We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa margherita casciana terme the place to be” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Margherita

Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Margherita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Margherita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Guglielmo Marconi, 20, 56034 Casciana Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Casciana Terme
Msida, Malta
1 review
“Villa margherita casciana terme the place to be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good service the staff is very friendly,quite area,clean and value for money.I suggest this location
for everyone,because this place and even the streets is very clean no traffic. high class restaurants pasta bars every thing that u need you find

Room Tip: This is the place to be if you want to stay in a quite area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    57
    35
    14
    5
See reviews for
16
81
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best small hotels in Italy I have stayed in. The other comments are correct in their views of the place, the location and the staff. We stayed in one of the "economy" stable rooms (401). This was spacious with plenty of storage and a generous shower room. There was a large walk-in shower, toilet, bidet and large sink unit with a well-lit mirror. The air conditioning worked a treat.

The staff were always friendly and helpful - most unlike Italian hotels!! A little bit of patience was required at breakfast but the food was excellent with lots of cakes, fruit, bread, cornetti and freshly made proper strong coffee.

The hotel is right in the middle of the small quiet town just a couple of hundred metres from the piazza. It was directly opposite the main spa complex where we enjoyed a couple of well priced treatments. The park beside the spa had events on each of the 5 evenings we were there.

There are only a few restaurants but more than enough for a short stay. Our favourite was a spaghetteria called Il Cipo - great simple and very cheap pasta dishes for just a few euros.

The surrounding countryside is full of rolling hills and hairpin bends and delightful to witness. Be bold and go for a drive and explore the small local towns and hamlets. Volterra is well worth seeing but be careful not to park in a resident's only car park which cost us a 41 euro fine! We visited Sienna on the way there and it is excellent.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would love to return.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

stayed 4 nights at hotel as part of Andrea Bocelli Teatro del Silenzio concert package. small room but very comfortable and clean. Awesome air conditioning system, noiseless. all hotel staff most helpful and interested in assisting with any requests. Hotel across street from thermal pools. lots of secure parking. very nice pool area. excellent, ample breakfast (super good coffee).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely villa hotel, you feel lost in a hidden town in Tuscany. The people, small town, little restaurants, beauty of nature all around and comfort is unforgettable! You must experience it, writing it will not do justice. If you can't speak Italian no problem everyone speaks English. Front desk service great, breakfast was surprisingly bountiful!!! Soooo delicious! Free WiFi was FANTASTIC! Super high ceilings with gorgeous windows. Free parking in the back, spa on site and a hydro public pool across the street open till late. I can't believe how lucky we were to find this place. It was perfect here highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herberton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent our last night in Tuscany in the Hotel Villa Margherita which was something out of the ordinary.
On reception was a lovely young man called Leonardo he was most fluent in English. We were given our key & shown where to go and we drew the jackpot the best room in the establishment. The room was beautifully decorated to a high standard & the bathroom was lavish. We were informed that being guests we could use the spas facilities which included steam room, sauna, & thermal baths. We purchase our bath robes and slippers for around 10 euros each and headed off downstairs. Well what a place we were the only ones there, hence we had a ball. We were so impressed that we booked our treatments for the next day before we set off back home to Australia.
Breakfast was a very grand affair in a huge ball room with everything one could think of .
All in all very good value for money we would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had a nice stay here in May 2013.

Since the hotel had several rooms avaliable they upgraded us to Superior rooms. The hotel is nice and cosy in a small and quiet Tuscan town offering also SPA for the ones interested.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the cleaniness of the rooms were very good.

The pool area could preferrably have done a better job on the furniture, but we were there early in the sunbathing season, but the pool itself were nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights as we were attending a wedding and most of the guest were for the wedding also
The location was just perfect - not in a tourist area but beautiful quiet surroundings
The rooms were lovely and clean. The pool at the back of hotel was set in beautiful grounds and was very inviting!
Staff very friendly and helpful
Breakfast had everything you could want, cheese,meats, cereal, eggs,fruit etc
I would definitely recommend families, couples and maybe teenagers to stay here.
You would need a car to drive to Florence or Pisa but to be honest - great place to stay with a lovely square 2 minutes away which had various restaurants - all lovely and accommodating!

Room Tip: ask for a room with outside space - terrace or balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Margherita

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi, 20, 56034 Casciana Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Casciana Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Casciana Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Margherita 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Villa Margherita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Margherita Casciana Terme, Italy - Province Of Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Margherita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.