We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Change lives up to it's name!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Change Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Change Villas to your Saves list
Sea Change Villas
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Main Road, Titikaveka, Titikaveka 0000, Cook Islands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Amazing Savings to 31 May
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sea Change lives up to it's name!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is our second time at Sea Change Villas and as with our first time our stay was exceptional. We had a lagoon view villa and spent many hours on our front deck looking out towards the lagoon. Nina and John are wonderful hosts who will provide advice, book restaurants, arrange transport etc etc. The breakfast hamper along with a couple of beers and a bottle of wine on arrival are lovely touches and very welcome when flights come in around midnight. Our villa was cleaned each day (apart from Sundays) and we couldn't fault this. While the weather our second time around wasn't the best we still had a wonderful relaxing time and felt re-energised after our break. The restaurants are terrific with our favourite being Vai Mai. We will definitely be back a third time!! P&M

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    23
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
462
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Myself and my partner spent a week at Seachange in September to celebrate our honeymoon.

Wow what a place! I have travelled to many places and have never experienced such a great overall package. A beautiful relaxed island, some of the clearest water you will see anywhere, great food and hospitality. The island is an ideal spot for honeymooners however, there is also plenty to do for families and groups of friends. The island has some great restaurants and also has places to have a few drinks.

On our arrival we were met at the airport with our own private car and were take to our villa. Everything was set up for our arrival even though we arrived in the early hours of the morning.

The next day John came to our room and introduced himself and gave us all the great oil on the island including restaurants. Himself and his wife (NIna) often frequent many of the restaurant on the island and keep on top of which ones are the best.

All the staff at Seachange were professional, thorough and very helpful.

We enjoyed our time at Seachange and we would recommend this to anyone. If time and money permits make sure you take the package which includes a day tour to aitutaki. This place is absolutely amazing.

Really I couldn't fault anything about this place. It was just amazing. We look forward to returning some day.

Jon and Erin
Brisbane
Australia

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We enjoyed the stay immensely. Beautiful place and great place to stay. It is like hiring your own house with your own private pool. Great servicing of the room and customer service. Kayaks and snorkeling gear available. Scooters can be hired on site which is a bonus.
Highly recommend it.
Richard and Robin

Room Tip: All good. The sea front villas have a great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangiora, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I had a mid-winter break in August at Sea Change and weren't disappointed.

John, Nina and Marie couldn't have done more to make our stay more memorable. Restaurants were booked, bike and car hire sorted and extensive information shared about the surrounding area and available trips. You only had to ask and they delivered.

We had a truly fabulous break; Rarotonga is a great relaxing holiday destination, the weather was neither too hot nor too cold but great for getting that perfect tan.

Sea Change Villas are very tastefully decorated and furnished and each villa is privately set with views out to the sea and beach. A great place to stay with excellent service. The added bonuses were the self contained kitchen facilities, private courtyard with pool and access to kayaks and snorkelling gear.

Thank you Sea Change you are highly recommended - we will be back!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Sea Change Villas in villa No. 2 in August of this year (2012) for our honeymoon!
Prepare yourself for a long read;

On advise from our knowledgable travel agent he suggested the Cook Islands, and Sea Change Villas. We read all the reviews on trip advisor and I was already impressed! Add the photos from the website and we knew we were on to a winner... However, I was still a bit worried that we may be disappointed when we got there because places only ever put their best pictures up and they can be digitally enhanced.

Once we arrived at the airport as the sun was rising we were welcomed with flowers & our own private transport. And even at 6:40am you are grateful for the air conditioner in the car! Haha

Once we stepped foot through the door to our villa I melted! The photos you see on the website DO NOT DO IT JUSTICE! The villa is exactly as it appears in photos (kitchen, bed, view etc) however once u are there everything just looks so much more spectacular!! The water outside our door was as crystal clear and full of aqua blues as in the photos. We had our own private pool and just five steps down was the lagoon full of coral & fish, perfect for snorkelling! Snorkelling gear & canoes are provided by Nina & John so you can't miss out on the experience. I will never be able to forget the stunning view as I stood there staring at our corner of paradise.

Nina & John, along with all the other staff are beyond welcoming & helpful!! :)
We had the pleasure of Nina showing us the best places to eat and visit (and they did not disappoint!) on the island map. Nina was very accommodating offering fresh fruit daily, free DVDs to watch if you want a night in & even books to read by the pool/during your stay. Even when we organised a time for our introduction to the island and slept through the meeting time, Nina was friendly & more then understanding with the jet lag and was kind enough to come later in the day!

The villa was serviced daily and always kept clean. Even our pool got a daily clean too! It's the perfect home away from home, with everything you could possibly need!

The island itself is spectacular and truely an amazing example of mother nature at her best! It's not commercialised and has a lot of natural charm. The people are very friendly and actually have a great sense of humour so you will find yourself laughing daily and enjoying yourself.

Rarotonga is truely heaven and Sea Change Villas is paradise in heaven.

Will 100% return and was sad to be leaving when we did :( can not wait to be lucky enough to head back there!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Amazing place to stay. I stayed here for a week with my (grown up) family.
Beautiful location, the rooms were luxurious but felt comfortable and welcoming. All the staff were polite and helpful. It was cleaned perfectly. Great extras (BBQ, kayaks, snorkelling gear, private pool). I would love to have given the place 5/5 but slightly let down by services. Cleaners came every day but didn't do anything except make beds! Sheets not changed, towels not changed, dishes not done etc. As this service was provided we expected it, perhaps it should be stopped and the place sold as "self care"?! Other than this the place was amazing!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea_ChangeRarotonga, Manager at Sea Change Villas, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Here at Sea Change we pride ourselves on the great level of service we provide to our guests. What happened to Emma and her family was not our usual standard for servicing villas while guests are in residence. We are very sorry for what happened and thank Emma for bringing this to our attention. We are investigating further to ensure it doesn’t happen again.

Kia Manuia

Nina and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

OMG, this amazing property and holiday experience is the best ever. The staff are warm and friendly and attend to your every need and crazy questions. The property is faultless, perfect and have the great hosts Nina and John. Nothing is too much trouble and they provide the best advice for a wonderful holiday. Stay in any of the villas as they are all amazing for different reasons. In 20 yeras of overseas holiday we have never ever experienced the 100% perfection of Sea Change. A great place to rediscover your partner and a perfect place to get married/honeymoon or celebrate your anniversary. We enjoyed an in room dinner and also took advantage of car hire and picnic basket extra, just bliss. The property is exactly how the photos show, no trick photos here. Cook Islands provides many great water activites and dining experiences but surpassed by the wonderful Sea Change Villas...a must for any Cook Islands Holiday...see you again soon Sea Change

Room Tip: Couples choose the waterfront villas, or if more than 2 people the villas with the games room are pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Change Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Change Villas

Address: Main Road, Titikaveka, Titikaveka 0000, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Titikaveka
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Titikaveka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Change Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award-winning South Seas retreat is nestled on its own secluded white sandy beach and is the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion, a romantic honeymoon or a relaxed yet luxurious holiday. There are nine spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained villas all enjoying their own private fresh water swimming pool and courtyard in either beach or lagoon view setting. During your stay you will have complimentary use of all equipment including bicycles, kayaks and snorkeling gear.Sea Change Villas provides an environment of casual elegance with every conceivable comfort for you, the discerning traveler to enjoy with outstanding guest service to match. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Change Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Change Villas Hotel Titikaveka
Sea Change Villas Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Titikaveka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Change Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.