We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a close location from Orly Airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Balladins Antony

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Balladins Antony to your Saves list
Balladins Antony
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 rue Alexis de Tocqueville, 92160 Antony, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Antony
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not a close location from Orly Airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed one night here due to our late arrival into Orly Airport and the need for a close-by accomodation. Booking.com stipulated a 3.7km distance, however, it was a 10km drive and we wouldn't have found it without a GPS. The WIFI didn't work for an international I-phone, but the receptionist was helpful in securing access through his own mobile phone (!)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    10
    10
    14
See reviews for
4
9
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

If you like basic, this hotel is for you. No coffee making facilities in the room. Bar closes at 11pm even for residents. Bed was clean and kingsize and the aircon was most welcome this week. Reception staff not always helpful. Breakfast is continental all you can eat and was ok. Didn't try wifi so cannot comment.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

I was there because I had a few meetings at a company nearby, in french. I only say that because the staff didn't want to understand me. Whatever I asked was denied and came with a scrunched face.. I wanted to print something: We have no vacant USB slot, I wanted to buy water: Bar is closed. I wanted to eat something at 21:30: closed, although the opening hours said: Open until 22:00. Where can I eat something now? Don't know. All this I know is common in Paris but still unpleasant.
The Hotel is situated between two hightways, which made it impossible to sleep with an open window. As the rooms were quite small (newly made over though, that was pleasant), the air got a bit bad in the morning. There was no laundry service, only two hangers in the wardrobe, and the breakfast was not good. Little choice, cheap and flimsy tableware.. I really wonder how people can comment they liked it. Maybe they refer to the restaurant which had good food in fact. Furthermore there were no bathroom utilities like shampoo or a shaver or anything. One piece of soap only. For that pricing and the location far out of Paris that was not what I expected. Taxi from Châtelet costs around 45€

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

What more can I say, had a good nights sleep and the room was half the price and just as good as the Novotel in Massy.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Balladins Antony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balladins Antony

Address: 1 rue Alexis de Tocqueville, 92160 Antony, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Antony
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Antony
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Balladins Antony 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Balladins Antony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balladins Antony Superior Hotel Antony

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balladins Antony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.