We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   745 Bath Road, Cranford TW5 9QE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £66
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Cranford
Margate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed at this Heathrow airport hotel for 2 nights and found it to be very comfortable and great value for money. Staff were friendly and facilities were good. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, with everything from Full English to porridge. Heathrow is airport is very close and the shuttle bus runs every 45 mins for a minimal charge.Would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you found the hotel comfortable, great value for money and with good facilities. The Head Chef will be really pleased to know the buffet was well stocked and had lots of options. Thank you for recommending us, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    375
    117
    39
    26
See reviews for
150
267
93
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I was here for 3 weeks for a course and I have got to say that this is one awsome hotel. The breakfast is outstanding and I loved the amount of attention to detail I saw with the food!!

As for the room this was spectacular, spacious, and always clean!!

If you are going to pick a hotel pik this one!! oh and you get free wifi!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review which was so great to read! I'm really glad that you found there was such attention to detail and that the breakfast was oustanding. I will also pass on your comments to our Head Housekeeper who will be really happy to know the room was so consistenly clean. Thank you for your recommendation, and I hope we can invite you back again. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beck Row, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife, son and I stayed here to watch a Six Nations game at Twickenham. His hide-a-bed was a bit rough to sleep on but the rest of the stay was wonderful. Full English breakfast was very nice to wake up to and start our day out right. The staff were very warm and caring. The taxi ride to/from Twickenham was 30 GBP both directions so be prepared for that. Great bar, decent neighbourhood, lots of kebab places around to get a quick bite. One complaint which is standard on my reviews is that the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan. Will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the sofa bed wasn't quite suitable for your son, but that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. It is fantastic to read that the staff were warm and caring, as this is exactly the kind of hospitality we aim to offer at DoubleTree by Hilton hotels. I'm really pleased you would stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

really good stay,
nice welcome and very helpful staff
was seeing lady gaga in twickeham so near the stadium
very nice beds
no noise from other rooms
nice shower
clean room
nice breakfast

COST US 60 pound for a meal for 2 without alcohol in the night.. so quite expensive :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and it is lovely to see that you have titled your review 'amazing!' I'm really pleased you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we suited your travel needs to go to Twickenham. We are in the process of producing a new menu, so we are taking into consideration all feedback regarding food quality and pricing. Thank you again and I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I've stayed here many, many times due to it's location to the offices i work at with most of my visits being under the old Ramada chain. Nice rooms, with a fairly good room service menu and reasonable restaurant. More than good enough for a business trip or a one nighter before/after a flight at heathrow. Reception staff are very friendly, although recognising me probably helps! :-)
The hotel has parking, although this is chargeable. It's safe enough and access is controlled by an electronic barrier.

Breakfast is a self service buffet with hot and cold food options. The only annoyance is the staff are very eager to get you tea/coffee at your table. Probably a good thing for most people, but not me as a non hot drink drinker.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. It's fantastic that we can make you feel at home when staying with us for work, and as a regular guest I'm really pleased you find the staff to be so friendly and always receive good service. I hope we can keep welcoming you back to the hotel! Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in December as a base to travel from. We were travelling to Twikenham for the rugby, and again into the centre of London to see the lights! The hotel is very easy to find, after following the signs for Heathrow, and has plenty of charged car parking. The lobby is very well presented, and there is a coffee bar area which looked inviting. You are given a warm cookie after checking in, complementary, and this is a nice touch. The room was easy to get to from the elevator, and was very pleasant inside. The bed was very large and comfy, the room was elegantly decorated, and the bathroom had a good sized comfy bath!

the public transport links into the centre of london from the hotel are okay, but not the best. There is a bus service which takes you past the Tube station (about 15 minute walk along a busy road), and will also take you into Hounslow centre if you need to. The main-line station (which you need to get to for Twickenham) is a mission to get to, but a taxi ride is about £6-7 from the hotel. Nice and easy to get to the rugby stadium from Hounslow Central, so this is a big plus! Getting to the centre of London will take about 20 mins on the Tube.

Obviously, being so close to Heathrow, there are plenty of services going that way from the opposite side of the road from the hotel.

Also opposite the hotel are a dominoes pizza and a selection of indian/chinese takeaways, which seemed to be open all night!

All in all, this is a very good hotel, and for the rates on offer it makes it quite a bargain. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, and would reccomend it for anybody looking for a good cheap hotel relatively close to Twikenham, and is a no-brainer for anybody looking for somewhere to stay before/after a long flight!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your review.I'm glad you found the complimentary cookie to be a nice touch and that the lobby and room was comfy and inviting. I'm also pleased that you could use us as a base to go to Twickenham and generally this worked well for you. We do have lots of convenient stores and food outlets very near the hotel which can be useful for guests, especially long stays. It's fantastic that you would so highly recommend us and stay with us again, therefore I look forward to inviting you back. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel has improved significantly since becoming part of Doubletree/Hilton.

Staff are helpful and courteous

Rooms are Ok size, beds very comfortable and the sound proofing excellent as traffic and plane noise was negligable.

Bathrooms are standard but clean and shower pressure very good.

Wifi had been installed in all bedrooms the day i stayed and was working fine

Local shops across the road for provisions and take away food, plus ATM.

Least convenient for T4 and T5 as at the complete other side of the airport (shuttle bus takes c25mins to T5), but pretty good for T1/2/3

No gym facilities which should be rectified.

Some good rates to be had on-line.

Overall a good and comfortable stop-over hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm really pleased you have noticed an improvement within the hotel and that you could make use of the newly installed Wifi. We are planning on installing a fitness room this year and are excited to be able to offer this facility to our guests in the future. It's great you found the water pressure to be good in the bathroom, and that the staff were helpful and courteous. I hope we can welcome you back on your next visit to Heathrow. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow

Address: 745 Bath Road, Cranford TW5 9QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Cranford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Cranford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a warm welcome, stylish contemporary comfort and a convenient location just ten minutes from London Heathrow Airport, check-in to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Heathrow Airport hotel. Enjoy a famous DoubleTree cookie on arrival at this Cranford hotel. Catch-up with friends or colleagues over a drink in the bar, or order a meal in The Brasserie where fresh produce is showcased in innovative dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Heathrow Hotel Cranford
Ramada Hotel London Heathrow
Ramada Hotel Cranford
Hounslow Ramada
Ramada Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.