We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and confortable Hotel !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red's Redaelli Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red's Redaelli Hotel to your Saves list
Red's Redaelli Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Don Rinaldo Beretta, 24 | GPS Via dei Mille, 23891 Barzano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Barzano
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice and confortable Hotel !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great breakfast, rooms and meals...
In the summer the swimming pool is really nice to be there !!
The staff is really well trainned and ready to fullfill all your request, in a prompt response.
I recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuca_83, Proprietario at Red's Redaelli Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Carlos Eduardo,
I would like to thank you very much for your positive review from the Hotel management and all the Red’s staff!!! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon on your next visit in Barzanò! Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    36
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
34
4
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed here while attending a friends wedding. I found the hotel room modern and clean. The buffet style breakfast was delicious and relaxed. Staff were helpful and friendly. There was a nice bar at the hotel also. Overall, a positive experience, I would happily return here and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuca_83, Proprietario at Red's Redaelli Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
What a pleasure it was receiving your beautiful review, thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience with the Tripadvisor travellers’ community! Hopefully you will return soon to the Red’s Hotel, it will be nice to welcome you back! Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We choose thus hotel due to good reviews. They were right! Hotel is clean and modern. Simming pool is really nice and trendy. Restaurant was not cheap, but food was really good. The staff works very hard and are super friendly. Location Barzano is not special, but ideally located ithin an hour of Lecco, Como, Milano, Bellagio and Bergamo. Had great week here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuca_83, Proprietario at Red's Redaelli Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
The Red’s Hotel management and all the staff thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed staying with us and appreciated the Hotel, its location and services!, I only would like to say that Zafferano Bistro, the Hotel restaurant, serves excellent quality food at good value for money in line with the other similar restaurants in the area. I hope to see you soon again at the Red’s! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon. We chose it because it was located in the town where my sister lives and honestly did not expect much. However, once we got there we were both extremely surprised by how modern, clean, and beautiful it and the grounds were. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive and I can honestly say that we could not have picked a better location for our stay in Italy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuca_83, Proprietario at Red's Redaelli Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Alex,
I would like to thank you very much for your positive review. A special thank you from all staff members. It has been a pleasure looking after you during your stay, meeting and exceeding your expectations. I hope to see you soon at the Red’s Hotel! Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this gorgeous secluded hotel during our wedding. We had 16 rooms for us and our friends and family. As hoteliers ourselves we could not fault it. 5 stars all the way. It is located in a beautiful setting with incredible food and above all staff that went above and beyond to make our stay special. A massive thank you to Matteo and the rest of the team. We will most definitely be back.
Grazie Sharon & Davide Fumagalli

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuca_83, Proprietario at Red's Redaelli Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Sharon and Davide,
I would like to thank you very much for your beautiful hotel review! It has been a pleasure to have you and your party as our hotel Guests! Congratulations on you your wedding and best wishes! We hope to see you again in a near future! Regards.
Matteo, the other Hotel managers and the rest of the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very good hotel for those who appreciate comfort, cleanliness and excellent service!
Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for 3 days during our business trip to Italy.
When we arrived at the hotel by car, we drived to large indoor parking. What is very important especially in the winter time!
Rooms at the hotel are enough spacious.
There is a big variety at the breakfast: meat and fish, lots of fresh fruits, yoghurts, cheeses, nuts and so on. Not all 5 stars hotels can offer you such a great choice of food!
Very personal service!
The hotel has a swimming pool. In the summer there is a wonderful opportunity to combine your business trip with a holiday :)

We will definitely stay at this hotel our next trip to this region in Italy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuca_83, Proprietario at Red's Redaelli Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to personally thank you very much for leaving such a positive and enthusiastic review. A special thank you from all staff members, which have welcomed you and looked after you during your stay. It is such a nice feeling knowing that a Guest is happy when he leaves and look forward to coming back again. I hope to see you soon at the Red’s Hotel! Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

The Red's Hotel is a nice and pretty new and modern Hotel. I come here regulary for bussines. Wifi in the whole Hotel, nice staff a good bar and very friendly people always made my stay here special. I like the pool in summer time, a nice place to relax a bit at the end of the day. Breakfast has always been very nice with lots of choices from various eggs, to cereals, fruits, cheese ham and specialities. Rooms and bathrooms are nicely furnished and had always been very clean.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuca_83, Proprietario at Red's Redaelli Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for reviewing the Red's Hotel. We highly take into consideration every Guests comments to continuously improve the service level and the whole hotel experience! With our best wishes. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red's Redaelli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red's Redaelli Hotel

Address: Via Don Rinaldo Beretta, 24 | GPS Via dei Mille, 23891 Barzano, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Lecco > Barzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Barzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Red's Redaelli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Escapio, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red's Redaelli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red's Redaelli Hotel Italy/Barzano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red's Redaelli Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.