We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quick stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   745 Bath Road, Cranford TW5 9QE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cranford
Beck Row, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice quick stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife, son and I stayed here to watch a Six Nations game at Twickenham. His hide-a-bed was a bit rough to sleep on but the rest of the stay was wonderful. Full English breakfast was very nice to wake up to and start our day out right. The staff were very warm and caring. The taxi ride to/from Twickenham was 30 GBP both directions so be prepared for that. Great bar, decent neighbourhood, lots of kebab places around to get a quick bite. One complaint which is standard on my reviews is that the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan. Will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the sofa bed wasn't quite suitable for your son, but that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. It is fantastic to read that the staff were warm and caring, as this is exactly the kind of hospitality we aim to offer at DoubleTree by Hilton hotels. I'm really pleased you would stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    416
    137
    46
    29
See reviews for
181
290
106
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

really good stay,
nice welcome and very helpful staff
was seeing lady gaga in twickeham so near the stadium
very nice beds
no noise from other rooms
nice shower
clean room
nice breakfast

COST US 60 pound for a meal for 2 without alcohol in the night.. so quite expensive :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and it is lovely to see that you have titled your review 'amazing!' I'm really pleased you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we suited your travel needs to go to Twickenham. We are in the process of producing a new menu, so we are taking into consideration all feedback regarding food quality and pricing. Thank you again and I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I've stayed here many, many times due to it's location to the offices i work at with most of my visits being under the old Ramada chain. Nice rooms, with a fairly good room service menu and reasonable restaurant. More than good enough for a business trip or a one nighter before/after a flight at heathrow. Reception staff are very friendly, although recognising me probably helps! :-)
The hotel has parking, although this is chargeable. It's safe enough and access is controlled by an electronic barrier.

Breakfast is a self service buffet with hot and cold food options. The only annoyance is the staff are very eager to get you tea/coffee at your table. Probably a good thing for most people, but not me as a non hot drink drinker.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. It's fantastic that we can make you feel at home when staying with us for work, and as a regular guest I'm really pleased you find the staff to be so friendly and always receive good service. I hope we can keep welcoming you back to the hotel! Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in December as a base to travel from. We were travelling to Twikenham for the rugby, and again into the centre of London to see the lights! The hotel is very easy to find, after following the signs for Heathrow, and has plenty of charged car parking. The lobby is very well presented, and there is a coffee bar area which looked inviting. You are given a warm cookie after checking in, complementary, and this is a nice touch. The room was easy to get to from the elevator, and was very pleasant inside. The bed was very large and comfy, the room was elegantly decorated, and the bathroom had a good sized comfy bath!

the public transport links into the centre of london from the hotel are okay, but not the best. There is a bus service which takes you past the Tube station (about 15 minute walk along a busy road), and will also take you into Hounslow centre if you need to. The main-line station (which you need to get to for Twickenham) is a mission to get to, but a taxi ride is about £6-7 from the hotel. Nice and easy to get to the rugby stadium from Hounslow Central, so this is a big plus! Getting to the centre of London will take about 20 mins on the Tube.

Obviously, being so close to Heathrow, there are plenty of services going that way from the opposite side of the road from the hotel.

Also opposite the hotel are a dominoes pizza and a selection of indian/chinese takeaways, which seemed to be open all night!

All in all, this is a very good hotel, and for the rates on offer it makes it quite a bargain. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, and would reccomend it for anybody looking for a good cheap hotel relatively close to Twikenham, and is a no-brainer for anybody looking for somewhere to stay before/after a long flight!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your review.I'm glad you found the complimentary cookie to be a nice touch and that the lobby and room was comfy and inviting. I'm also pleased that you could use us as a base to go to Twickenham and generally this worked well for you. We do have lots of convenient stores and food outlets very near the hotel which can be useful for guests, especially long stays. It's fantastic that you would so highly recommend us and stay with us again, therefore I look forward to inviting you back. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel has improved significantly since becoming part of Doubletree/Hilton.

Staff are helpful and courteous

Rooms are Ok size, beds very comfortable and the sound proofing excellent as traffic and plane noise was negligable.

Bathrooms are standard but clean and shower pressure very good.

Wifi had been installed in all bedrooms the day i stayed and was working fine

Local shops across the road for provisions and take away food, plus ATM.

Least convenient for T4 and T5 as at the complete other side of the airport (shuttle bus takes c25mins to T5), but pretty good for T1/2/3

No gym facilities which should be rectified.

Some good rates to be had on-line.

Overall a good and comfortable stop-over hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm really pleased you have noticed an improvement within the hotel and that you could make use of the newly installed Wifi. We are planning on installing a fitness room this year and are excited to be able to offer this facility to our guests in the future. It's great you found the water pressure to be good in the bathroom, and that the staff were helpful and courteous. I hope we can welcome you back on your next visit to Heathrow. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very impressed with this hotel - will definitely stay again next time we pass through heathrow. Super friendly and polite staff. Easy to get to with airport shuttle. Excellent value for money. Lovely clean rooms. Shops and retaurants over the road from the hotel are very convenient. Free wifi in the public areas. Fantastic welcome with a yummy cookie! Shame we were only there for a few hours as we arrived late off one flight and then had a very early flight the next day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, which was a pleasure to read. It is lovely to know that the staff were so friendly and polite and could give you such a fantastic welcome! I hope we can welcome you back in the future where I'm sure you will continue to find great value for money and excellent service. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Initially we were a little worried about the neighborhood but once we were out and about we realized that there was nothing to worry about. The hotel had just switched to Doubletree from Ramada. What a great surprise. We were extremely happy with our stay. Great clean room, large bathroom. The staff was always willing to help. Even when we arrived after breakfast had ended, they graciously got us breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is great to know that you were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the hotel, and that we could still offer you breakfast after closing time. I look forward to welcoming you back again. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow

Address: 745 Bath Road, Cranford TW5 9QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Cranford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cranford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a warm welcome, stylish contemporary comfort and a convenient location just ten minutes from London Heathrow Airport, check-in to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Heathrow Airport hotel. Enjoy a famous DoubleTree cookie on arrival at this Cranford hotel. Catch-up with friends or colleagues over a drink in the bar, or order a meal in The Brasserie where fresh produce is showcased in innovative dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Heathrow Hotel Cranford
Ramada Hotel London Heathrow
Ramada Hotel Cranford
Hounslow Ramada
Ramada Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.