We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, hospitality, good breakfast, secure parking.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Church View Guest House B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Church View Guest House B&B to your Saves list
Church View Guest House B&B
Church Street, Belturbet, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Belturbet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Location, hospitality, good breakfast, secure parking.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Coffee and a sandwich upon our arrival a nice touch. The rooms are modern and clean, a good shower. The location is great, a short walk to the shops, pubs, and river. Secure off road parking, large walk in bait fridge, Maura has good local knowlege of the fishing, everything here that an angler needs, including coffee and sweet snacks upon return from a long day on the bank. I can see why fishermen return here year after year, well done Maura.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
11
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Betchworth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I stayed here one night in May 2012. The room was cold - heating only on for a srt time, there was no tea-making facilities in the room and no chair in my room (nor a lounge as an alternative).
There was little choice of breakfast; however, the fry-up was one of the best I had in Ireland - both in quantity and quality.
If the weather's mild and you don't mind sitting on the bed then I recopmmend it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coin, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

For us the first time in Ireland and what a welcome in the Church View Guest house in Belturbet!! As soon as we arrived, Maura made us coffee and sandwiches, we felt at home!! The Irishbreakfast Maura made for us was the best we had in our holiday!!
Maura really take's good care of her guests if you need any help for doctors etc.etc.
The room was really nice and comforteble!! Only one thing that was missing, you have a problem if you are a smoker hihi because you have to go outside and stand in the wind, no smoking area!! The good thing was we smoked less dat dan weer wel!!!!
Try to come back in the future/summer
Afita and Henri

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Me and my brother have been going to Belturbet since late 1980s for the fishing
and all that time we have stoped at Church View House we have always been made
very welcome by Rose in the early days and Maura and family now very comfortable rooms
and excellent food and secure off street parking aswell as a outdoor tackle room and walk in fridge
and the pub is just a stroll down the street EXCELLENT accomadtion and location
and we will be back again this year 2012 Tom & bob Durham

Room Tip: all rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Great place to stay if your in Belturbet County Cavan .
From the full Irish breakfast to the very comfortable en suite rooms.
Being so well located,you can leave your car in the secure car park,stroll through town and enjoy the local pubs and restaurants.
We also found the free Wi-Fi very helpful for keeping in touch with family in Australia.
Thanks Maura, for making us feel so welcome.
Hope to see you next trip.
Pat &Irene.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We have been visiting Ireland for the fishing for many years and Church View has definitely came out on top. The hospitality and service was excellent by all concerned. The room was excellent and well maintained. The location is ideal as its only a matter of yards from shops pubs and restaurants. A good place for a pint of the black stuff is the Railway Pub about 25 yards from the front door of the Church View Guest House the landlady there is one of the best. Every one has a kind word. If your staying in Belturbet this is where to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed at Church View as part of a party of five fishermen in June 2011,the facilities in the guesthouse itself aswell as the outdoor tackle room/walk in fridge and secure off road parking are excellent.The food and hospitality offered by Maura and her family are second to none and nothing is too much trouble.We are already planning our return for next year.

Room Tip: All rooms of a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Church View Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church View Guest House B&B

Address: Church Street, Belturbet, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Cavan > Belturbet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Belturbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church View Guest House B&B is a seven bedroomed Guest house in Belturbet in County Cavan. All our bedrooms are ensuite and we have a lounge room with complimentary tea & coffee making facilities. We have a free private car park and we are just a short walk to local pubs and restuarants . We specialise in Angling, golfing and touring holidays aswell as family fun breaks. We are a listed Bed and Breakfast with Lonely Planet , Rough Guide and Hidden Places guides. We have free Wi Fi for all our guests. We also provide great deals for long term stayers and people working in the area aswell as businesses. We accept credit card payments. Visit us once you will return! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Church View Guest House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Church View Guest House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.