We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a one night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Troyes Bucheres

Campanile Troyes Bucheres
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Troyes Bucheres to your Saves list
Campanile Troyes Bucheres
52 Av des Martyres, 10800 Bucheres, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bucheres
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“OK for a one night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way across France. Didn't look much when we arrived tired and dirty exteriors to the apartments. That said it was not expensive and we were not expecting much. That said we were pleasantly surprised when we got into our room. It was very clean there was air conditioning and it had all of the usual, toilet, shower, TV etc. We went to their restaurant for a quick meal. We both had simple dishes salads omelettes, a bottle of wine and coffees. It was all very nice, very reasonably priced and good quality. The staff were all very friendly. Worth a stop over if your just passing through

Room Tip: Only recommend for a single night stop over..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    50
    34
    17
    12
See reviews for
39
55
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel as a stop over hotel on a trip to the south. Again good value accommodation, very clean and well decorated but could do with a bit of up dating. Able to park outside the room door which was a bonus as we had bikes on the back of the car. Comfy bed and a good shower. We ate in the attached restaurant had the all you can eat salad buffet which had an excellent selection plus the dessert buffet, lovely selection of fresh fruit and French cakes and pastries.

Room Tip: Ask for room 73 quiet room around the back with car spaces outside the room, quiet location all in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manc, Manchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped in this Campanile for 1 night whilst travelling through France, having stopped in other Campaniles across France this was rated just average...the rooms are basic as normal but clean and do the job for 1 night.....the real down side is the poor restaurant staff who are rushed off their feet due to being considerably under staffed but they were still able to produce a smile...The young girl who was our waitress deserved the tip we give her just for effort alone....all in all it was ok..Would we stop here again....possibly not...

Room Tip: Don't book a ground floor room because it sounds like the land of the giants if anyone's abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

On trip down through France. Well situated hotel travelling from Calais. Welcoming , friendly staff. Neat and clean room. Helpful staff in finding directions into Troyes and recommendations for local eating places. Nice breakfast , fresh bread, croissants and nice juices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A good place to stop over for the night en route through France or en route back to UK. A few miles only from the motorway in the small, quiet village of Bucheres, easy to find and free parking on site. The rooms are very reasonably priced, small but hot water, lovely clean bedding and clean rooms. Free wifi and a tv in each room. Basic hotel, 1960's feel about the place, no oil painting, but for a peaceful, good night's rest....ideal. Would stay again from a good value for money point of view and the quiet location, Surrounded by fields. Didn't order breakfast or other meals , so unable to comment on food quality.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the farm fields nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Campanile restaurants fill the gap between good traditional French food in Supermarket Cafes like Flunch and proper restaurants where wine starts around E25 a bottle

The entree is standard salads and meats offered as a buffet which sometimes looks a bit tired at the end of the day, puddings and cheese are more than adequate

My rump steak, perfectly seignant, was cut from the wrong end. Or maybe the butcher missed the rump completely and fond a cut which was a challenge for the steak knife never mind old teeth

My friends fish in sauce was deemed ok

Best stick to house wine by the glass -plenty choice and all adequate

The recommended bottle of red was Corbiere -dusty like like a lot of cheap Corbiere and barely drinkable if sober

I notice a lot of French wines mid range in price do not live up to the promise of the label

I wonder why? Meanwhile the table wine gets better by the year

But forget the food concentrate on the waitress

Julie [nome de plume] was cool as in relaxed rather than as in cucumber had too many tables but never lost her poise.- Dad from Warsaw, Julie enjoyed all the quiet confidence and politesse of most French outside Paris.

Have you noticed how relaxed enjoyment of food is affected by the unintrusive but attentive attitude of the waiter? Equally many meals are spoiled by the attitude of waiter -as in Attitude

Julie responded to social engagement far beyond the call of duty and made a mediocre meal memorable.

The experience was emphsised by the harassed masochism of her senior colleague who approached each table with a quick scuttle, anxious to be elsewhere, reflecting her overworked and underpaid status

Campanile seem to have found a good niche in the market for those who travel by car and bus

So they dont have to make much effort with their outside dining areas.

Room Tip: not ground floor unless disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for three years on our way home from the south of France. The hotel looks a bit tired, but the rooms are clean and comfortable, albeit small. The food is OK but not remarkable, and breakfast is poor quality for £9 a head. The worst thing by miles is the service - appalling!! The waitress at dinner - on her own - almost threw the food on to the table - when she had taken our order. She served people who had arrived after us. The wine and water were just plonked in front of us. To say she was surly is being unkind to surly people! However, the worst was the morning receptionist, who stopped serving me in mid transaction and went on the serve someone else - French, needless to say - before completing my payment. Our two rooms were underneath staff accommodation, so we were treated to a child running across the ceiling from 5 o'clock in the afternoon until after 9 o'clock at night.The hotel is very convenient for the motorway, but the drawbacks far outweigh the positives. I should point out that the evening receptionist, a young man, was professional and friendly, unlike anyone else on the staff. Never again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Troyes Bucheres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Troyes Bucheres

Address: 52 Av des Martyres, 10800 Bucheres, France
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Aube > Bucheres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bucheres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Campanile Troyes Bucheres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Troyes Hotel Bucheres

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Troyes Bucheres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.