We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa La Bianca

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Camaiore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa La Bianca
Via Nuova, 41-47, 55041 Camaiore, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 53 hotels in Camaiore
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A delightful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We spent 6 nights at Villa La Bianca in May 2013 and enjoyed every moment. We stayed in Suite Celeste which has the most magnificent view. The Villa itself was charming, quaint and comfortable. Our hostess Elga was ever so helpful and such a lovely person. Breakfast every morning was simple, yet delicious and in a beautiful sun room. There is a very informal atmosphere at breakfast and we got a chance to meet and talk to other nice guests. They also have a restaurant that is open for dinner each evening and we enjoyed our meals there.
Camaiore is a small town which is close to Pisa and Lucca but at the same time not at all commercial or touristy. Elga recommended a wine tasting in Lucca hills that was very educational and also great value for money. She also arranged a taxi service which we used on several occasions and Mario the driver was punctual, reliable and very nice.
All in all a delightful experience that we would highly recommend and look forward to experiencing again ourselves.

Room Tip: Suite Celest has the most magnificent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandro g, Proprietario at Villa La Bianca, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Shibani
Thank you for stayng at our B&B Villa la Bianca Camaiore
We are pleased that your holiday was enjoyable and restful.
I would like also to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your review on Villa la Bianca Versilia,
We hope to see you again soon...because how we say..”Villa la Bianca is your home in Versilia”
Kind regards
Elga&Sandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    15
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
48
48
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brasschaat, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

When asked if we go to Villa La Bianca again, I always get a sounding YES from my 2 kids and wife. It is a place where we feel at ease and find rest. The villa, the garden, the terrace, the kitchen area,.. it all feels right. The location is beautiful and perfect: our kids go play in the garden or next to the small river for hours, we hike and run in the hills, you can go to the beach, Florence, small villages etc. And Elga, Sandro, Andrea are fantastic! Helpful, incredible hosts. I wish I could speak some Italian, which is on my things to do for this year. It all started with our honeymoon several years back.... We are so happy we discovered this place and its hosts.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandro g, Proprietario at Villa La Bianca, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Marc

many thanks for your feedback...we miss you and we look forward to welcome again at Villa la Bianca,as we love to call it, is your home in Versilia.

a big hug of all of you

Elga & Sandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the villa on numerous occasions. The magic is the way it remains the same yet never ceases to evolve and delight. It's a perfect location to totally relax. Villa la Bianca sits between magnificent sightseeing locations and the sea. You should experience this wonderful area in different seasons. Having been once you will be sure to return.
The restaurant has a very good menu and only uses local produce.
The rooms are very comfortable and each has its own style. A great place for all ages where you will be made most welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandro g, Proprietario at Villa La Bianca, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear MaxlvHalifax
Thank you very much for stayng at our B&B Villa la Bianca Camaiore
We are pleased that your holiday was enjoyable and restful.
We hope to see you again soon...because how we say..”Villa la Bianca is your home in Versilia”
Kind regards
Elga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Villa La Bianca is like staying with your much loved Italian relations for a big family and friends weekend in the country. I had driven from northern France the day I arrived so I was shredded and irritable, but all that lifted within a couple of hours at Villa La Bianca. For a start the beautiful Elga greets you with an enormous smile and makes you feel immediately and genuinely welcome. Our bedroom was one of the larger suites and with its personal library, old paintings and antique furniture you felt exactly as if you were in someone's home. I had dinner at the Villa in the candle lit conservatory on the first night and it was superb. There were only a dozen things on the menu across four courses because that was what was being cooked from fresh produce that day. It was real Italian home cooking - fresh pasta, a big salad and delicious char grilled chicken with chick peas - along with a bottle of ridiculously inexpensive but excellent local wine - buonissimo! I picked up my wife from the airport the next morning and we started to explore this unique part of Tuscany - and there is so much to do. It is far more mountainous that southern Tuscany and a walk in the foothills, that start at the Villa, reveals some breathtaking views down to the sea, where there are miles and miles of riviera style beaches. There are some wonderful Italian towns and cities to visit in the area, from the obvious Pisa and Lucca to the unexpected and stunningly beautiful Pietrasanta. There are also some great restaurants and one that we loved was called osteria Candalla. it's a converted water mill with outstanding regional food and wine and it's only a ten minute walk from the Villa. The bed at the villa was comfortable and the views from our room to the mountains were idyllic. Breakfast was generous and served outside in the sun lit garden. Overall a deeply enjoyable and engaging experience that reminded us why we love Italy - we'll definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Arancio suite. It has a large sitting room / library, a connecting room that has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandro g, Proprietario at Villa La Bianca, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you Toby888 for your feedback
I'm really pleased that you liked your stay in Villa la Bianca in Camaiore
Hoping to welcome you again and remember that ..”Villa la Bianca is your home in Versilia”
Kind regards,
Elga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Share only with peace lovers thrilled by hazy sunshine on water and stone and the rush of a sudden wind through the trees. Villa La Bianca's style is artfully casual comfort, simple and delicious food, and a welcome from hosts Elga, Sandro and Andrea that makes a guest feel like a favorite cousin whose visits are alas always too short and who feels like running back there within hours of departure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandro g, Proprietario at Villa La Bianca, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Hannah

Thank you very much for your review.
When we read this one, we are very happy because our work is correct.
We are really pleased that you liked your stay in Villa la Bianca in Camaiore
Hoping to welcome you again and we remember you that ..”Villa la Bianca is your home in Versilia”
Thanks again and see you soon.
Elga&Sandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Villa La Bianca, cannot rate Elga and Sandro higher as hosts. Our 2 year old daughter loved staying there, the suite was very spacious and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Good value for money and a special place to stay whether as familly or couple.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandro g, Proprietario at Villa La Bianca, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Hannah P 186223

Thank you for stayng at our B&B Villa la Bianca Camaiore
We are pleased that your holiday was enjoyable and restful.
We hope to see you again soon...because how we say..”Villa la Bianca is your home in Versilia”
Kind regards
Elga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We first stayed at Villa la Bianca a few years ago, for a week prior to our wedding (which was in nearby Pietrasanta). We fell in love with the place straight away. At a valley at the foot of the Apuane Alps, Villa la Bianca and its gardens are so beautiful and tranquil. (And yet only 5 mins drive from the town centre, and c.15 km from the beach). We have returned many times since, at various times of the year, and it has continued to meet our high expectations. The staff are lovely and always helpful, and the onsite restaurant is very good and really convenient if you are travelling with children and don't want to go far at night. Although it can be busy in July and August, the newly built 2nd pool was a great idea - as the children tend to head for one pool, leaving the adults plenty of room in the other. The rooms have all been refurbished to a very high standard, with lovely rustic charm. This is our 'little piece of heaven' and I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandro g, Proprietario at Villa La Bianca, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear MC1DUBLIN
I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your review on Villa la Bianca Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of Villa la Bianca resort.
Hoping to welcome you again and I remember you that ..”Villa la Bianca is your home in Versilia”
Kind regards,
Elga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa La Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Bianca

Address: Via Nuova, 41-47, 55041 Camaiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Camaiore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Camaiore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Camaiore
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa la Bianca Relais is not just a charming Bed and Breakfast Guest House but, as we love to call it, is your home in Versilia.Since the opening,in 1999 this is what thousands of people have felt after spenting two days or even a month by holiday.The big park with the two pools with salt water, the rooms, all different from one another, well-finished, with charming and tasteful furniture, the magic moment of our breakfasts, everything contributes to make your stay at Villa la Bianca unforgettable.The first thing you'll appreciate in Villa la Bianca is the love and the taste with which the rooms have been furnished. There are antiques, chosen over the years with passion and all together they create a warm, refined and unique location.If you are looking for charming and relaxing stays in the sign of happiness and good taste, in a magic and enchanting place, Villa la Bianca is the right place.In such an enchanted place as The Villa La Bianca, which offers its guests moments of intense poetry, silence and beautiful perfumes full of life, where would we be without the most desired moment at the beginning of every new day: breakfast. The best quality teas and coffees,fruit juice, wide choice of home made cakes and pastries, muesli and high quality cereal mixes. This is our way to make sure that every day begins in the best way for our guests. Villa La Bianca is an oasis of pure peacefulness, refreshed by the sea breeze and surrounded in the greenery of the enchanting Apuan Alps. But only a few kilometres from the villa, you will find the lively life of Versilia, with its beaches and clubs; and then the old town of Camaiore and Pietrasanta, so famous for the international community of artists who live there all year round. The cities of Pisa, Lucca and Florence are less than one hour, and not far by car you will find Torre del Lago Puccini, where the famous Puccini Festival attracts thousands of opera fans every year. Also the Garfagnana and Lunigiana areas are very near; they are lands of castles, old towns, with a rich schedule for the lovers of typical products; and do not forget about the Cinque Terre, a unique place in the world. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel La Bianca
Villa La Bianca Camaiore, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa La Bianca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Villa La Bianca to your Saves list