We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscali Mountain Inn is the greatest!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscali Mountain Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Topanga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tuscali Mountain Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast
1224 N. Topanga Canyon Blvd., Topanga, CA 90290   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Topanga B&B and Inns
Marion, Illinois
1 review
“Tuscali Mountain Inn is the greatest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

The Tuscal Mountain Inn Luxury B & B is superbly delightful! Set among the hills of Topanga CA, isolated from the clangor of daily living, yet near a main highway, the Inn provides comfort and beauty in every respect. The accommodations are beyond princely, the cuisine is an outstanding example of the culinary and visual arts, as much a delight to the eye as to the palate. The host and hostess are pleasant and congenial and ready to supply any reasonable want. We look forward to an opportunity to return!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
30
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Topanga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

It was totally fabulous! Bruce and Teresa could not be more accommodating hosts. The location is beautiful. Teresa cooks an amazing breakfast. The bed and mattress wonderful. I felt like I was staying at a Greek villa.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

My husband, 6 month old son and I stayed at the Tuscali Mountain Inn during a recent visit to California. We chose to stay at a B & B because it was the first time travelling with our baby and I wanted to stay somewhere other than a big chain hotel. I definitely made the right choice. The location of the Inn in Topanga is beautiful. The B & B was extremely comfortable and kid friendly. It was very relaxing...as relaxing as it could be with a 6 month old!!! The food was amazing. There are also a few excellent restaurant in nearby Topanga. The owners Bruce and Teresa were wonderful people. We had an absolutely fantastic stay and would highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Staying at the Tuscali Luxury B&B is like stepping out of your life and entering into an Italian Villa complete with a beautiful fountain, a gorgeous, spacious bedroom with all the ammenities you could possibly think of and a breath taking common area complete with gormet appetizers and wine in the late afternoon. Breakfast is served in the flowered garden with white table cloths and napkins and an outstanding gormet breakfast every morning complete with cappuccino and Italian roast coffee. The Inn Keepers are attentive without being obtrusive and the nicest people you could ever want to meet. We are looking forward to our next trip to Tuscali Inn soon!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

Tuscali became our home away from home. We stayed there a number of times while visiting Socal and will definitely be back. The accommodations are fabulous and the hospitality is unmatched. The rooms, the grounds, the food, the nearby hiking all make for the perfect getaway. Bruce and Teresa Royer couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. This place is a gem!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachuetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2009

We've been to B&B's throughout California and without a doubt, Tuscali Mountain Inn is the best! We were in LA for business and hoped for a romantic get-away, too. Between the natural beauty of Topanga Canyon sunsets and hiking trails, Bruce and Teresa's generous and impeccable service (big, fresh California breakfasts) and perfect weather every day, we're definitely returning with friends. It's that kind of "sacred space." An extra gift for me is the great memory I brought back to Massachussetts: Topanga smells, sights, tastes, and the most comfortable bed and bedding ever.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

We found the Tuscali Inn on-line because we wanted to stay in Topanga while we were going to have a 15th wedding anniversary dinner at the Inn of the Seventh Ray. My wife had spoken with Teresa and we decided to check it out and stay there for the Memorial Day weekend. It turned out to be fantastic. The Tuscali Inn is sublimely beautiful - our room was like a four star hotel room, but the house blew our minds. And then, to top it off, Teresa and Bruce were the most wonderful hosts you could imagine - considerate, attentive to detail, and lovely, funny people. It was like staying with old friends. Absolutely the highest recommendation!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tuscali Mountain Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscali Mountain Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1224 N. Topanga Canyon Blvd., Topanga, CA 90290
Location: United States > California > Topanga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Topanga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the serenity of the Tuscali Mountain Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast's discreet and very private setting. Nestled in the heart of the Santa Monica Mountains, Tuscali is situated in a gated three-acre property with amazing views across Topanga Canyon and the 13,000 acre Topanga State Park as its backyard, yet only minutes from Malibu, Santa Monica and Los Angeles. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscali Mountain Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tuscali Mountain Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list