We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Kilkelly Road, Swinford, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Swinford B&B and Inns
Venice, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Definitely the best b&b close to knock Airport we had a huge room with jacuzzi and LCD TV...pool games etc...don't miss it of you are looping for a piace to stay the night before your departure from knock (or a b&b in swinford area)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Deerpark Manor again.
Warmest regards, Bridget & Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
15
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

It was easy to find Deerpark manor fron the N5 road. We were welcomed by Jimmy who helped us with our luggage and showed us to our room, which was at the back of the house up a lovely staircase. The room was quiet, spacious, comfortable and had everything for our needs, including a very useful folder of information and some pages of interesting local knowledge. Jimmy was also very approachable regarding questions about where to get a good meal. The walk to the centre of Swinford was easy where there are shops including a useful small supermarket and a variety of places to eat. Breakfast which was plentiful and delicious was brought to us by Bridget. Both Jimmy and Bridget are welcoming, friendly and helpful but not obtrusive which we like.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Deerpark Manor Bed and Breakfast. Thank you for taking the time in writing a great review, it is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thanks
Bridget & Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very warm welcome and no problem getting access to the room early. Lovely clean spacious room with all the facilities you would expect in a b&b. 6-7 mins walk away from swinford town. Good chinese and friendly pubs. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Deerpark Manor and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks Bridget & Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Outstanding Bed and Breakfast. A true delight to have stayed with Bridget and Jimmy, providing a true Irish welcome with genuine hospitality. I would highly recommend a stay at Deerpark Manor, Swinford, Co Mayo. . Its location was great only a short drive from the Airport and its locality is peaceful. The rooms, are very comfortable and well equipped, with complimentary teas/coffees. The breakfast was plentiful, really YUMMY!, the hosts could not do enough for you always ready to fill that teapot and lashings of lovely Irish Soda Bread. The local restaurants are just a five minute walk, we had some exquisite food at a wonderful Chinese restaurant and another evening at a local pub.The local people are very friendly. We intend to return soon with our children. Dr Smith

Room Tip: The house is outstanding and all rooms are of superior quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Yvonne,
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Swinford and with us at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely, Bridget and Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was a beautiful, friendly and extremely comfortable Bed and Breakfast. The owner was extremely welcoming and informative. I was in ireland for two weeks and this accomodation provided without a doubt the best breakfast that we had .... and possibly have ever have had!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Helen
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us
I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Deerpark Manor again.
Warmest regards, Bridget & Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The greeting we received on arrival was the friendliest welcome I have ever had. The owner was quick to make us feel at ease and offer local information and recommendations about where to dine out. I would personally recommend Cambell's in Swinford if you like hearty meals. The place looks great and is lovely and clean, the bed was lovely and comfortable and it smelled fresh. The breakfast was lovely and the lady of the house was very attentive, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Lee b
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write that wonderful review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Deerpark Manor
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Warmest regards, Bridget & Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed there in March with our family when we went to visit the knock church. We took the family room as we had two adults and 3 little kids (4, 3, and 10 months). The room was much bigger than i thought it would be, the beds were great and they even gave us a baby cot. The hosts were so so nice, they had a fire for us in their sitting area, and we did take out Chinese and as we were cleaning the host told us to go to bed and they would take care of it. So nice. The breakfast was very good, and they had cereal for the kids. They are even careful not to put out the chocolate cereal for the kids in case the parents did not want their kids eating something like that. When the hostess heard our kids asking for chocolate cereal she happily brought it out. It is about a 15-20 drive from the Knock church. We would stay here any day.

Room Tip: If you are going with a family take the family room, there will be plenty of space for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deermanor, Owner at Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Deepa T
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us
I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Deerpark Manor again.
Warmest regards, Bridget & Jimmy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: Kilkelly Road, Swinford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Swinford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Swinford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ireland West Airport Knock is less then 15-minute drive from the property, Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast is close to Swinford Woods and Less than 5 minutes’ walk from the centre of Swinford near to Hennigan's Heritage Centre. Additional regional attractions include The National Museum of Country Life and Knock Shrine all less then 20 mins drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deerpark Manor Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.