We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice as well as clean and comfortable motel under Swiss / German management!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lac La Hache Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lac La Hache
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lac La Hache Motel
Save
You added Lac La Hache Motel to your Saves list
Highway 97, P.O. Box 152, Lac La Hache, British Columbia V0K 1T0 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lac La Hache
Essen, Germany
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very nice as well as clean and comfortable motel under Swiss / German management!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Lac La Hache Motel run by a Swiss / German family is very nice, very clean and comfortable as well as beautiful located next to the lake "Lac La hache". Good value for the money.

I can highly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

drive from Bella Coola to Lac La Hache. The hotel overlooks the lake. Traveling south it is on the right side towards the southend of the lake. The room was small but quaint. This is a drive inn type motel. Lady who owned it was very friendly and it was $70-very reasonable. It was a little warm inside so we opened a window and had to put a towel where it was slightly bent to keep the mosquitos out. Not as many mosquitos as Bella Coola where we stayed at the suntree guest cottages that were the most amazing (almost house size living room kitchen and 2 bedrooms and balcony) place to stay on our trip. Never woke up from any road noise from the hwy outside.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mission
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is by far the best motel we have ever stayed at, we stopped here two years ago on our way to Barkerville, what a lovely surprise it was just walking in the door, The room was spotless and the bathroom was lovely and clean, comfy bed and nice pillows, the bonus in our eyes was the back door with a little patio area, just stunning on a hot summer night, we are planning another trip up there next weekend just to stay at this jem of a motel, Even after two years we still comment on how relaxing and clean it was, good job to the owners, these are the best reviews I've ever sen for a motel !!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were tired of driving all day and decided to take a chance on this motel. You can tell just as soon as you look at the place and the way that it is kept that the owners take great pride in their motel. It was very clean and comfortable. The owner was very pleasant and helpful. The price was extremely reasonable. Oh, and the beds were very comfortable. All around great stop for us. We will stop here again. Excellent value!!!

Room Tip: There's lots of parking for large vehicles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I go up north once a year to visit family and we know plan our trip to include stopping in LLH just so we can stay in this lovely little motel. My kids love to open the back door, walk down to the lake and watch the loons swim by! Rooms are very clean, bathroom fixtures, paint etc is all new and well kept up. We love the microwave, coffee maker and mini fridge which allows me to avoid having to go out to eat. Beautiful views and fabulous service. :)

Room Tip: They do not allow pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Very clean, new bathroom, flat-screen tv, fridge and microwave. The best part, though, was the back door leading out to comfortable chairs on the back lawn, overlooking the lake. Fabulous. And such an unassuming looking place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Absolutely can not fault this motel. It was very reasonably priced and so when we opened the door, we all were amazed. The room was lovely and immaculately clean and we were delighted to get a fridge and microwave, but best of all was the large window and door to the lake. It was fantastic to be able to sit outside on the seating provided and watch and listen to the lake. Although there was some traffic noise, as to be expected being close to a highway, it was not very noticeable and we fell asleep listening to the loons and ducks on the lake, with an occasional train in the distance. Magic!!

If you are travelling through Lac La Hache or staying for a few days, I am positive that this motel could not be bettered.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lac La Hache Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lac La Hache Motel

Address: Highway 97, P.O. Box 152, Lac La Hache, British Columbia V0K 1T0 , Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Lac La Hache
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lac La Hache
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lac La Hache Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.