We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight near Heathrow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   745 Bath Road, Cranford TW5 9QE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Cranford
Kearney, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overnight near Heathrow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We needed a place to stay overnight near Heathrow. Room was very nice with a comfortable bed. Free wifi in the lobby. Took Hoppa bus 56 to get to hotel from terminal 5. Save one euro if you purchase return to airport. Very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I'm pleased to know that the hotel was so convenient for you and you could make use of the National Express Hotel Hoppa to get to Heathrow. I hope we can welcome you back again. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    283
    315
    96
    33
    19
See reviews for
121
221
83
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights, the room was really good, without a hefty price tag that comes with central London hotels. Bus to Hounslow West tube station is right in front of the hotel. It's a 10 min ride to Hounslow west and then a 45 minute tube journey to central London. I stayed there when it was Ramada Jarvis in march 2012. This was a quality place to stay and explore London. Only inconvenience was the travel but the hotel was booked under offer price so it was worth it in the end.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you could book the room at a decent price and that you are a loyal customer to the hotel. I hope we can see you again this year where I know we will still be offering great discounts for our guests. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

I booked 2 data before a departure in October in Heathrow to San Diego. Big clean room great bed and fast front desk service. Planes fly so low over the hotel but when in your room you can not hear a thing.?i slept like a baby and had a great breakfast morning. When going to the airport I used the executive cars they use instead of a taxi £16 and arrived at Terminal 4 in style .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you slept so well and weren't disturbed by the plane noise at all, and could also make use of our taxi company. It is also great to read that the Reception team were fast and efficient, and you enjoyed our Great British Breakfast. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

There is nothing spectacular about this hotel. The hotel felt new but it lacked a gym. Complimentary Wifi connection is available in hotel lobby. Hotel rooms does not have Wifi, only Ethernet cable available to connect to the internet – not convenient for those that travel with devises without cable connection. Also, the tv was dated with no HDMI input.

After arriving in Terminal 5, I went to the Hoppa bus stop and tried to look for hotel name on the sign. I couldn’t find it. After asking around, I was told it was H6 bus and it runs every 40 minutes. The cost is 4.50 pound each way but I purchased a return ticket to save 1 pound.
I’ve stayed at other hotels around Heathrow and usually the Hoppa bus comes every 15 minutes or so. Apparently, this hotel falls under misc hotel route. In addition, it took almost 30 minutes to arrive to the hotel from Terminal 5.

There are some small restaurants and liquor stores across the street from the hotel. Area does not seem safe at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are planning to install a fitness room this year and are also currently in the process of updating our Internet options with new Wifi throughout the hotel. We have been in contact with Heathrow Airport to request they update the signage for the National Express Hoppa Bus, however we are unable to change this ourselves. I understand the frustration this will cause our guests and can only apologise that this has not already been actioned. I hope we can welcome you back in the future where you will see an improvement on all these aspects. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I spend a lot of time in hotels on business. My head office is next door to the Double Tree and I regularly stay here and as airport hotels go I consider it to be one of the best. The rooms are well furnished and comfortable; the bathrooms neat clean and very functional. The staff are efficient and friendly and the food, bearing in mind it is standard menu designed for occasional visitors not regular or long term guests, is of a very high standard. My last trip was to be an overnight for my wife and I whilst going to a concert in London. Great, quiet nights sleep!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is so lovely to know that as an experienced traveller, we compare well with others hotels you have stayed in. I'm pleased that overall the hotel is everything you need whilst staying away on business, and I look forward to welcoming you back again. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here as we had an early morning flight from Heathrow. We had booked the room when the hotel was known as the Ramada, the problem was that when it came to the night of our stay no one had told us that the hotel was now known as the Double Tree by Hilton. Having driven up and down Bath Road for an hour we eventually found someone who knew of the Ramada, so not impressed with the communication side of things. However, when we finally got into our room it was very clean and comfortable. We had a nice meal in the restaurant although the temperature in the restaurant was not warm. We stayed at this hotel as the parking deal at Heathrow was very attractive through Purple Parking

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. Firstly I would like to apologise that you were not made aware of the hotel re-branding. Where possible we made every effort to communicate this to our guests who had booked directly with us, and we also told all agents to pass on to their customers where we don't receive contact details. However I am pleased that once at the hotel you found the room clean and enjoyed the food quality. We have listened to feedback concerning the restaurant temperature and have adjusted this accordingly to make a more comfortable and relaxing dining environment. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

There are some pretty poor hotel options around Heathrow, but the Hilton Doubletree raises the standards somewhat. We stayed for one night ahead of an early morning flight, so only really saw the reception area and the bedroom, but the reception staff were very friendly, check in and out went smoothly, the rooms are quiet and comfortable, and everywhere was spotlessly clean. A few grumbles - the seal on the shower screen was useless, so the bathroom flooded each time the shower was used, and following the Heathrow hotel tradition, overnight parking and wireless internet in the room are stupidly over-priced. Overall though, a better hotel than many others in the area, very convenient for the airport and currently offering some good room-only deals (£69 for a double).

Room Tip: On a busy road, so rooms away from the road and/or on higher floors are quieter. All have good quali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is fantastic to read that we have a such a great standard of hospitality when comparing us to other hotels in the Heathrow area. I'm pleased the staff were so welcoming and the room was spotless. We recognise that our internet facilities need changing, and this is currently being installed at the hotel. We anticipate to have this ready very soon and I am confident our customers will grealy benefit from this improvement. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow

Also Known As:
Ramada London Heathrow Hotel
Ramada London Heathrow Hotel Cranford
Ramada Hotel London Heathrow
Ramada Hotel Cranford
Hounslow Ramada
Ramada Hounslow
Address: 745 Bath Road, Cranford TW5 9QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Cranford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Cranford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a warm welcome, stylish contemporary comfort and a convenient location just ten minutes from London Heathrow Airport, check-in to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Heathrow Airport hotel. Enjoy a famous DoubleTree cookie on arrival at this Cranford hotel. Catch-up with friends or colleagues over a drink in the bar, or order a meal in The Brasserie where fresh produce is showcased in innovative dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.