We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme to your Saves list
Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Maronti 43 | Maronti Beach, 80070 Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Barano d'Ischia
Riga, Latvia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great vacations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spend wonderful days at this hotel. Tle location is unique - just on the sandy beach. Hotel has two thermal swimming pools - outside and inside. The food is very tasty and variable. Plants and vegetables are produced here, on the island, by owners themselves, so they are ecological. Everthing is organized very reasonable, you get wardrobes and swimming shoes. The staff is very friendly and atmosphere is really domestic and cosy.

Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Excursions are organized specially for hotel quests. So we recommend this hotel for those who want spend nice days

Room Tip: It is better to choose rooms wits sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    58
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
81
71
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed five days at the hotel and had a great time. Very relaxing atmosphere. Maronti beach is the calm side of the Med. Sand is dark, volcanic, with tiny pebbles that soften your skin, and the hotel have cordoned off a part for hotel use only. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, charming old fashioned layout giving a fmaily feel to the place, from the service (you're likely to be served by a distinguished elderly gentleman in the morning and find him turned gardener in the evening) to the furnishings of the rooms, the bar/smoking room and the dining room.

Thermal treatments are excellent -and free to hotel guests, with long working hours .They also have a range of other services: medical check-ups, massages, etc. Breakfast is great.

One word of note: when we went in September the hotel was filled with senior holiday makers, no one under sixty except perhaps for another couple. This worked out well for us since we wanted some peace and quiet, but might not be everyone's cup of tea.
Another word of note: the staff don't speak English well or in some cases, at all. Again, this didn't bother us but just to note.

If you're here for a beach or spa holiday, you really don't need to go anywhere else on the island.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Following a few days in Naples it was wonderful to experience the calm ambience of this incredibly clean hotel that seems more like a large luxury villa. Location is super with a wonderful boat taxi to Sant Angello across the bay. Managed to keep 3 teenagers amused with the tennis court and the warm pool plus the appeal of a few interesting sites to see on the island. The girls liked the shops in Ischia Ponte. Food was not the standard expected but we certainly didn't starve. The restaurant seemed to provide a good first course but the main meat course was always rather peculiar.
We booked a few days before arrival so only had a basic room - if you can afford it then I would suggest a balcony and sea view would really make a difference.
Spa was very relaxing escape from the sun and the busy beach.

Room Tip: Seaview and balcony otherwise you could feel quite claustrophobic in a basic room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Everything was perfect. The hotel was beautiful- perfect place to relax and unwind. We stayed 5 nights and 6 days in July. You have the option of lounging by the pool or taking a few steps to be right on the beach. The corallium was relaxing as well.
The enitre staff at the hotel was very friendly. they went out of their way to make sure our trip was perfect. In the mornings we had breakfast at the hotel. Along the boardwalk outside the hotel there are many restuarants if you choose to eat with a beautifull view of Maronti. The bus stop is right outside the hotel and very convenient for taking trips into town. The staff at the hotel was so helpful in helping us get our bus tickets and/or ferry tickets for ourexcursions. The island of Ischia is very relaxing and I enjoyed it much more than Capri.
The hotel had the best cappacino I have ever tasted. Birgit and family (owners) were very friendly to all guests at the hotel. The hotel has a beautiful upper deck patio witht he most amazing view. I cant wait to return here!
-.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had 8 days at this beautiful Italian resort.The food is organic and prepared superbly.We found the service exceptional.The best rooms are the sea view and access to the stunning beach is a level 100 meters. We had all the treatments in the Spa and loved them they we so reasonable.
No need to go anywhere on the island everything was at Maronti beach.it was the Perfect Italian Dream Holiday.

Room Tip: The sea view is the only one to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great Hotel! We found the service excellent- attentive and accommodating. They helped to arrange our transportation to and from the airport for our big group all the way from Naples.
We found the staff very professional and ready to please at any minute.
The hotel was clean and beautifully decorated. The atmosphere was very relaxing
and the hotel spa was excellent. The food, served twice a day was delicious and plentiful.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is amazing......the staff, hotel & location. I needed a place to unwind & relax, so, i chose to stay 4 nights. I think 3 should be the minimun.....you will leave wanting more.Everything needed is here at the hotel. My day consisted of laying by the pool, then to the beach. I went back & forth between the two throughout the day. At the end of the day, I then spent some time in the Corallium.....definitely a must. I would recommend booking a "half-board" w/the hotel if you plan to spend your days there. This way you don't have to worry about where to go for breakfast & dinner. At night you can walk down the boardwalk on the beach, behind the hotel, &, have an open-air dinner at one of the restaurants nearby. If you need to go to one of the towns, the main bus stop is just outside the hotel. The front desk was very accommodating in making all my travel arrangements.....including my departure.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme

Address: Via Maronti 43 | Maronti Beach, 80070 Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Barano d'Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#2 Family Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located directly at Maronti Beach with private beach, indoor SPA center wit 2 thermal swimming pools, 1 outdoor thermal swimming pool, all of them in price included. Subtropical garden, recently refurbished rooms, restaurant with typical and genuine Mediterranean and Neapolitan food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parco Smeraldo Terme Hotel
Parco Smeraldo Terme Barano
Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme Isola D'Ischia, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Parco Smeraldo Terme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.