We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living the dream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison des Pins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Jorioz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Maison des Pins
Save Saved
You added La Maison des Pins to your Saves list
1132 route de la cote, 74410 Saint-Jorioz, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Saint-Jorioz B&B and Inns
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Living the dream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

I must admit, the owners of this wonderful home are living my dream! We stayed 3 nights with our almost 2 year old son at this lovely B&B. Our room was spacious and so charming! The crib for my son was gorgeous, including the bedding. The balcony offered us spectacular views of Lake Annecy. A peaceful place to unwind and a great location to explore all that the area has to offer. Breakfast offerings were plenty and each day was something different and even more delicious. Our hostess, Madoline, was so very kind and especially sweet to our son. We highly recommend a stay here to truly experience a taste of what it might be like to live in paradise.

Room Tip: If you stay a minimum of 3 nights, you are eligible for the large balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 192 cities Reviews in 192 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed for one night in May 2011 with our 10 yo son. Our hostess Mado was very welcoming and gracious, sitting down to a pot of tea with us after our arrival in the pouring rain, and giving us the chance to practice our French.

In fact, the rain was the only bad point in our whole stay. The room was lovely, beautifully decorated with lots of nice little touches which showed great flair and taste. Our bed was very comfortable, as was the single bed for our son which was easily accommodated in our room (La Tournette). The view would have been superb from our balcony had the weather allowed! The bathroom was spacious with two separate washbasins and a shower, and the same attention to detail as we saw throughout the house. The whole place was very tranquil.

In the evening, we ate at the justifiably popular Restaurant Les Tilleuls in St Jorioz, an easy trip down the hill from the guest house.

Breakfast was taken at a large table in the guest house where we chatted with the other guests while enjoying the fresh bread and home made jams (including tomato jam, which was surprisingly good). We also tried Mado's homemade Savoie cake which went well with hot chocolate.

Hard to think of any way to make La Maison des Pins better. A definite 5/5.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010 via mobile

We stayed here three nights during summer and didn't want to leave. Our room was beautiful and large with views over Lake Annecy and the mountains behind. The smell of baking would greet us after a day out. At breakfast these homemade cakes would be served with breads, brioche, yoghurts, juice, delicious! The location does require a car because it is not in the centre of St Jorioz but we loved it because it was in between the lake and the mountains so we enjoyed a few days by the lake swimming and cycling (there are plenty of cycle hire places close by) as well as walking in the hills (views of Mt Blanc, lots of cows!, very picturesque). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

Philippe and Mardot have renovated this turn of the century house with impeccible attention to detail and style. The location is stunning. We toured around Lake Annnecy and honestly failed to find any building better located. Our room had a beautiful balcony with fantastic views over the lake.
The hosts are fantastic, giving superb advice on where to eat and go.
In summary we can;t recommed La Maison des Pins highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

In Sept 09 we had the pleasure of staying in the B & B La Maison des Pins ,an experience I could truly recommend .The owners, Philippe & Mado have beautifully restored this home to the highest standards and their attention to detail is amazing.The entire home is immaculately presented with artistic touches provided by the talented Mado .The guest bedrooms have views to Lake Annecy & the surrounding mountains and the location is extremely quiet. The bathrooms are stylishly presented and spotlessly clean.Philippe & Mado were charming, attentive hosts and extremely organised being able to provide helpful information as required.Breakfasts , served in the elegant breakfast room by Mado, consisted of homemade fruit compotes, jams, bread,bacon & eggs & even Mariage Frere teas ! La Maison des Pins was one of the highlights of our accommodation experiences on our recent European holiday & I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison des Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison des Pins

Address: 1132 route de la cote, 74410 Saint-Jorioz, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Saint-Jorioz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Jorioz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison des Pins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.