We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2 The Crofts

2 The Crofts
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added 2 The Crofts to your Saves list
2 The Crofts
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Newcastle Road, Corbridge NE45 5LW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Corbridge B&B and Inns
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had an extremely comfortable stay here on our trip to see Hadrian's Wall. The hosts were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The room was huge and the bed so super comfy it was hard to get up the following morning! The breakfast was excellent with a huge range of options and much of it homemade. We would definitely stay here again as it's in walking distance of the town centre, only a few minutes by car from a range of Roman 'remains', and Corbridge itself is pretty and worth another visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
43
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Like other reviewers we were charmed by this B&B which is located down a quiet private road in a very interesting late Victorian villa. We had a spacious room overlooking the back garden with a very well appointed en suite, with that rarity in a B&B nowadays - a genuine bath! The bed was fabulously comfortable. There's every conceivable extra to make the experience a real 'home from home' one - and that's before handing out fulsome praise for the breakfast. All in all we had a relaxing and unhurried stay where we were treated as valued guests. Memorable!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We enjoyed very much our stay with Liz and Paul -wish it could have been longer. We opted for her soup and sandwich dinner "special" and enjoyed a long conversation with Liz - we very much like to learn about the people and their concerns, etc. when traveling. Everything was great; have nothing but good feelings as a result of our stay at 2 the Crofts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Warm welcome, great home cooked food, excellent accommodation. Would definitely return.
Allow plenty of time for breakfast as the choice is good and the quality high. Hosts can provide lots of valuable local information.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Would have to be one of the best B&B's I have stayed in and I stay in many. Corbridge is a lovely little town between Hexham and Newcastle and 2 The Crofts is located within 7-8 minute walk to the town centre so no need to worry about driving and parking. The accommodation has 3 very large rooms, all with own ensuite or bathroom facilities and each room has a nice view over the garden. Immaculate condition, food the best with the majority freshly home made by Liz and the daily home backing in the room a very enjoyable touch. Is is very quiet and peaceful and a very handy location to visit Roman sites and Hadrian's Wall and the Northumberland National Park. Hospitality was excellent and would definitely recommend this place, you will not be disappointed. Thank you Liz for a fantastic 3 days. (The Black Bull pub is definitely the place for dinner. Great atmosphere, warm and cosy, and lovely fresh and inexpensive food.)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds West yorkshire England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Arrived here Saturday and we were warmly greeted by Liz the proprietor who during our stay made us really welcome.She takes pride in the excellent food she serves and the little extra touches like cakes in the room and fresh milk made available for tea and coffee were an added bonus.The choices that were on offer for breakfast were great and overall a most enjoyable stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Woudl highly recommend ths fabulous B&B. Liz as a fantastic host and the B&B is ideally located only 10 minutes from Corbridge Town Centre. The bed was really comfortable and the room was lovely. We loved the little extras espcially the lovely home baking. The breakfast choce was really good and the cooked breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 2 The Crofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 The Crofts

Address: Newcastle Road, Corbridge NE45 5LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Corbridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Corbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 2 The Crofts 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your 2 The Crofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2 The Crofts Corbridge, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2 The Crofts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.