We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alborada Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Alborada Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alborada Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urbanizacion Ten Bel, Costa del Silencio, s/n, 38631 Las Galletas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Las Galletas
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Above average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Just got back & I cannot understand the negative comments mentioned previously.Okay there are a few negatives but the positives far outweigh those negatives.Lets start with the minus points first. Food,although good could be improved.By that I mean more variety but overall no-one was ill, the staff in the restaurant were extremely courteous,hard working,clean & efficient.Lack of security guards was a minus point too.Otherwise a very very good holiday & no other complaints.Ignore those that are over-critical. Location is a bit out of the way so I would book elswhere if going back to the island again but only for that reason.You do get value for your money here despite that.

Room Tip: Higher than gound floors as a couple of thefts from outsiders entering into open windows whilst peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    254
    196
    75
    104
See reviews for
231
280
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I agree there are problems with security though we were unaffected. Dont take valuables and you wont need much money. The rooms were kept very clean. Food was well cooked and fairy varied. No one forces you to eat chips! Always lots of very fresh salad. Drinks are pretty large measures and service in bar very good. Entertainment was much as expected - depends on what you like. Group of dancers were very good - snake and bird shows OK

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We had 10 days of heatwave between 24 sept to 4th Oct, brill weather, the hotels outside appearance could do with paint instead of the old concrete look to brighten it up, inside clean, tidy, friendly and are helpful. Iagree alot with Lou from Manchester who wrote 5/10/11, but there was 4 hotel resident cats, 2 ginger sisters, 1 blk and 1 tortoise shell, lol. We was on the 4th floor (top) had no trouble but lower floors get picked off sometimes getting robbed, don't know how they get into the rooms but they come off the streets, the place is not cameraed up, they do have security guards, 1 on the door at the front and the others don't seem to do much, ..Food no complaints.... Pool great... filtered sea water, and when the tide comes in, it's brill... they do clean the pool.. place a bit run down but where is'nt to survive as they are only allowed to spend so much a year and most will be spent on wages etc.... Entertainment not much cop for adults and singles, help yourself to lager, wine, hot and cold drinks.. Husband likes to get about and i like to do some somebatheing but would like some good entertainment at night. Been to Tenerife b4 so did bus trips into Americas, Christianos and Adeje. Very cheap and bus stops are easy enough to follow if u know what u r doing... def go again, u get what u pay for all inclusive... if u book yourselves, we'd advise Not Ryanair. We are married and are 49 & 52 and wont b messed about but overall we enjoyed it and outside is a santandair bank with ATM machine and little shops and cafes, must say next door to hotel looking to the left of it that no one tells u about is a small shop centre where u have to go down to it, cheap cigs, wines and spirits bars. A week is long enough there unless again there was more going on entertainment wise, thanks for reading and if u go there, have a good one.

Room Tip: Top floor, check the beds as one of our was knackered. Corner rooms are warmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Just got back from this hotel last nite and it was nothing but greif! if it wasnt for the weather and the pool and the amazing people we met we would of come home!! it loooked like a multi story carpark/prison. It was way to open and anyone just wondered in from the street especially the spanish gypseys at the end of the building. The food was great if you loved eating pork and fish everynite with chips and mouldy brown salad? we did not have a view from the room as we was shoved to the back, right next to the elivator where we could hear drunks everynite and poieple that could not use flip flops properly walking up and down the stairs! we had little bugs that would appear randomly in our room. our windows appreaing wide open after the maids had been in, the safe appearing open every other day. peoples apartments getting broken in to and the staff not helping one bit as no one could speak a word of english. our stuff getting nicked out of the suitcase room when you check out. Then asking the staff behind reception he did noting to help us! DO NOT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I first stayed at this hotel in February and had a lovely time, I felt safe so returned in September. NEVER AGAIN! - The day I was robbed, 6 other rooms also got robbed! - Management not interested!, 3 other rooms got done the next day, it appears that at least one rooms get turned over each day. My Partner has received an emailed from someone who had wished they had read his review before booking - Yep their room got robbed, mobile phone, jewelery etc., !! - Dont bother paying for the safe, as they can overide the electronic code!

Room Tip: Take all your valuables with you, leave nothing in the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall england
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We have just returned from Ten Bel and like many others had read the reviews before we left. To say i was anxious is an understatement! However the only negative comment i could agree with is that it does look like a car park. Yes it could use a little cosmetic updating. The rooms also a little dated but always spotlessly clean and very spacious. The staff worked very hard and always responded to requests if not always with a smile (would you ) they work long hours and I'm sad to say often treated with contempt and arrogance by demanding,loud and rude holiday makers!! The food was always fresh hot and varied although not a la carte there was always something to eat for even the most fussy eater. The food was always well presented and plentiful. The swimming pool was amazing by far the biggest Ive ever seen always clean with the sea as its back drop plenty of space for everyone. The entertainment was family orientated such as parrot show kids disco,music, dancing etc all ending at eleven o'clock however we often stayed later chatting and drinking having got extra drinks before the bar closed. The town itself also shuts around that time and is very quiet but there are many lovely cafes to sit and watch the world go by all very friendly. Another comment was the the lack of air con this is true but when i asked i was able to rent a large fan cheaply organised by reception. Trips out are available and not badly priced we did the island tour and Loro Park both excellent days out. In concluding we had a fantastic holiday for very little money. If you are thinking of booking i would say GO keep an open mind and you will have a great time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I booked holiday with lowcostholidays. All planning and travel with transfer was 'spot-on'.
The apartment building was not very inviting looking on arrival. Staff at reception were first class. Apartments had eveything that was required: very good size, sitting-room. kitchen and bathroom with the requisite towels ect. The place was very clean and the cleaning staff did a good job. BUT! The food was not great at all! It was all-inclusive but did not really cater to the needs of our children. There was no children's club which we just assumed would be in place. It was 1 euro for a game of pool which was the only entertainment for the children with a ping-pong table/our last 2 days the pool table was broken! Can you imagine that we spent a lot on pool! Maybe lowcostholidays need to look at this hotel/apartment building as a venue for their customers. There was evidence of theft from rooms and I personally had to report to security and reception that people who were down in the town BEGGING were actually swimming in the pool and enjoying the hotel facilities!!! Oh! My husband had to buy a fan as there was no air-conditioning which I feel is essential in the climate of Tenerife.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alborada Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alborada Beach Club

Address: Urbanizacion Ten Bel, Costa del Silencio, s/n, 38631 Las Galletas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Las Galletas
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Las Galletas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alborada Beach Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Alborada Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ten Bel Alborada Hotel Las Galletas
10 Bel Alborada
Ten Bel Alborada Las Galletas
Alborada Beach Club Tenerife/Las Galletas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alborada Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.