We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel or Motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AS Hotel Cambiago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AS Hotel Cambiago to your Saves list
AS Hotel Cambiago
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale delle Industrie, 20040 Cambiago, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambiago
Nakskov, Denmark
1 review
“Hotel or Motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have one night on a business travel, location is good.
but you shall be aware of that you are booking, Hotel or Motel room.

I though I have booked a Hotel room, but it was a Motel room.
the room was clean, but decoration/interior was not my style,
there is mirror and the walls and the roof, so if you would like to make your own xxx-movie this is the room. the spa was not working.

The staff service is a little slow, but they was nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    69
    46
    16
    18
See reviews for
29
61
14
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
418 reviews 418 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
397 helpful votes 397 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I utilised this hotel for an overnight stay when travelling in the Milan region as it is fairly well located in the business district of Cambiago just off the A$ and Monza, Milan and Bergamo are all easily reached from here.
I did not eat in the hotel or utilise the wellness centre so can only really comment on the accommodation and in this respect it was perfectly fit for purpose.
I had a quiet room on the 2nd floor located above the motel rooms and it had everything I would expect from a standard business hotel. The room was a decent size with a King size bed, LCD television with satellite channels, free Wi-Fi, air-conditioning, a safe and a minibar. And the bathroom was a decent size.
My only experience for the service levels was the check in and check out procedure and the experience was the usual laisser-faire Italian style that could easily wind up those more used to an attentive attitude, but is all part of the fun of staying in Italy for me.
In conclusion, not a hotel I’d want to spend a significant amount of time in, but as a reasonably priced business hotel option with good connections, it’s perfectly fine for the odd night or two

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Be careful the hotel is saying hire that the swimming pool is included - this is not true. You have to pay additional 15 EUR /person 2 hours. There is no problem with the price when you know that before - you could choice other hotel... restaurant is closed in weekends!!! The swimming pool indoor and outside is the same swimming pool... I saw the hair in the swimming pool - I don`t know how long they were there. Strange noise/hum in the night - transformer?!
Shower - clogged drainage in the shower. I do not recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cambiago hotels

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room we stayed in (#142) is located on the ground floor of this hotel and has entrance from the corridor and from the backyard. The room is clean, decently lit, with large space to leave luggage, but almost without drawers and hangers. The bathroom is larger than I'd expect with refreshingly wide shower cabin.
Since the hotel is situated in the industrial town outside Milan, a good public transportation is of utmost importance unless you came by car. Unfortunately, the receptionists were rude and declined to give information about bus and metro stations. The impression was that the only word they could say is "No", which is unacceptable. The breakfast was poor and consisted of old bread, croissants, some sort of ham, cheese and jam, but there was no butter. The amount of food next day was only about half what was served the day before. The staff in the dining room was rude and abrasive and I have no idea how they ended up in the hospitality business as they were anything but hospitable.
I'd give this hotel a miss.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was in Milan in April. The hotel is about 40 minutes from the city but the connectivity is excellent. Buses run every half an hour. The hotel is clean well maintained and good breakfast. Free wifi aswell.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Located in the cambiago commune of Milan,the hotel is a decent place for short stay,honeymoon couples should avoid it.... Good for people on a budget and are visiting Milan fair.

Although the hotel is a little old and has damped walls which give a stinky smell in the rooms.

Decent breakfast,easily accessible to the closest bus lines,do not try to reach the hotel by train as their is no train station in cambiago.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Conveniently located for Monza and Milan. Directly opposite the Motorway Toll Booth makes its location ideal. There is free wifi throughout the Hotel, it's not high speed (you won't be watching streaming movies here) but it's fine for messaging, Email, Facebook etc. Room 309 has a nice little balcony. The room is pretty small and compact but perfectly adequate. The shower is powerful and roomy (there is a triple size shower tray - no bath) Breakfast is disappointing but the bar and room service and laundry are all very reasonable. How the aircon works is a complete mystery. No duvet, just a sheet and bed cover (the kind you don't ever dare to touch in a hotel). All in all I'd come back again for work but not a holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AS Hotel Cambiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AS Hotel Cambiago

Address: Viale delle Industrie, 20040 Cambiago, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Cambiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cambiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AS Hotel Cambiago 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AS Hotel Cambiago is located at the outskirts of Milan, a few minutes drive from Monza and Bergamo; easily reachable from Cavenago/Cambiago exit from A4 motorway, it allows quick access to Linate, Orio al Serio and Malpensa airports and to Rho - Pero exhibition centre. The hotel offers 140 rooms, including business, travel, suites, family rooms and residence apartments, a wonderful buffet breakfast, a cosy living bar, the friendly Mama's Kitchen restaurant and complimentary parking, also in front of the room. Enjoy our exclusive wellness centre with swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath, jacuzzi and relaxing area with herbal tea corner, and our fully-equipped fitness area, for sport lovers. 4 Meeting rooms, Marco Polo, San Marco, Venezia and AS Executive, equipped with all inclusive, stateof-the-art technologies, can host meetings and events up to 200 people. Meetings, product launches, training courses, corporate and private parties and many other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AS Hotel Cambiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AS Hotel Cambiago Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AS Hotel Cambiago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.