We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Point Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added West Point Hotel to your Saves list
West Point Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Staffali, 2/a | Villafranca, Dossobuono, Villafranca di Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dossobuono
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Not a very exciting neighbourhood, but only a ten-minute-drive from central Verona and its multi-storey car parks. Stayed there for one night in a spacious, quiet, and very clean family room (two twins and a double). Pool and other facilities in the basement were an unexpected bonus.Even breakfast was good for Italy. Very friendly service, all for 90 Euros. If we go back to Verona for a concert, we will definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    49
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
30
31
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

West Point Hotel is not located right in the heart of erona (at approx. 15-20 minutes by car), but you know that since you make the booking.
We were a group of 100 people involved in a tourism program (divided between two hotels - the others stayed at KRYSTAL Hotel). We spend there 3 nights.
At West Point, we found really nice people - smiling staff, ready to help in any way (from reception to waiters, from housekeeping to the two ladies manager).
About transport: we were lucky to have a bus for our group (there were two buses, of course), because a bus ticket to Verona is 3 Euro, and a taxi - 25 Euro!
The region where the hotel is located seemed deserted every evening, there is nothing much to do outside (an industrial zone) - the nearby shops' closing time is 8.30 pm (the supermarket Iper familia and a Decathlon - sport-shop - at 10-12 minutes' walk from the hotel).
The options are: indoor swimming pool, chat in the lobby, Internet (there is a PC in the lobby - I used it for free, speed is very good), watching TV in your room.
Breakfast was ok - mortadella, prosciuto, some good cheese (indeed, you should try those), boiled eggs, jam, honey, butter, musli, yogurts... Coffee, tea. Orange juice - from the juice box.
We have also benefit by the conference hall - which was well-equipped (air conditioning, projector, microphone).
Of course, if your aim is to visit Verona, you can find another hotel closer to the city centre.
For 1-2 sleeping nights, I recommend West Point Hotel.

Room Tip: Pictures are from room 113
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Nice I'm not shure that is a 4star standard aplicable only in Italy or it is a international standard! In my opinion shuld be rated as 3star but what do I know. Wifi is poore, dinner not what we aspect. Brekfast "continental" ok.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClapHotelsGroup, Addetta alla Reception at West Point Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Robert,
la ringraziamo per la Sua recensione e per averci segnalato degli aspetti da perfezionare.
La proprietà e tutto lo Staff dell’Hotel sono costantemente impegnati per il miglioramento della struttura e dei relativi servizi.
Speriamo di poterla ospitare nuovamente in occasione del suo prossimo viaggio a Verona.

Cordiali saluti

Silvia Grazioli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were put in this hotel due to our original one being over-booked.

The Rooms are very basic. In spite of what it says in the hotel booklet on the desk. THERE IS NO ROOM SERVICE!!
IN fact there is NO FOOD! I was told that the restaurant is only open for groups! Then she said "I can give you some toast or a sandwich......" I shudder to think what she would put in it!

How this hotel has 4 stars is totally beyond me!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, Dorset
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I actually stayed here in August 2010 but my original review was removed as it hurt another reviewer's feelings. If you can give criticism but can't take it then don't write negative reviews that you can't justify. I don;t understand why some reviewers feel the need to moan about a hotel's location on this site. Unless the hotel actually lied about it's location (this one doesn't) then you only have yourself to blame for booking somewhere without checking where it is first! Rant over.

My partner and I stayed here for one night during a driving tour of Italy and found it to be a very pleasant experience with just a few minor complaints. Ok, it is 15-20mins from the centre of Verona this didn't bother us as we had our own car + it doesn't advertise itself as a hotel
near the centre of town anyway ( The hotel is located in is an industrial suburb of Verona called Villafranca near to the local airport).

Pros: Very clean rooms, helpful staff, very quiet area, very good hotel
owned restaurant/pizzeria (over the road from the hotel - the hotel only
offers breakfast inside the building),

Cons: 4euro p/h charge for the internet, underground parking costs 6euros
per night - considering the location of the hotel and that it is advertising itself as 4*, these services should be included in the price.

To summarise - a good value, quiet, clean and modern hotel located slightly out of town but with a few unnecessary hidden charges.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClapHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at West Point Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Sirs,
we thank you for your staying at our hotel once more time.
Just to let you know that the hotel cannot remove the comments or opinions of our Guests.
We can just reply.
Our best regards.
Marta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

rooms were o.k.
the web site promised a shuttle to the hotel, but you need to book it in advance... 24 hours in advance was not suffiecent enough. Also late in the evening (around 8:00 p.m) was too late so needed to take a taxi from and to the airport.
Staff was not very friendly and just did there job - not more and not less.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is the first time I check into hotel without actually staying for the night. The "convenient" location is in an industrial estate close to the airport so if that's where you're visiting then maybe it's ok. However, if you are visiting Verona, then I strongly recommend you take a hotel downtown rather than having to spend 25 Euros on a taxi each way just to find yourself in a kitch, prefabricated type structure with small rooms and the delightful sounds of airplanes flying overhead....

Room Tip: Just go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to West Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Point Hotel

Address: Via Staffali, 2/a | Villafranca, Dossobuono, Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona > Dossobuono
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dossobuono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — West Point Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and comfortable 4 stars hotel, located in the nearby of the Verona's Airport.The citycenter is easy to reach (9km) by car. 81 Cozy rooms, all equipped with safe, minibar, self air conditioning/heating, TV, free Wifi. At client's disposal: Relax area (indoor swimmingpool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam bath, gym),free parking place, garage (with supplement)conference area, bar opened 24/h, free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your West Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Point Hotel Province Of Verona/Dossobuono, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Point Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.