We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Early morning mist looking through trees from the Farmhouse
Laguscello surrounded by sunflowers
Laguscello's private pool has views over lovely countryside
Farmhouse - huge master bedroom with beamed ceiling and French doors. All windows have fly screens
Castel Giorgio
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HLarissa
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully restored gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Laguscello with our extended family of 4 adults and 2 small children. The property has been beautifully restored, the finishes and furniture are of a high standard. It is located amongst beautiful fields and is set back well from the road. It is blissfully quiet.
When you are trying to locate the property make sure you read the instructions that are sent to you and follow them. If we had done this instead of trusting the GPS to get us directly there we would have saved ourselves a few u-turns!
The property is spacious and the rooms are huge. Jane and Peter have thought of everything a family could need, even down to stairgates at both the top and bottom.
We had a great time, unfortunately we didn't get to use the pool enough as it was just getting into the warmer season. We did brave it a couple of times even so.
We spent a good 4 days trying to source some firewood, eventually after a tip from our friends at the Ritrovo del Cacciatore (great restaurant on the main road on the way to Orvieto, just before you get to the bendy turns) we found a timber yard selling firewood in an industrial estate just before you get into Montefiascone.
A few musts:
- Orvieto, a day at least but you could spend a couple here.
- Civita di Bagnoregio, gorgeous little town that looks like it's going to fall into the valley around. Loads of restaurants there to choose for a relaxing lunch before heading back down and up the other side. The walk over and up the bridge looks worse than it is. If you have small kids I would recomend taking a backpack over a pram though.
- Lake Bolsena, if you're drving and head from the town of Bolsena down to the lake turning left and follow it along you'll get to a good playground for the kids and then a minute further on there's a good beach to play on. Opposite a small hotel called Hotel le Naiadi sul Lagomore.
Overall a fantastic stay and would recommend to anyone considering a visit. There is so much to do in the area and so many towns and restaurants that you won't need to travel too far. A visit from the friendly neighbouring dog Basil was a highlight for the boys. A car is a must for this property.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The size of the property, the pool and the location
Liked least: With all the beautiful floor tiles it was slightly cold underfoot at our time of year, not cold enough for heating though, a few more rugs would have done the trick.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ginnetta...
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week in May with 3 other friends - so we each had a bedroom and bathroom each which was fabulous. The villa has anything you could want included with it and everything worked as it should. Even though it was Spring, us Aussies needed the central heating on in the evenings as the walls of the villa are so thick it was quite cold inside - I can imagine how lovely and cool it will be in summer though! One of us got locked out during our stay (the slightest wind will slam all doors shut) but within half an hour of a phone call, a knight in shining armour (well he was for the poor girl who was locked out) came to our rescue.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Soft mattress.
Liked least: Doors that lock when blown closed by the wind.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
hugh j
Hilton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Completely fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is first class and is set in lovely countryside about 1 hour from the airport. The surrounding area has many interesting towns and excellent restaurants to visit or you can just relax away from it all at the very private location. I cannot recommend this enough – 10/10.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The high standard of the accommodation and the location
Liked least: nothing, everything was perfect
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
186394Chr...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Indulgent, elegant Laguscello, excellent base for a holiday.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had an idyllic week. Laguscello is a gorgeous house, so pleasingly thought out, with
wonderful proportions and use of light. The bedrooms are highly covetable, and we spent many happy hours outdoors, swimming, eating and relaxing.
Highlights included the pizza oven and trying out Guy's recipe during a calorie-filled evening - we even achieved a good calzone! Civita was another memorable surprise. It's a real delight - all the better because we were the first family to visit that day and had the place to ourselves.

The weather, the house and the company were wonderful. It was a fantastic base for a holiday we’ll remember for years. Many thanks.

4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,135
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Jane L
44 01825 722532
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2009
Response Rate: 78 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 67 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing