We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Unique Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart to your Saves list
Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart
8, rue Astoin | Ludes, 51500 Ludes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Ludes B&B and Inns
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Unique Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We got to stay with Laurence, her family and staff for two days in early May. What an opportunity to learn about the artistry of making truly great Champagne from one of the leading small house Producers. Her property was charming and relaxing, with great warmth and bonhomie. Keep in mind that this is not a hotel but a "B & "B", so don't expect to be treated like a hotel guest. But if you want to have a tour of how magic is made in an intimate setting, this is the place for you.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    16
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
49
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baghdad, Iraq
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

A lovely house with a very warm and friendly welcome. We stayed for one night only because they were fully booked the rest of the weekend. The house and gardens were immaculately clean, the beds very comfortable and the rooms large. Each room has it's own character which adds to the house's charm. There is secure parking in the courtyard if you need it. Sabine and Benedict were extremely friendly and helped us book a restaurant for the Friday night (the Grand Cerf - 1* Michelin about 15 minute drive away, which I'd also recommend if your budget will stretch that far). And the following morning they gave us a tour of the cellars which was great as was the tasting at the end. It's a bit more expensive than other places in the area, but well worth it. I'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in 'la Provencale' room, but if I had the choice I'd choose Savanne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We found this great b&b just before our trip driving down to the Alps so booked quite late. As it was the week before half term there was only one other family booked in so had no problem for our late booking. As we are a family of three we were allocated two rooms with an interconnecting bathroom (Baroque) which was superb. We were late arriving but after settling in and having sampling the champagne a local restaurant was booked for us. There is a very comfortable sitting room for guests with tv etc, refreshments fridge, tea/coffee making facilities.Very nicely decorated and furnished throughout. Great nights sleep - though we did have to turn down the heating / crack open the windows as the heating was on full and way too hot for us. After a good breakfast we were given a personal tour by Sabine followed by sampling and purchasing. Lovely place to stay for a few days or a stopover in a quiet village in the middle of the vineyards. Would highly recommend to anyone travelling to or through this area - worth a detour. Great hospitality. The champagne is superb and highest quality and will be purchasing more.

Room Tip: The Baroque suite with connecting bathroom is perfect for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We had a wonderful time here. Benedict and Sabine were amazing. So helpful and always accommodating. We too loved the tour, and found it was informative. The champagne (blanc de blanc) was gorgeous and the Grand Cru was great too.

We would most definitely stay again, and would recommend it to anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle. We also went to Le Grand Cerf at the suggestion of Benedict and were not disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Savane, and can thoroughly recommend it. It had gorgeous views and a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK USA
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

My wife and I loved this place. The house is beautiful. We had a spacious room with a large bathroom upstairs overlooking the back yard. The views were great. It was very quiet. Breakfast was delicious and everyone there was very nice. We enjoyed the champagne tour. It was very informative, and the champagne is excellent. We enjoyed having the champagne honor bar. The only criticism was my wife missed having a hairdryer but that appears to be common in France. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area. Le Grand Cerf is a terrific restaurant located 10 minutes or less from here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Lovely house and grounds, large room, excellent breakfast but....not one place in our room to hang clothing....no closet, armoire, or hooks and no place except the bed or floor to access your suitcase. We were on a four week tour of France and stayed here for three nights. We also packed with most of our clothing layered on hangers and found this lack of any hanging space very inconvenient. If you are just staying for a weekend, as the other European guests were, it might not be a problem. Madame was away and we were greeted and shown around briefly by her husband. The breakfast server was our only contact for the rest of the stay. She was most pleasant and spoke English quite well, but was only available in the morning. We enjoyed our informative tour of the cellars by one of the employees and, of course, the tasting of the house's champagne. Our bathroom was very modern with good lighting, hot water, but no hairdryer or wash mitt and limited shelf space for toiletries. The large bedroom was attractive but sparely furnished with a desk and chair, bed, dresser and bedside tables. There were no rugs on the floor and when asked if there were any more pillows beside the one per person provided, we were told "I don't believe there are more".
There are no nearby restaurants. Reims and Epernay are at least 15 to 20 minutes away. It was easy to drive into Reims but we found it difficult to find the return to Ludes via the suggested D9 route (Michelin map not withstanding). One way roads with street names that change every two blocks did not help. This is no one's fault, just a fact about Ludes and the rest of the picturesque villages along the champagne trail. The area is filled with hundreds of small champagne houses but they are alas, not available to the general public. Tasting needs be done at wine bars in Epernay and Reims or at the larger champagne houses.
We would probably stay closer to Epernay if we revisited.
The Medina (Moroccan) restaurant in Reims was excellent, low cost and a pleasant change from the classic cream, butter and cheese sauced dishes on most menus. The Reims Cathedral was awe inspiring and not to be missed. Please don't forget to leave a donation for it's continuing restoration.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Have just sent a lovely weekend at ployez jaquemart. We were very lucky to get a cancelation as it was a last minute booking as they had a cancellation. I would advise booking well in advance as they get booked very quickly.
The house is beautiful, we had the savanna room on the top floor which had a lovely view over the garden and the vineyards.
The weather was beautiful so we were able to sit in the garden after our day out.
They have an honesty fridge of champagne And a kettle with tea and coffee making facilities in the lounge.
There are 2 lounge areas where you are able to relax in and the whole house is beautifully designed and felt very relaxing.
The staff were very friendly and helpful in suggestions of places to visit.
We did the cellar tour with tastings the tour was very good, only people staying in the house on or tour so small and very informative. We loved the champagne and preferred it to ond of a large champagne house we visited whilst there.
Would recommend for a relaxing weekend in the area and would be happy to return

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart

Address: 8, rue Astoin | Ludes, 51500 Ludes, France
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Marne > Ludes
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ludes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart Hotel Ludes
Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart Ludes, Champagne-Ardenne, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domaine Champagne Ployez-Jacquemart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.