We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very memorable dining experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antichi Sapori

Antichi Sapori
Piazza Sant'Isidoro 7-12 | Montegrosso, 76123 Andria, Italy
+390883569529
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 100 Restaurants in Andria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $55
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cucina tettitorio pugliese
Los angeles, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A very memorable dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Outstanding food. Outstanding service.

Do not miss this place. It was one of our highlights in Puglia.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    85
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We drove out of our way to try this restaurant. The food was okay. The staff was rude.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We ate here twice the food was that good, the antipasti is a must as the cavallo was a first but truly tasty dish and a must try! The owner is so friendly and wants you to enjoy every second of your meal, you will walk out of their truly satisfied.

Obviously we spent most of our time in Puglia eating and drinking and enjoying the countryside. Your choice of accommodation was great!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Incredibly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

A fantastic little gem of a restaurant, specializing in authentic regional Italian food, presented with flair and subtlety. Attention to every detail by the chef and the waiters. One of the best meals we have ever had anywhere in the world.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“One of the best in Puglia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

Don't try to go without reservation it's always full.
Excellent Antipastis, Pasta, Desserts and wine (We couldn' try the grilled meat? we ate too much of the first 2 course);
Don't miss this restaurant when nearby.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antichi Sapori also viewed

Andria, Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani
 
Andria, Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani
Andria, Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani
 

Been to Antichi Sapori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antichi Sapori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.