We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Beni - CLOSED

Ristorante Beni
Largo G.Mazzini, 40, 56034 Casciana Terme, Italy
0587645307
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Andenes, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is where we take guests for a good meal in Casciana Terme. We've had people from Norway, Italy and U.S.A dining with us and all agree that the food is great. The waiters also give great service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woolwich, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Small family restaurant serving excellent seafood. The staff is very friendly and attentive and the owner is a delightful character: Aside from providing excellent recommendations for what to order, he dispensed advice on love and gently helped us in our efforts to order in Italian.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“ Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The food was top notch. We had the mussels and baked mussels to start which were delicious. I had the Gnocchi with prawns and saffron which I highly recommend. My partner had the baked ravioli, also excellent. The house White was a local wine which was excellent and very reasonably priced. The service was prompt and attentive. Overall very good value for money and would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

After the complimentary flat bread starter, we shared a bruschetta – good size for the two of us, but a little strong in the garlic and a slight bitterness which we attributed to the olive oil. For mains, I had a fabulous tomato and asparagus ravioli (best pasta dish so far in Italy) and my partner had a fillet steak with pepper sauce (very tender meat, and a wonderful cream pepper sauce).
The initial service was very good – friendly and helpful, with both courses arriving in good time. Then additional diners started to arrive and the small staff seemed overwhelmed. It was a long wait for the desert menu – but coffees arrived promptly. Then followed another long wait to ask and receive the bill. Pity, because the experience to that point had been very good.
Overall, we rate this as a very good restaurant. The food is genuinely excellent. Hopefully whatever caused the service delays was a one-off incident.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have been to ristorante Beni many times and it never fails to disappoint. We have enjoyed it so much that we have celebrated birthday's and even my cousin's communion there. I do not believe that it is open on Sunday's and it may close fairly early, however, the food is delicious and they staff are extremely professional.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Beni also viewed

Casciana Terme, Province of Pisa
Casciana Terme, Province of Pisa
 
Casciana Terme, Province of Pisa
Casciana Terme, Province of Pisa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Beni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.