We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family run beach hideaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasi la Vigna B&B Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Oasi la Vigna B&B Restaurant to your Saves list
Oasi la Vigna B&B Restaurant
Spiaggia Dei Maronti 53, 80070 Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“family run beach hideaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Situated on the south side of Ischia on Maronti beach this place was a quiet hideaway a couple of minutes from the actual beach front and close to Terme cavascura and was exactly what I was looking for. Peppe the owner was helpful and attentive and the simple home cooking with produce from the garden was wholesome and satisfying. The room was clean with a great shower. It was easy to get to Porto and other places but it was great not to be somewhere busy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    40
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
81
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

We had dinner here for 3 nights. Very good and fresh food. Honest prices. Extremely clean and hospitable service by Maria, Pepe and Domenico. Fresh dishes are served daily. At least try: Astiche, Bruschetta and every pasta. We had the best freshly made fish ever. Had a look at the rooms in the B&B. Affordable, quiet and great value for money. Next time we stay here!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zell/See
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We´ve visited this Restaurant several time and it is a "Must be" every year when we are visiting Ischia. We recommend the wonderful Gnocci, Spaghetti Vongole, fantastic Insalata Mista and the very drinkable white local wine. It is a wonderful place, to chill and to relax, just a few minutes walk from the lively Maronti Beach. Stefan, Günter, Matthias and Girls

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We knew we were getting away from it all when Giuseppe met us with a wheelbarrow for our luggage. This beautiful beach has no road along it , meaning no cars, no honking and no smog! So we walked a couple hundred yards along a narrow boardwalk and then maybe another hundred up an arroyo to his restaurant/B&B, immersed in lemon trees, bouganville and bananas. Just what we wanted. And since it is first and foremost a restaurant the excellent Italian food is guaranteed by Giuseppe's sister and mother. We never ate anywhere else!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room! (acoustics and view),
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

We came here in May for five days, we were treated as one of the family. We loved the home cooked food and especially peppe's lemonade made from lemons in the garden. We could not fault anything and were sad to leave.

Room Tip: Bus number 5 from the port , get off at the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaprun, Austria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Oasi la Vigna is our yearly MUST. We go to Ischia once a year and our children are thinking weeks in advance of the gnocchis they will eat there. Peppe and his family treat us as family and make us feel like at home. This year we even got their secret recipe for the sauce they put in the gnocchis. They also make their own wine, excellent! If you go Saint Angelo, to Maronti Beach, please don`t forget to visit Oasi la Vigna, I am sure you will love it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

Beppe’s place, Oasi La Vigna, approximately 200 yards from the sea, that you can see and hear, at Maronti beach, in Italy’s Ischia island, is a family seven-room B&B, located in a pristine, restful, shady and romantic site, made cheerful by singing birds, a well kept, sophisticated garden and vegetation, and by nearby Olmitello thermal water source. I recommend this place where I stayed for a four-day week end: food is healthy and Beppe is a pleasant person ready to help.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasi la Vigna B&B Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasi la Vigna B&B Restaurant

Address: Spiaggia Dei Maronti 53, 80070 Barano d'Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Barano d'Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Barano d'Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Access direct to Maronti beach, about 50 meters. "Oasi la Vigna" contains a total of 7 rooms double with bathroom and shower .It's a structure mixed up a sort of bed and breakfast and an hotel with the swimming pool leaded by a nice family. The location is situated in front of the sea. Into the structure we offer you a botanic garden seems like a green oasis in the middle of yellow lemons' trees. The service includes the bar and the restaurant tasting fresh fish from the next sea and vegetables, fruits and also wine from genuine production. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Oasi la Vigna B&B Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasi La Vigna B&B Restaurant Isola D'Ischia, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasi la Vigna B&B Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.