We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No errors at Errington!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Errington Arms

Errington Arms
Stagshaw Bank, Corbridge NE45 5QB, England
01434 672250
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 23 Restaurants in Corbridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“No errors at Errington!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Booked a table for 6 family members for Father's Day. Despite being very busy, we were warmly welcomed by a staff member and as we had arrived earlier than our reserved time, we had drinks at the bar whilst our table was being prepared.
Very good selection of wines, beers and two real ales. Menu was comprehensive and several "specials" were available. Our ages range from 7 to 70, so you might think choices would be difficult. Not so - the children's menu was excellent, very reasonably priced and according to our two consumers - delicious!
The" adult" courses were equally good, beautifully cooked and reasonably priced too. Do try the 'pig on a plate' main course. It's superb!
Our whole experience was good, unhurried, and comfortable. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    41
    16
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not Typical Dinner Time Menu. Food Thourghly Enjoyed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

As I live within 20 minutes of this establishment I have never ventured through the doors till today when myself and Dad drove passed and decided to give it a try.
We were warmly welcomed by the young lady behind the bar.
A good choice of quality lagers, and two locally brewed real ales.
The menu had a good choice of dishes to make a selection from and there was also a evening menu.
The establishment was clean though the toilets were a bit dated.
We enjoyed the hospitality and the food and will be back in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely meal in nice surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We visited the Errington Arms on a Thursday evening so it was very quiet with only a couple of other couples in, we had a lovely meal which was reasonably priced. My only criticism of the pub are the toilets, they're in serious need of a refurb, they reminded me of a campsite toilet block.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Keep it simple”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

On visting and having lunch recently we were disappointed. Quite cosy when the fire finally got lit, but the place is really for walkers passing by not somewhere for a special treat. We found there was too many menus and confusing menus all over the walls. Keep it simple. The quality of our Fish and Chips was poor. Hardly any fish under the massive amount of batter and chips were burnt. We did point this out but just got an apology.
The wine could have been better, not top quality by any means and we both ended up with headaches after it. All in all, not somewhere we would recommend to friends but can see its advantages to walkers if you want a sandwich.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, Uk
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Having arrived after a full day walking on the 'wall', I found friendly staff and was helped to find transport to reach Corbridge.
thank you very much for your help!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Errington Arms also viewed

Corbridge, Northumberland
Corbridge, Northumberland
 
Corbridge, Northumberland
Corbridge, Northumberland
 

Been to Errington Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Errington Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.