We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable and well functioning hotel in ugly area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Brianza 160/166, 20092 Cinisello Balsamo, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A comfortable and well functioning hotel in ugly area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This Hotel is very nice, well cleaned and comfy. Wi-fi worked perfectly.
Breakfast with plenty of different choices, and staff very attentive in the restaurant.
The SPA is a nice addition to the facility, but I would liked more assistance for having the steam working properly in the sauna (I couldn't figure it out by myself and no one showed there even if I pushed the assistance switch).
The surrounding area is industrial so ugly and polluted, and at the moment also very noisy due to heavy construction work.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca B, Sales Executive at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear iTravel_101,
thank you for your precious comments towards our hotel and we are very glad that your stay with us has been pleasant.
Obviously, we are aware about the road constructions outside the hotel, but looking at the bright side we can inform you that they will be finished within the end of March, and afterwards all the practicability and all the surrounding area will be revalued.
We are very sorry for the problem you had in our wellness center, and we assure you that the next time you will come to us you will have the possibility to fully benefit from the facilities inside. We would like to thank you also because thanks to your comment we have found out that the assistance button wasn’t working properly, in fact the alarm sound was out of order. Now we fixed everything, in order to guarantee the safety of our Guests.
We thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel.
Best regards
Francesca Benatti
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    48
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
5
6
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed at the The Premier Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace 2 nights at the end of March 2012. I landed in Malpensa airport and took taxi to get to the hotel. The journey took aprox. 40minutes. The reason of my stay was bussiness trip. First impression when I was coming there was not so nice. Hotel is situated in industrial place with no green places. In front of the hotel is really busy road with 6 lanes even to cross the road is quite difficult. Place as such is ugly. On the contrary hotel inside is modern one with really nice decor with really nice lobby. Breakfast and dinner in the restaurant was excellent and delicious. I stayed in room with one bed, the room was big enough and modern, bathroom was spacious with modern equipment. The room has that intelligent system for turn off the lights from particular place. To be honest in some cases I was not able to turn the lights off so I had to take the key card out of the slot just switch off electricity in entire room. There is also wi-fi available it was bit slow in the room but it was good for reading emails. The room has no carpet on the floor. Going to the Milan center is not so easy. I was advised at the reception to take the taxi to get to nearest tube station. I did not follow them and walked there to the tube station. It was 2km apart. It was extremely difficult to walk to the tube station I had to overcame lot of obstacles such as construction works and no pavement for pedestrians. To get to the Milan center is about 20 minutes by tube. When I get off the tube on my way back to the hotel I took the taxi. Cost for that was 11 Euros. The hotel is good choice if you want to visit Monza circuit. I also recommend their cuisine and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel is a bit out of the way if you want to visit the sights and sounds of Milan, however, for a business traveller, it is well placed. Rooms are clean and functional with good wifi connectivity. There is a small outside terrace bar, albeit in the parking lot, however, it was still very nice to sit outside in the warm with a mohito!
Breakfast was buffet style and again very well stocked and pleasant.
We took a short taxi cab out for dinner approx Eur20 each way.
Close to the airport, wifi, gym facilities and with English speaking and attentive staff it was a pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the parking lot side of the hotel and you will likley experience less traffic nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This 4-star hotel is fairly new (opened 3 years ago) and that provides for a comfortable place with everything in working order.
The location is impossible to get to if you do not have a car. So forget about getting here by any type of public transport, unless you want to pay a huge taxi fee. On the other hand, if you do have a (rental) car, it's a good place to lay your head to rest when you are going from A to B and Cinisello happens to be on the road. However, for the time being there are road works going on on the main road along which the hotel is located, so expect some difficulties to get there (your GPS might not be of great help) and traffic jams during rush hours.
My room was very comfortable, with plenty of amenities and and spotlessly clean bathroom. Despite the heavy traffic passing in front of the hotel, the sound-proof windows provided for a quiet night. Breakfast was fine for Italian standards.
Overall a fine place to spend a comfortable night at a reasonable price if you have your own car.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
170 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I've selected this hotel for a business trip, after I came here by chance few days before, for night stay only. I decided to review once more the hotel because the Chef deserves a special mention. I recommend this place for the food quality, that compensate the ugly location. The chef has been working in the prestigious Palace Hotel in Gstaad and the sntandards of his cuisine are definitely high. 15-20€ the range of a single dish: I agree that they should not give this value away and consider pricing even generous for such good food. I rate it Excellent due to the price/value ratio.
Note: if you're on a 1-1 business lunch you may want to stay by the window for more privacy. Service of all staff is particularly kind. I will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
170 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located in a particularly ugly and high traffic area. Access might be complicated by road works. Despite that, very good job was made by the architect and the management. It's a comfortable, modern hotel that fits high international standards. Room size is much larger than Italian average, furnitures and decorations are fresh and pleasant and so is the bathroom. If you have a car and need this area to stop by, this is a safe, high value choice.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I stayed at The Premier Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace hotel early November for 2 nights.
The Hotel Lobby is modern and stylish, the staff at check-in are very friendly and helpful.
The Rooms are equipped with a spacious desk , flat screen television. The bathroom is modern and the shower has enough water power to enjoy taking a longer then usual shower.
Breakfast consists of a lovely buffet and the coffee is made to order. Again staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: Select a room overlooking car park , the other side of hotel is on the motor way into Milan which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace

Address: Viale Brianza 160/166, 20092 Cinisello Balsamo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Cinisello Balsamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Cinisello Balsamo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace Milan/Cinisello Balsamo, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Monza e Brianza Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.