We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked Away in Topanga Canyon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscali Mountain Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Topanga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tuscali Mountain Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Tuscali Mountain Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1224 N. Topanga Canyon Blvd., Topanga, CA 90290   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Topanga B&B and Inns
Malibu
2 reviews
“Tucked Away in Topanga Canyon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband and I just spent two delightful nights at the Tuscali Mountain Inn, a beautifully decorated Italian-style villa that serves as a luxury bed and breakfast in Topanga Canyon near Malibu. Our hosts, Teresa and Bruce, could not have been nicer nor more gracious and were happy to talk or to disappear, whichever we preferred. Since we found them both quite interesting, we chose the former.
The breakfasts Teresa served were delicious, healthy and hearty, and we also enjoyed the appetizers and wine that appeared at five each day and gave us the opportunity to meet our fellow guest there, a very nice visiting professor from Hawaii.
The inn is quite close to the Topanga State Park with its various hiking trails, which we took advantage of. It is also near an excellent restaurant, the Canyon Bistro, which we liked so much that we had dinner there both nights. The Inn of the Seventh Ray, a charming restaurant by a stream, is nearby, too.
The entire inn is immaculate. It offers two bedrooms and one suite along with a large, lovely living and dining room area complete with a piano. Our bed was very comfortable, and the sheets were the softest I have ever slept on. We especially enjoyed the patio area with its fountain and pretty view of the surrounding hills and trees.
It’s a great place for a relaxing, romantic get-away.

Room Tip: One of the bedrooms is significantly larger than the other, but the smaller one has an outside door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopangaMalibu, Owner at Tuscali Mountain Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
One of the greatest gifts of the B and B "business" is meeting world-traveled guests. P and P traveled all the way from Malibu and charmed us throughout their stay. We welcome their return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
33
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I've travelled a lot, and I must say that The Tuscali Inn was one of the most outstanding places I've been! Immaculate, tasteful and perfectly maintained, in a stunning location, it's the perfect place for a romantic, peaceful getaway. My entire stay was flawless, magic and memorable. Bruce and Teresa are wonderful hosts and amazing people. I will no doubt return as soon as possible and I highly recommend the inn to anyone visiting California.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopangaMalibu, Owner at Tuscali Mountain Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed your company. We are pleased you could stay with us and know we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We went for our anniversary, and absolutely loved it. Wonderful proprietors, incredibly friendly people. Loved the place itself - had a beautiful elegant design, but still managed to feel very welcoming and relaxing. We loved the breakfast, and the staff was very kind to cater to specific dietary needs. Room was BEAUTIFUL! Feather soft bed, impeccably clean, wonderful aura to the whole place. Very happy to have stayed there, can't wait to go back!! (Also, the dog is AWESOME!!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopangaMalibu, Owner at Tuscali Mountain Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
We enjoyed having you as our guests. We particularly enjoyed watching Charlie Brown join you in your morning stretching and yoga ritual. A memorable moment indeed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My fiancee and I just got back from our weekend stay at the Tuscali Mountain Inn and I must say it was absolutely magical! Everything about it was better than we could have imagined. I highly recommend this wonderful B and B to anyone who wants a unique and wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were visiting LA for just one night but we like to stay in B & B if at all possible...The property is beautiful, extremely well appointed and maintained. Peaceful location and easy to get to various areas of interest (though traffic can always be problematic in LA!). The owners are hands-on and are very accommodating. They serve a bottle of wine and hors d'oeuvres at around 5 pm but we had to meet friends at Spago so we were not able to enjoy them. However, we mentioned that a friend would stop by for a quick visit here and the owner prepared a bottle of wine and 4 glasses for the visit! We also had a fabulous gourmet breakfast freshly prepared in the morning. They only have 3 rooms in the home but over-all it is a top-of-the-line B & B and you will not be disappointed with this choice!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

After a few difficult months, my sister and I decided to take a 'Girls getaway' somewhere not too far away. I happened across an article in Los Angeles Magazine that detailed 7 local getaways... one of them was Topanga. The writer had stayed at Tuscali and raved about it. We stayed in the very elegant Rosati Suite and had a masseuse give us separate massages on the private outdoor deck. A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.... We each put the jacuzzi bathtub and steam shower to good use as well. The amenities were splendid, Bruce and Teresa were a joy and the food was delicious. Everything about this little trip was more then we expected. Don't hesitate to make reservations here. Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TopangaMalibu, Owner at Tuscali Mountain Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We strive to create an atmosphere of serenity and elegance for our guests, an opportunity to take a deep breath of our fresh Topanga air and let your hair down - literally. We enjoyed having you as our guests. Thank you. We truly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I doubt you will find a better place to stay in the LA area. Tuscali Mountain Inn is tucked away in the beautiful hilly hinterland of Malibu with a situation and outlook that recalls Tuscany. It is only about 15 mins drive to the Getty Villa and the beaches and shops of Santa Monica are easily accessed. Our hostess, Teresa, looked after us really well. Her breakfasts are to die for and she also provided delicious early evening snacks with some delicious wine. We would have not hesitation about returning. The house itself is beautiful with views, gardens and really relaxing.

Room Tip: The quality seemed very high all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tuscali Mountain Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscali Mountain Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1224 N. Topanga Canyon Blvd., Topanga, CA 90290
Location: United States > California > Topanga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Topanga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the serenity of the Tuscali Mountain Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast's discreet and very private setting. Nestled in the heart of the Santa Monica Mountains, Tuscali is situated in a gated three-acre property with amazing views across Topanga Canyon and the 13,000 acre Topanga State Park as its backyard, yet only minutes from Malibu, Santa Monica and Los Angeles. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscali Mountain Inn Luxury Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.