We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited by chance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Grand Bleu

Le Grand Bleu
Littoral N 23, Las Galletas, Tenerife, Spain
655 70 85 47
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Las Galletas
Price range: $18 - $43
Cuisines: Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
scotland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Visited by chance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We took a drive down to Las Galletas and decided to have lunch, there are many restaurants and as we wanted to have a see view took a walk along the promenade, our decision where to dine was pot luck to be honest and we were not disappointed.

Great service, sorry thought it was French but see other reviews mention Belgium but hey ho friendly, professional and the board outside caught my eye advertising canarian tapas so after an enquiry we ordered this!! Fantastic stuffed peppers, cheeses, salmon, black pudding (there version is sweet) and canarian potatoes with the usual mojo and picante dips WOW a great meal.

It didnt however stop us ordering desert and after the waitress explained each home made dessert the final option was a plate full of a little taster of each , sooooperb is best I can say,

They were closing that evening for a week long break or we would have gone back but as regular visitors to Tenerife we will no doubt re visit in the future and not a wallet breaker for whats on offer either

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    25
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“By far, the best restaurant in the region.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

After going out for dinner for twelve days in a row we diceded to have another look at the boulevard of las galletas. We got a very warm wecome from the belgium waitress who directed us to a nice spacious table with oceanview. She was really nice to our 10 month old doughter as well.
Surfers are acting right in front of the restaurant wich is nice to see. And the chairs are made of wood wich is à good thing instead of plastic.
We got a nice smooth dry white wine which obviousely is not to be found in your local supermarket. As a starter we had carpaccio and tuna, which both were really good. And as manicure we had a entreqote whic was really big and well prepared, and shark with thai sause which was better prepared than most "well known" fish restaurants can...
So the chef knows what he's doing! He also shows his face on the floor to ask of you are satisfied, which is à good thing.

To cut à long stort short. À must visit restaurant, for à very good price!
The best in the las galletas, las americas range

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely, well presented quality fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have visited this restaurant twice this week. It is welcoming and friendly without going over the top. You can sit and watch the sea and the passersby. Service is efficient. The beer is cold and reasonably priced. The house wine ditto. But, the food.....

The food is amazing!! It is presented with much thought, care and attention, and is delicious and excellent value.

Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Super! Very thank to chief! It's perfect. Fresh fish and perfect starters. Every time we err surprised and tasty

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I must admit that I was disappointed at the general level of restaurants along the front at Las Galletas - however, we then came across Le Grand Bleu. What a contrast - for the good. We had a memorable evening with terrific food served in a lovely atmosphere of serene professionalism. The whole experience was wonderful and we shall certainly return.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Grand Bleu also viewed

Las Galletas, Tenerife
Las Galletas, Tenerife
 
Las Galletas, Tenerife
 

Been to Le Grand Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Grand Bleu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.