We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Leon d'Oro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Leon d'Oro to your Saves list
Hotel Leon d'Oro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Circonvallazione 195, 41049 Sassuolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sassuolo
Malaysia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Spacious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

You will not regret i guess to select this hotel. I can say it is a clean hotel to rest. The room is spacious. Hotel located very near to the Mini market, with walking distant. You can get of things you wanted just by crossing the road. The toilet come with bidet, which is good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

i have stayed at this hotel 2-3 times in the last few years. it is consistantly and affordable and comfortable place. there are decent size rooms, especially for europe. the staff is very kind and the breakfast is very good. i would recommend this to anyone traveling for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for less than 24 hours for a business meeting. I had stayed at Leon D'Oro years ago and hoped it was as nice this time as it was then. I was pleased to find that it now has in-room wifi. The breakfast was still as good as I remembered and the front desk staff eager to please. The beds are a bit hard and the rooms aren't huge, but it was a quiet and comfortable stay. I've stayed in a few other hotels in Sassuolo, but for me this is the best bet.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

So initially I was very happy with the hotel. We were in the extended stay part that had a sitting room, kitchenette, and off bedroom with large wardrobe. After two days I started to run into some issues. Although there is a kitchenette they do not supply you with any cook wear; I asked them at reception and they said I would need to buy some. After 4 days my room was still not cleaned, so I went down to the reception and ask to schedule a cleaning today. They said each cleaning is 35 Euro, and if I would like to change a towel for a clean one it is 6 euro each. WHAT???? !!!

Also you will notice a lot of families there living (I think the Earthquake refugees). The kids can get loud at night running through the hall.

If they would have cleaned my room once or provided one change of towels I would give it a 4 star.

They also do not have an onsite laundry

Room Tip: bring your own towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

I stayed in Hotel Leon d'Oro for several months and it was a pleasant experience. The room was an extended stay with a kitchen and a separate bedroom. If you plan to be in Sassuolo for a week, this is the way to go. There is a good grocery store one block away.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Friendly staff - always crucial for me.
The room was large and comfortable. The decor was pleasant. Good location for business trip.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

I stayed for 3 nights. The hotel has a good reception area and spacious lobby. The front desk and staff are very courteous and co-operative. Very comfortable and spacious rooms. Clean and well maintained bathrooms. Ample parking space for visitors in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Leon d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leon d'Oro

Address: Via Circonvallazione 195, 41049 Sassuolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Sassuolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sassuolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Leon d'Oro 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Leon d'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Leon d'Oro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.