We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norgate B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Norgate B&B
Save
You added Norgate B&B to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   7 Leazes Terrace | Stagshaw Road, Corbridge NE45 5HS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Corbridge B&B and Inns
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

After arriving later than expected the owners were more than happy to pick us up after a very long, hot day walking Hadrians Wall.When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely family home. The bedrooms were a good size and they were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent too! Corbridge was an ideal place to stop over because of the ammeneties it has.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
37
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

The Norgate was our overnight stop in Corbridge while cycling the Hadrian's Cycleway. It's just a short turn off the route and is easy to find. We were warmly welcomed and our bikes were stored securely. The room was very comfortable and appointed. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed one night here and found everything to be excellent - the room was spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. Good shower. Excellent breakfast. Only a short walk from the pubs and restaurants in Corbridge. The owners were exceptionally helpful after we arrived very wet following a long motorcycle ride in the rain - they kindly dried our clothes for us. Nothing was too much trouble and their local knowledge is second to none. We would not hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed here on night one of our Hadrian's Wall walk. Peter and his wife could not be more helpful. The B and B has a great location as well. The accommodation is quite small and it is not clear to me that there is anywhere to slt except in your room as there was in other B and Bs along th route. This becomes important if you are in a group and sharing a room - somewhere to sit that is not on a bed is quite useful at the end of a day! But the hospitality of the hosts more than made up for this and there is a wonderful pub down the road for dinner and relaxing. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere is space & time
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed here to attend a wedding at Morfet Hall.
The location is good - a 15 minute taxi drive away.
The room was nice and clean and the hosts were very welcoming & accommodating.
I would certainly stay here again & have no trouble recommending this B&B.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed in June and found it to be very comfortable and welcoming, The breakfast room has a display of Peters wonderful art work on the walls. Everything that you want is available and more. Strawberries from the garden,lots of fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt, then a cooked breakfast what more could you ask for. The village of corbridge is wonderful with lots of pubs and restaurants. We ate at the Italian which was wonderful. Would recommend this B&B to anyone

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Had a great couple of nights at Norgate last week. Lovely room, bathroom and great breakfast. Hosts most welcoming and couldn't do enough to help and advise. Would definitely recommend. Corbridge is a lovely wee place too with plenty of places to eat and pubs (we had a drink in all 6). Took 40 minute train into Newcastle to meet some family, so no problems if that's one of your destinations. Would definitely recommend. Check out Peters artworks too which are excellent.

Room Tip: We were in a room upstairs which was great, but saw a room downstairs which was lovely too. Thought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Norgate B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norgate B&B

Address: 7 Leazes Terrace | Stagshaw Road, Corbridge NE45 5HS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Corbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Corbridge
Hotel Class:4 star — Norgate B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our comfortable and friendly B&B nestled in the beautiful Northumbrian village of Corbridge. Ideal situation for visiting Hadrian's Wall We offer three en-suite rooms, which are finished with your comfort in mind.We are situated just off the junction of the A68 North and the A69 roads, 17 miles west of Newcastle city, 12 miles from Newcastle Airport and only 2 miles from the popular Hadrian's Wall Trail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Norgate B&B Corbridge, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norgate B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.