We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doris (mature couple)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tenuta Santome

Save Saved
You added Tenuta Santome to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tenuta Santome
Via Carboncine, 71, 31056 Roncade, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Roncade
1 review
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Doris (mature couple)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

The owner was very helpful,we love the wine and excellent prosseco,enjoy the view form my room,
especially the warm and friendly welcome, the service and the good handmade cakes at the breakfast.Everything was perfect. Mille grazie !!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
24
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My wife and I and three other couples spent several days at the Tenuta Santome in September. I had spent hours searching possible places to stay near Venice and selected Tenuta Santome after reading the outstanding reviews and studying their website. It turned out to be even nicer than I expected and everyone in the group agreed.

The accommodations are top notch, the vineyard and grounds are beautiful, breakfast is as good as it comes and the hosts are the nicest people we met during our trip to Italy. Other reviewers said Alan and William made them feel like part of their family. Somewhat to our surprise, they really did! Their hospitality is beyond compare, and you can tell that it comes naturally to them.

Getting into Venice for a day of sightseeing was a breeze, thanks to Williams directions. He told us where to catch the train and even provided train tickets. He also made some great suggestions on other places to visit in the area. The winery tour was very interesting and informative, even for the wine aficiondos in our group and the wine tasting made it apparent what a great product they grow and make on the property. Finally, you will find whatever you like at breakfast with so many choices.

There are many great choices for dinner in nearby Roncade and Treviso. Or you can grab a pizza in Biancade and eat under the gazebo in the front lawn while enjoying the Prosecco. One night, William and Alan suggested we get our dinner at a festival in Roncade, an event sponsored in part by Tenuta Santome. They made all the arrangements for us. It was a real treat and an insight into a side of Italian society we would otherwise have never seen.

Tenuta Santome comes highly recommended from our group.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

When we stayed at Tenuta Santome B&B in 2009, we were very impressed, and so with another trip to Italy planned, it was an easy decision to stay there again for two nights on the way to Venice, and for one night on the return. While the standard of the rooms and facilities is exceptional, it is the Spinazze family who own and run the vineyard, winery and B&B who set this place apart. From the warm and genuine greeting on arrival, attention and courtesy during the stay and farewell, makes you feel that you are the sole focus of their attention at the time. Santome is a very professionally run facility and we will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of parts of the vineyard and surrounding area. All are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The family that own & run this Bed & Breakfast, also own & run the Santome Vineyard. Both enterprises are exceptionally well run. The warmth of the family welcome was wonderful. The rooms are spacious with beautiful views across the vineyard. Every comfort has been thought of. Breakfast is a buffet that covers four separate tables!
We enjoyed a tour of the vineyard followed by a wine tasting with William & Alan. Their Prosecco is delicious, I particularly liked their Tia Bianco, my husband really liked the Rabaso - we both loved the Rabaso puding wine. Great treat to be able to buy a bottle to enjoy sitting in the evening sun on the vineyard. Special!
We really want to thank Santome for their advice on local restaurants - all fantastic. They also organised a trip to Venice for us - 10min drive to train station, 26 minutes later we were standing beside the Grand Canal in Venice. So easy. A great location for exploring the Veneto wine region, and soo easy to visit Venice from. We will be going back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you planning to travel to venice you shouldn't miss this place. It is located in a small village out from venice but its a great place to stay. the staff were very helpful, the rooms were clean and lovely decorated. breakfust was good and the view around is amazing. we miss it already..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

WE had a very short stay at Tenuta Santome, but I must say it has left me wanting to go back. First of all, it is in a beautiful area that is quiet and scenic. The vineyards are fascinating as is the whole winery, the collection of tools, the family story and the passion that this family has for what it is doing. The rooms are lovely and clean and the gathering room is the same. William greeted us and went out of his way to have us experience what we could in our limited time, including sampling the delicious wine. When we wanted to go for dinner, he arranged a reservation at a restaurant that very generously accommodated my son who cannot eat gluten. I hope they never lose the beauty and personal touch. They are hoping to build a pool and that would be an excellent addition to make it absolutely perfect.

Room Tip: WE had our two boys with us and had a perfect little suite with a queen bed for us and a completely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

William, Alan and Sylvia were perfect hosts during both both my stays there as I toured the veneto region by bicycle. The entire staff was courteous, helpful and went out of their way to make our visit one to remember. The santome area is very impressive and there was nothing more relaxing than sitting on the patio overlooking the vineyard watching the sunset and enjoying a great bottle of wine. This place is a gem and I can't wait to visit again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tenuta Santome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Santome

Address: Via Carboncine, 71, 31056 Roncade, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Roncade
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Roncade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The reception building of Tenuta Santomè was opened in the summer of 2007 and includes the farm holiday B&B (Wine Resort - Agriturismo) with 10 comfortable rooms all equiped with the latest in modern conveniences: from wi-fi high-speed internet connection to sky satellite tv. We are located in the heart of the Treviso area and benefit from excellent transportation links. Santomè Agriturismo Bed & Breakfast is the ideal base from which you can discover the Veneto region. It is within easy striking distance of both Venice and Treviso. The feeling of tranquility imparted by the bucolic Venetian countryside, the luxuriant vineyards of Tentuta Santomè and the chance to visit our cellar and sample our delightful wines, all lend themselves towards making your stay at our winery both a memorable and unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Tingo, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Tenuta Santome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenuta Santome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.