We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the silence)))” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vittorio

Save Saved
You added Hotel Vittorio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Vittorio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Maronti, 71, 80070 Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Barano d'Ischia
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoy the silence)))”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We liked this simple but very cosy hotel on the beautiful Maronti beach! You will definetely like it if you need to run away from noisy city and problems and just to enjoy sun,sea and waves sound) In the evening it is very quiet - there are no cities, cars and highways around, only you and the sea noise. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, we had feeling that they really liked every guest of their hotel. Many txs to the kitchen staff - when we had lunchs at the hotel everything was very tasty! I wish everyone a pleasant stay at Vittorio!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    239
    89
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
80
132
39
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We enjoyed this magnificent place, blue sandy beach, surrounded by mountains, perfect weather and great hotel.
The service on the Hotel Vittorio was excellent. We found very friendly people, (family owners run the hotel), delicious homemade food, clean everywhere, umbrella and beach chairs included.
Hotel Vittorio is situated right on the beach!
This beach is one of the most beautiful beaches in Ischia.
Hope we come back again!

Room Tip: clean, clean clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Hotel Vittorio is situated on one of the most beautiful beaches in Ischia: Maronti Bay, all the rooms are sea view and Sant Angelo surrounded by the sparkling, crystal clear, turquoise sea provides a true joy for the eyes.

The hotel is run by several generations of a charming Ischian family, and Fabio is fabulous: any wish is his command! He works at the reception desk and fulfills his duties with a great sense of efficiency, flair and class.

Hotel features include:
• a long terrace, where one can enjoy breakfast with a view, as well as some dinners with entertainment by local musicians
• a thermal area including a natural sauna, a hot thermal pool and a refreshing thermal swimming pool, as well as a beauty centre with very good value for money treatments
• a private beach with sunloungers, umbrellas, towels and showers all complimentary to hotel guests
• a fantastic restaurant serving high quality local dishes, with half board or full board options

Local attractions include:
• Cavascura - one of the most ancient Roman thermal parks, well worth a visit, and just around the corner from the hotel.
• Aphrodite - another beautiful thermal park where one can bathe in either the entire day, or half a day
• Sant Angelo - a 25 min walk away through the beach, or a 5 min taxi boat ride, where one can find shops, a hairdresser, and restaurants

The best way to reach the hotel is by taxi boat from Sant Angelo, or by the No 5 bus to Maronti from Ischia Porto, and then a 10 min walk along a wooden path.

If you want to have a perfect, relaxing holiday on Ischia - this is the ideal location! If you have never been to Ischia, you absolutely must add it to your list. Other attractions well worth a visit:

• La Mortella - beautiful gardens which were once home to the English composer, William Walton
• Castello Aragonese - a fascinating historical attraction in Ischia Porto
• Poseidon, Negumbo and Castiglione Thermal Parks

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We booked 4 nights there following the great reviews but quickly wondered whether we should put an end to our holidays (we went on to Capri, Positano and Amalfi and all the other hotels were as great as described).

Having traveled most of the day we decided to have dinner in the hotel and we were told it took place at 7.30 pm, which is very early. Dinner cost 20 euros per person, which is not cheap but not too expensive either. Indeed we often ate for less or a similar price while on Ischia with much better food - and a greater choice. Along the beach, there is Restaurant Ida, with excellent dishes.
The hotel being on the beach, we were surprised to see no one swimming around 5 pm when we got there but soon found that the water was rather dirty. On week-ends, there are tens (I counted 70+ on Sunday) boats moored in the bay and they just throw things overboard, I also doubt they have holding tank. The other end of the bay does not appear to have boats so it should be better.
In the morning, however, the water is clean - it was still quite cool though - and there are many hotel guests taking a dip before breakfast, which starts at 8am.

We found the bed really hard and uncomfortable and woke up feeling sore, we asked if we could change room but they proposed to change the mattresses, it did not improve the comfort but we had little red spots in the morning..
We eventually changed room and the bathroom was a big improvement on the previous one (it had been refurbished), but the bed was camp bed style with springs that made noise every time one of us turned. We had already said we would cut our stay short and left before breakfast.

On the spa side we did not try the massage but enjoyed the "sauna" (more a Turkish bath), the natural steam bath.

The holiday improved from there. It was the first time we could not match the recommendations to what we were seeing.

Fabio (I think), the young man at reception was always pleasant and tried his best to help, but the hotel really needs to invest a lot more (like, get proper beds, have safes in the bedrooms and mosquito nets, all things we had in other hotels) to turn this into a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We first stayed in this hotel last year and immediately decided we would come again. The location of the hotel can not be better: right on the beach - we could go in our bathing suits right onto the beach which is really fantastic! In June we could use beach facilites free of charge.
The hotel is an ideal place for those who want to really relax and enjoy sea and sun and Marronti bay is a fantastic view.
We had half-board and liked the food.It was very healthy. In the morning we could get fresh fruit, which is rare in a 3-star hotel. The food was always very fresh, and the bread still warm.The choice for breakfast was plentiful - juice, water, fruit, yougurts, cheese, ham, sausage, eggs, dry fruit, canned fruit, breads, croisaants and cakes. And of course - nice fresh coffee. We had breakfast on the terrace by the sea - very pleasant.
For lunch and dinner they serve pastas, a lot of vegetables both fresh and cooked in different ways, fish and sea food, meat. And desserts were really great - fresh seasonal fruites such as cherry, appricots peaches, nectarines, water-melon, melon,as well as ananas, kivi, etc. They also baked pastry and cakes and very tasty one!
The hotel is a family one, and what is important - the owners work themselves.
The service in the hotel is very elegant, not imposing. You feel like being a guest in a family house. We noticed that we saw many people last year - they come every June over years and years.
During our stay in the hotel there were a few parties: candle-light dinner by the sea, with live music, gitar party and also Napoletan party, all with dancing. So even the hotel is situated on the beach it was not dull.
If you want to go out - two steps from the hotel there is the best restoraunt of the island- Pietro Paulo STALINO. The food there is SUPERB! And the place where it is situated is extremely beautiful - on the way to CavaScura.
And the most beautiful town of the island S.Angelo is just 15-20 minutes walk away.
Hotel Vittorio is a hidden tresure of Ischia, I definetly recommend this place, it's really worth it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

A little gem of a hotel, beautifully positioned on the beach, room with balcony looking out to sea and the sound of the sea to lull you to sleep, great food set out as a buffet and plenty of it, really friendly staff who are all family.

To get there, take the ferry from Molo Beverello, Naples to Ischia. Then bus or taxi, either to Maranti beach, where you walk along the beach to the hotel (if you ring the hotel from where you are dropped off, they will send someone to carry your bags) OR to San' Angelo from where you can walk to the little port and catch a water taxi to the Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novosibirsk, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

After a long trip over beautiful Italy, we discovered the heart of the country here, at Hotel Vittorio. It was really like being at home, due to well-organized service and warm personal attitude of all Brothers. Everything was fine during our stay. There were no problem with communication in English, German, and even in Russian! As a friendly remark from the women's side, we may say that it is surprising how well men can provide such a good comfort. However, this is still the men-made comfort, and one can feel the lack of woman's hands and heart in it. You can put the vases with flowers on the tables, and it will be another story. Or make a book shelf where the guest may leave their books and find something to read. These are minor suggestions, and all in all, we had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Vittorio. If not the visa restrictions, we would certainly prolong our stay for another week or two. We are grateful to the owners and would like to come back!
Marina and Valentina

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Vittorio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittorio

Address: Via Maronti, 71, 80070 Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Barano d'Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
#1 Family Hotel in Barano d'Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vittorio 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vittorio is located in the middle of the most beautiful bay of Ischia. The Maronti Beach has got a Southern exposure and stretches for three kilometres from the Eastern "Punta della Signora" to the Western Sant'Angelo village; thanks to its privileged position directly facing the sea, the Hotel Vittorio will let you enjoy a holiday in a scenario where the sea meets the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vittorio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vittorio Isola D'Ischia, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vittorio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.