We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 outta 5” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cloudside Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alexandria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cloudside Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Cloudside Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Overton Road, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 0LJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Alexandria B&B and Inns
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“5 outta 5”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Lovely and clean property with friendly attentative owners.
We stayed for 2 nights and could not fault our visit.
Our room was peacefull at night and even had 2 bathrobes and 2 sets of slippers, the private bathroom was massive,warm and had a free standing bathtub.
There is a large breakfast menu (full breakfast is quality and big) and fresh fruit etc.
Theres also a seperate tv lounge however we never used this due to being out all the time through day.
With plenty of places to eat in the area and local towns & Loch Lomand etc with plenty to do & see you will be kept busy. Would consider staying here again if we revisit area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
59
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

First stayed at Cloudside a year ago - went back this year - and it is still the same - brilliant. Probably the best BnB we have EVER stayed in ....
Lovely room - with en suite and HUGE cupboard. Fabulous breakfast and friendly helpful hosts.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Cloudside for 1 night and were treated like Royalty. The room was spacious and immaculate! The breakfast was massive and delicious ... too much good food to resist! Only 5 minutes from Balloch and a great place to use as a base from which to explore the surrounding castles and sights. We would highly recommend this B & B to anyone travelling in the area. Morag and Jim were fantastic hosts.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girvan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

A warm Scottish welcome awaits you at this B&B. The owners can't do enough for you friendly and inviting. The accommodation is to a very high standard of cleanliness and spacious. My room was situated at the rear of the property where it was quiet and peaceful. I stayed 21/22 July. It’s the little extras that make the difference in this B&B fresh flowers, fresh fruit, delicious biscuits, bottled water and the list goes on! Breakfast was beautiful with a choice of continental or traditional full Scottish. I would highly recommend this B&B and when back in the area again it will be my first port of call. Well done Morag and James and thank you for such a perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The Cloudside B&B is a beautiful house with lovely owners. The room we had was very nice and spacious, the bathroom was impeccably clean, and the room had fresh fruit, fresh flowers, biscuits and two new bottles of water for each day we stayed there. There was a large lounge for us to use, and a beautiful garden with seating (which we would have used had the weather been nicer). The breakfast each morning was beautifully cooked by Morag, and was offered alongside cereal and fresh fruit. The breakfast room also contained fresh flowers which was a lovely touch.
The B&B is situated on a quite road with plenty of parking and is in a good location.
We would definitely recommend staying there and would stay there again ourselves if we got the chance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in June 16-17. B & B was excellent, room was very clean and spacious with every facility required. There was fresh fruit on the side in the bedroom with fresh bottles of water each day. There was a full cooked breakfast with a selection of fruit and cereals. We found Jim and Morag to be very friendly and would recommend this B & B to anyone. The only downside to this B & B, and this is only a minor criticism it was a little way out of the town and we would not have found this had it not been for the tourist information place which were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fyvie, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed 2 nights on May weekend with friends of ours and this has been one of if not the best B&B we have stayed in. Very clean ,excellent rooms, and a guest lounge. Breakfast was a feast ,we didnt need to eat till afternoon. Hosts Jim & Morag were excellent,very friendly and made us very welcome.
Would recommend Cloudside to anyone going to Loch Lomond or Glasgow area it's so handy

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cloudside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloudside Bed & Breakfast

Address: Overton Road, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 0LJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cloudside offers you a warm and friendly welcome. Set in quiet leafy surroundings within an enclosed garden, Situated 1.5 miles from the shores of Loch Lomond and the National park, an ideal location for visiting some of Scotland's main attractions with Scotland's capital Edinburgh, Historic Royal Stirling and the vibrant city of Glasgow all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cloudside Bed & Breakfast Scotland/Alexandria, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cloudside Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.