We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Few Days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Margherita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Margherita to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Margherita
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Guglielmo Marconi, 20, 56034 Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Casciana Terme
Tasmania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Few Days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I chose this hotel as a base for a few days in Tuscany and we were not disappointed. The staff are very courteous and helpful. Our room was large, airy, sunny and very clean. The bathroom was large and had all the requisites. The pool and outdoor areas in general are great and very relaxing. It had just opened its own spa/massage facilities right next door as well. The hotel does not serve lunch or dinner, despite what the in-room literature says!)but I believe that this will change after renovations to the kitchen are completed. All in all a very pleasant hotel in a lovely little town.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room in the original old building?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    96
    68
    39
    51
See reviews for
30
182
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The location is convenient in the village centre. The main building is a static beautiful building with very friendly personell. We were located in the side building (not main one). These rooms are very basic and in our case the airco was not functioning correctly. On the other hand the breakfast, great swimming pool and friendly service/personel compensated for this!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We arrived bit late, so the pool was closed, but the guy at reception went show us the pool and put the lights on to have some night swimming (while he asked us not to be loud:-). We stayed in the main building, it's old but lovely and clean of course. One of us stayed in a single room in a smaller building in the garden and his room wasn't as good as ours. So I'd prefer to have any room in main building. The garden is beautiful, so the pool is-even in hot summer days there is some shade from big trees around. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

The hotel has a beautiful location. The staff is excellent, the room very large and comfortable. I enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Beautiful location, just in front of the Terme's park and swimming pool (very comfortable). The management has recently changed, so we noted a worse service and organization, and a worse cooking than in 2010 - and croissants and other cakes for breakfast were always burned!!! Anyway, they are very kind with guests. And the swimming pool is great!

Room Tip: External bungalows are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

we were going to andrea bocelli concert and stayed here on the way after flying to pisa and it was chosen as not too far from airport evening arrival and a previous reviewer (a fellow scotsman)......we immediately booked it for our return to pisa as it was so comfortable......rooms very spacious with good air con,lovely pool too and free parking at the rear......staff excellently helpful and good english versus my poor italian !
.........ignore the americans review.......other guests said it was better than the nearby 5 star !......................casciana is all about the nearby spa which looked great if you need treatments........so........we loved it !

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

The hotel is in central Tuscany, about 40 minutes east of Pisa (by car), 90-minutes west of Florence (by car and train), and four hours north of Rome (Roma) (by car). The rooms are very clean, and the service was outstanding. The folks at the front desk speak English well enough to be very helpful. The parking lot is a grassy field with a gate. The rooms have excellent air conditioners, but the hallways, stairs, halls, and lobby are not air-conditioned (except for open doors and windows). The value is good, but the lunch and dinner meals are pricey, especially for what you get (but we found that to be true everywhere in Italy). Breakfast -- included in the price -- is a continental breakfast and is adequate.

The elevator is very small and old. I did not like using it, but climbing the stairs two floors without air conditioning in the summer was hard work.

The hotel has free wi-fi, but the signal was weak in our room. I used my computer in the lobby without any problems.

Casciana Terme is picturesque, but not much happens there. It has a small convenience store, two small banks (where English is limited), several restaurants, and at least four gelato (Italian ice cream) shops. You can easily visit Pisa, Livorno, and Florence (Firenze) from there.

When you visit, take a GPS with European maps.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casciana Terme
0.1 mi away
Albergo Roma
Albergo Roma
#1 of 8 in Casciana Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Stella
Albergo Stella
#2 of 8 in Casciana Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fattoria Belvedere
Fattoria Belvedere
#1 of 1 in Casino di Terra
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#1 of 1 in Calambrone
3.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
4.6 mi away
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
#1 of 2 in Capannoli
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Margherita

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi, 20, 56034 Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Casciana Terme Lari > Casciana Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Casciana Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Margherita 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Margherita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Margherita Casciana Terme, Italy - Province Of Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Margherita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.