We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pre-flight stopver hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   745 Bath Road, Cranford TW5 9QE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cranford
UK
Level Contributor
247 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Good pre-flight stopver hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel has improved significantly since becoming part of Doubletree/Hilton.

Staff are helpful and courteous

Rooms are Ok size, beds very comfortable and the sound proofing excellent as traffic and plane noise was negligable.

Bathrooms are standard but clean and shower pressure very good.

Wifi had been installed in all bedrooms the day i stayed and was working fine

Local shops across the road for provisions and take away food, plus ATM.

Least convenient for T4 and T5 as at the complete other side of the airport (shuttle bus takes c25mins to T5), but pretty good for T1/2/3

No gym facilities which should be rectified.

Some good rates to be had on-line.

Overall a good and comfortable stop-over hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm really pleased you have noticed an improvement within the hotel and that you could make use of the newly installed Wifi. We are planning on installing a fitness room this year and are excited to be able to offer this facility to our guests in the future. It's great you found the water pressure to be good in the bathroom, and that the staff were helpful and courteous. I hope we can welcome you back on your next visit to Heathrow. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Syracuse, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very impressed with this hotel - will definitely stay again next time we pass through heathrow. Super friendly and polite staff. Easy to get to with airport shuttle. Excellent value for money. Lovely clean rooms. Shops and retaurants over the road from the hotel are very convenient. Free wifi in the public areas. Fantastic welcome with a yummy cookie! Shame we were only there for a few hours as we arrived late off one flight and then had a very early flight the next day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrandmrs19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, which was a pleasure to read. It is lovely to know that the staff were so friendly and polite and could give you such a fantastic welcome! I hope we can welcome you back in the future where I'm sure you will continue to find great value for money and excellent service. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
191 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Initially we were a little worried about the neighborhood but once we were out and about we realized that there was nothing to worry about. The hotel had just switched to Doubletree from Ramada. What a great surprise. We were extremely happy with our stay. Great clean room, large bathroom. The staff was always willing to help. Even when we arrived after breakfast had ended, they graciously got us breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonetone2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is great to know that you were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the hotel, and that we could still offer you breakfast after closing time. I look forward to welcoming you back again. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed only 1 night on a stopover, very convenient from Terminal 1 on the Local Hotel Hoppa Bus. Our room was quite big overlooking the busy street below, which I taught Ah No (noise) but the room surprisingly was sound proof, even the planes overhead which are quite low when landing didn't disturb our sleep. The bed is amazingly comfortable and quite large it may be a King size, Bathroom was extremely clean, bath, shower and the usual hotel accessories.
We had lunch in the hotel itself, but it was only average. Breakfast however was a buffet style including an array of pastries, yoghurt, bread and a full English and was lovely.
There are plenty of fast food places across the road, and an ATM just at Tesco, if you don't want to eat in the hotel. Nice courteous staff at reception and we really enjoyed our welcome chocolate cookie. Perfect for a stopover but long term its just too far from anything else. Would definitely stay again should we be stopping over on our next holiday.

Room Tip: Corner rooms at then end of the building are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Babyella73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It's really great that you found the bed so comfortable and couldn't hear any noise from the planes landing. I'm also glad the breakfast was lovely and will pass your comments on to my Head Chef, along with the lunch quality. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday stop over, where I'm sure our staff will be just as courteous and welcoming. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed one night on our transit throught Heathrow and totally enjoyed our spacious room. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. It takes an hour to go to central London but it's not a problem if you don't base your activities downtown.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DearGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that the staff did everything they could to make you feel welcome. I hope we can see you next time you are in the Heathrow area. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We checked in and booked 5:55 taxi for my husband early flight. When my husband went downstairs ask for his taxi was told the system did not show he had taxi booked. then called a taxi firm again, taxi could not arrive at the promised time only result in no way my husband will be able to get through security. We booked double tree on its reputation. This is a HUGE disappointment!

Room Tip: Don't rely on them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldenpiggymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies that the taxi was not booked for you. It was then unfortunate that we could not arrange another taxi quickly enough to enable your husband to still catch his flight. I can assure you that this is certianly not our usual standard of service and the Receptionist who made this error is truly sorry for their mistake. As a result of your feedback, our taxi booking procedure has been reviewed and all team members have been re trained in the process. I am aware that we have also received your complaint directly at the hotel and have worked with our Head Office to resolve this matter for you. Thank you once again for your feedback, and I hope we can be of service to you in the future, where I am confident you will receive the level of hospitality you have come to expect from the DoubleTree brand. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for less than 12 hours and for our purposes it was fine. Easy transfer from terminal 4 with the Hoppa Bus (there are local buses from the main terminal that pass by the hotel regularly but with lots of luggage and two little kids we didn't want the hassle).
We booked a bargain room for £77 so obviously our room was quite small, but there were 2 pullout beds made up for us as well as a VERY comfortable double bed so maybe it just seemed small. We would have had a great night's sleep if it wasn't for the jet lag and early connecting flight..
Bathroom was big and shower pressure was good too.
There were a few takeaway restaurants for fish&chips, pizzas, fried chicken etc across the road if you didn't feel like eating in the hotel.

Nice friendly staff at reception. We might stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZadaZainal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. It's great to know how comfy the beds are and that you could make use of the National Express Hoppa Bus to get form the terminal to the hotel. I'm also pleased that the shower pressure was good in the room, and how friendly the staff were. I certainly hope we can welcome you back in the future. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranford
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
#3 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 stars 2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow

Address: 745 Bath Road, Cranford TW5 9QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Cranford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cranford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a warm welcome, stylish contemporary comfort and a convenient location just ten minutes from London Heathrow Airport, check-in to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Heathrow Airport hotel. Enjoy a famous DoubleTree cookie on arrival at this Cranford hotel. Catch-up with friends or colleagues over a drink in the bar, or order a meal in The Brasserie where fresh produce is showcased in innovative dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Heathrow Hotel Cranford
Ramada Hotel London Heathrow
Ramada Hotel Cranford
Hounslow Ramada
Ramada Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing