We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Roma

Save Saved
You added Albergo Roma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albergo Roma
Via Roma,13, 56034 Casciana Terme, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Casciana Terme
Hull
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Everything said in the recent reviews is true. The hotel is clean and well maintained and the people workin there (mainly family) give superb service. The mezzanine pensione is perhaps underrated and while initially we were goin to eat in local restaurants we didn't once. Would definitely recommend the hotel and we will be returning soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a short Tuscan break at the Albergo Roma to attend a friends wedding. Surely three stars aren't enough! We arrived late at night after a delayed flight and were welcomed warmly and shown to our lovely terraced room. As per the previous reviews, the fairly sizeable hotel was immaculate. Not a hair/crumb/spec out of place (but not in a cold clinical way - in an utterly charming Italian way!). We loved the hotel's traditional decor. And the hotel bar's very reasonably priced white wine! The pool and pool area at night were picture perfect, and again SO clean! Giovanna could not do enough for us, she makes the hotel what it is. Can't wait to return with my daughter!

Room Tip: Rooms M1 M2 M3 share a gorgeous spacious terrace with huge tables, chairs and enough room for kids t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed here for easy access to Lajactico to see Andrea Bocelli. This is a truly delightful three star hotel. Giovanna the multi-lingual hostess is extremely welcoming, has a great sense of humour and makes everyone feel very special, nothing is too much trouble. There is private parking at the rear of the hotel. The pool is lovely with walk down steps at one end, and a ladder at the other. There are three bedrooms (M1, M2 and M3) that share a roof terrace, and although these rooms are slightly smaller than the other bedrooms, the terrace was a bonus. Every bedroom has adjustable air-conditioning, a necessity in the Tuscan heat.
Bellarmino (Giovanna's significant other) has his own vineyard and both the red and the white are delicious and naturally in plentiful supply!
Casciana Terme is a sleepy little town but only 1/2 hour from Pisa.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villefagnan, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We have just returned from a stay in Tuscant at the Albergo Roma. From arriving and being greeted by Giovana we were treated as special friends throughout our stay. The whole hotel, pool and gardens were impeccably clean, neat and tidy and the owners and staff very proud. The pool is beautiful as are the gardens and the hotel itself! I understand it has been in the family for 101 years. The building is charming adn well maintained. Wine and fruit jams are home grown and home made and the food is excellent. A good base for touring. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone went that extra mile. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

A truly excellent hotel - deserves every good review posted here. Spotlessly clean and fresh but with the quality and charm of an older classical building. Such thoughtful management and staff - nothing seemed a bother and they were so kind to our children. We stayed as a family of four and enjoyed a beautiful, very spacious, quadruple room (all properly sprung beds). In our bedroom there was a flat screen tv, air-conditioning, high ceilings with lovely whitewashed beams and a great ensuite. The pool was perfect in an idyllic setting. The attentive service, delicious cuisine and convenient location for sightseeing in the region added to a relaxing break. We didn't need to visit the spa across the road, although the hotel has negotiated a discount for guests and they seem to offer lots of treatments, but life was so blissful at Albergo Roma we had to really force ourselves to leave the hotel to visit Volterra, San Gimignano and Florence. We ventured into pretty Casciana town (200 yards away) for some meals, snack supplies and yummy ice cream. We would love to return. Best holiday ever!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

What a beautiful hotel..from the moment we arrived it was obvious that this was a true hidden gem. the hospitality of our hosts claudia and bellarmino was lovely. the hotel was spotless and gleaming. the rooms were large and spacious with a beautiful view over the hills, the pool was beautiful and clean and was so quiet we didnt even use the terme opposite as we preffered the pool. the service was brilliant and the breakfast each day was great. the peace and tranquility of this hotel is one of the main reasons that we will return for another visit.. also the location is perfect for easy touring of the tuscan region.. thank you claudia and bellarmino its a plaesure to stay in a hotel that is so well organised and beautiful..we'll be back. tony and bernadette

Room Tip: top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed at the ROMA with my husband an 5 year old kid for just a couple of nights jus tat the end of April. We booked a family room with breakfast.
We were in need of a short break at the SPA that is just across the street. Having decided not to go to Villa Borri after reading the negative reviews on Tripadvisor Roma seemed the best option.
The hotel has a very nice outdoors pool but it was closed at the time we stayed and was irrelevant to us that wanted to stay in the warm thermal pool. The hotel can provide a voucher that grants a little discount on pool and treatments at the TERME DI CASCIANA, which is always welcome.
Another positive side is that the hotel is spic and span : there are constantly people around to clean and this is really important when you chose your accommodation.
The staff is nice with the only exception of the lady that was in the breakfast room that was somehow very casual and not very helpful, despite of the fact that we were among the only clients staying at that time of the year.
What didn’t we like at our stay at the Roma ?
We are maybe a little bit spoilt but it’s true that the furniture in the very spacious quadruple room we were given was a bit old fashioned but most of all, our bed was not confortable and was noisy as you moved.
The bathroom was really tiny and not very comfy but that was not a big deal for us, since we would shower at the TERME DI CASCIANA.
Breakfast was not really something to remember. When my husband asked for a boiled egg, he was answered that the cook was not yet in service !!!
All in all, We will not go back to this hotel that could be a much better place with a little modern touch, while keeping the charm of the tradition.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Roma

Address: Via Roma,13, 56034 Casciana Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Casciana Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Casciana Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Roma is a classic Tuscan 3 star hotel sitting in the centre of the picturesque and quiet town of Casciana Terme, far away from the noise of the heavy traffic and noise of big city, in the heart of the rolling Pisan hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Albergo Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Roma Casciana Terme, Italy - Province Of Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.