient dinner at the hotel (we seldom dine in our hotel). Both service and quality of he food impressed us. The restaurant in this small hotel was large and the owners wanted to offer also the locals good dining. Why not try the excellent local wines - ask advice from the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auberge de T, Propriétaire at Logis Auberge de Tavel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We thank you very much for your opinion on Trip advisor
We will share it with our staff.
We try to do our best to make a pleasant stay to our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon
with our best regards
Corinne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Logis Auberge de Tavel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Auberge de Tavel

Address: Route Romaine, 30126 Tavel, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Gard > Tavel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tavel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Auberge de Tavel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Tavel is located in a small typical village well known for his rose wine. We welcome you all year long in our renovated charming hotel. You will easily discover the best of Provence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Logis Auberge de Tavel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logis Auberge de Tavel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.